We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-managed hotel. Very well located.”
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Quebec
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Asia, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Well-managed hotel. Very well located.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

LOCATION: Very good location, a short walk to the historic Quebec city. Good valet parking service, CAD 23.49 per day plus tax.

HOTEL: Fast, friendly check-in. Very nice view from the room overlooking the city, especially at night. Good size room. Clean. Very good beds and pillows. Not so good shower water pressure and difficult to adjust the old water temperature regulator. Good A/C, but at times a bit noisy.
Breakfast at the Club floor offered excellent view of the city, weather permitted. Limited food option. Self-service. Free WIFI available at the Club floor.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank HKasyouare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,023
    1,077
    427
    143
    62
See reviews for
648
908
104
735
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We we're blessed with beautiful weather so theview for the 11th floor was sunning. The bed was extremely comfortable but I couldn't mange to set the temperature properly. The room was very clean, the bathroom spotless. The location is perfect for business and slipping out through the basement right onto St-Jean and Vieux Québec.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank cassis123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

West Australians visiting Quebec for the first time, staying from July 12th till July 18th 2013. We booked King room Executive floor and were given a room on floor 21. By far the very best hotel we stayed in on our American/Canadian trip! The view from our room was breathtaking and the dining room, which we had access to at all times, surpassed itself with service! Very friendly staff, free internet access, good food and to top it off, yet another breathtaking view. It is just outside Old Quebec City, within walking distance to all tourist attractions. Room and bathroom were very clean. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CluPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

It is right outside of Quebec old city, and the view from the hotel room is good even I was given a very low floor. However, the room really looked old, doesn't match with the class/stars of the hotel.

Room Tip: Shall ask for facing to old city/river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaLover6712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Dog-friendly travel hasn't been much of a problem for us in Quebec so far. However, if you are going to Quebec City during the Carnaval de Québec, book your hotel early in advance. Most hotel rooms get sold out quickly and long before the event.

Hilton Quebec was the only option for us as we booked late and had our dog traveling with us. The rooms were Hilton-like, nice and clean with all the amenities a four-star hotel should offer. At $350+ per night for a regular king-size room, one would say the price is steep, however the price usually goes down after the Carnaval is over. It is a good find if you can get some sort of deal or discount, and an ok investment if you pay a full price. The positives are the location, view and sauna connected to the heated outdoor pool. The negatives are noisy hall with construction. The restaurant is decent.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors come naturally with better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JarvNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

the woman, that checked my in was awesome, my French is not great, but she made me feel at ease and welcomed at this hotel. the lobby was very nice, the room was very clean, as was the rest of the hotel. the bed was like sleeping on a cloud.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

It is an old hotel, but comfortable rooms, very comfortable bed. Our room had an amazing view of the parliament buildings and the old city. The location is perfect as it is right at the entrance of Old Quebec.

We will absolutely be staying here again!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MyTwoCents2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 102 in Quebec City
1,338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#35 of 102 in Quebec City
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
4,377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center
0.6 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Property: Hilton Quebec
Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star getaway in the heart of all major events! Choose the Hilton Quebec City and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotel is just a 20-minute drive from the airport and five minutes from the train station. Located on Parliament Hill, just steps from Old Quebec and the main tourist attractions, the Hilton Québec is renowned for its impeccable service and exceptional location. Each of the 571 rooms offers spectacular views of the city. Executive rooms offer exclusive access to the superb Executive Lounge including complimentary continental breakfast in the morning, hors d'oeuvres and non-alcoholic beverages in the evening. With the heated outdoor swimming pool open all year round, the 24-hour fitness center, the Allegro restaurant and bar or the buffet of local products with panoramic views at Resto Le23, Hilton Québec has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing