We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Quebec
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is an excellent hotel, in my estimation. The rooms were very comfortable and very clean. We were on a higher floor and the view was outstanding. This hotel is very convenient to the "Old City". It is also walking distance to the popular pubs and restaurants. The staff truly went out of their way to ensure guests satisfaction. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,023
    1,077
    427
    143
    62
See reviews for
648
908
104
735
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here with a small group of students for 5 days and found the facilities excellent. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The only two complaints would be that there are no fans in the bathrooms and no fridges in the room. With a group of teens, both would have been desirable. We had intended on just having yogurt, fruit, juice & cereal in the room to cut costs for the students but it wasn't effective with no fridge.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 18th floor overlooking the city and the view was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mum-luvs_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Good morning,

Thank you for your great comment! I must say that the view and the location are both terrific.

As for your comment about the refrigerators, we are expecting to have 50% of the rooms with refrigerators by June! In the mean time, guest can easily request one for their entire stay upon check-in.

This being said, we do hope yo see you return soon!

Sincerely,

Dany Thibault
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Centrally located near our favorite "Old Quebec" area and walking distance from the bar scene on Grand-Allée East. Most rooms has a nice view of the city, historical park or the river. Great for walkers as there's many parks and walking the old Quebec area is a must.

Rooms are spacious and have nice comfortable beds. The staff are friendly, courteous and always ready to assist. Its a busy hotel as it's conveniently located next door to the Palais des Congres Convention center,

Small window lid opens allowing fresh Spring air was into the room was a nice unexpected bonus feature

Room Tip: Higher floors provides for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakester_Dieppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This Hilton is in a great location for visiting the Historic Quebec City. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. Check in was very easy and the front desk staff was very helpful. The doormen were extremely helpful. We were driving an SVC so we had to pay for valet parking. The other parking garage was across the street. It was raining so the woman at the front desk insisted that we take Hilton provided umbrella's and we were glad we did.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquaducktres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

23 story hotel with a nice location and nice views. Staff was efficient. Rooms comfortable. Retaurant ok-but one man band music was way too loud.It was a Canadian holiday weekend so it was very busy. Seems like everyone checked in with more beer than luggage.

Room Tip: Harbor view rooms are king size bed only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmomCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My partner stays here a lot of business throughout the year and once during his trip I decided to tag along. The Hotel is conveniently located right next to the old Quebec City fortress for leisurely walks and people-watch at tourists hopping in and out of shops and cafes. It is also right in front of Saint Jean, where you can find anything from trendy restaurants, cafes, tiny grocery stores and an SAQ. The hotel boats an all year outdoor heated pool and a well-equipped gym. The hotel itself has a constant flow of business people, groups or airline crew. The rooms are well equipped with comfortable bedding and well-appointed décor. Over the course of a week’s stay the room was always made over when I returned and overall a clean environment. Stay away from the 15th floor as our room was just above and each day out room smelled of musty cigarettes and essence of ashtray. Staff and customer service were hit and miss. Upon check-in we requested a more quite room, as I would be in the room most of the day and we were assured we were in a quiet room and area with the light snarky attitude from the front desk agent. As it was, the hotel had some sort of convention going on and the halls were noisy and pretty much all could be heard, including the small “gathering” across the hall. I understand this is uncontrollable, but it was a bit of a pest. On a lighter note, the concierge on the executive level was more than helpful and gracious about providing possible day itineraries and useful information. We also had valet service and this was friendly, quick and always available when requested. Overall a standard hotel stay….. nothing was above and beyond my expectations and my partner still continues to use this property. We will return, and have returned since then and we are bringing our family there in July for the Celine Dion concert. So stay tuned….

Room Tip: Ask higher floor away from the 15th!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 514MTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hilton is in a very good position on top of a hill. We travelled by the small ecolobus to save climbing the hill which went through all the historic parts of quebec. you could buy a day pass for $7 from a tobacconist which gave you unlimited travel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 102 in Quebec City
1,338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#35 of 102 in Quebec City
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 102 in Quebec City
4,374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center
0.6 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Property: Hilton Quebec
Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star getaway in the heart of all major events! Choose the Hilton Quebec City and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotel is just a 20-minute drive from the airport and five minutes from the train station. Located on Parliament Hill, just steps from Old Quebec and the main tourist attractions, the Hilton Québec is renowned for its impeccable service and exceptional location. Each of the 571 rooms offers spectacular views of the city. Executive rooms offer exclusive access to the superb Executive Lounge including complimentary continental breakfast in the morning, hors d'oeuvres and non-alcoholic beverages in the evening. With the heated outdoor swimming pool open all year round, the 24-hour fitness center, the Allegro restaurant and bar or the buffet of local products with panoramic views at Resto Le23, Hilton Québec has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing