We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Quebec
Ranked #35 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This Hilton is in a great location for visiting the Historic Quebec City. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. Check in was very easy and the front desk staff was very helpful. The doormen were extremely helpful. We were driving an SVC so we had to pay for valet parking. The other parking garage was across the street. It was raining so the woman at the front desk insisted that we take Hilton provided umbrella's and we were glad we did.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquaducktres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    954
    998
    411
    132
    59
See reviews for
594
854
96
688
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cincinnati
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

23 story hotel with a nice location and nice views. Staff was efficient. Rooms comfortable. Retaurant ok-but one man band music was way too loud.It was a Canadian holiday weekend so it was very busy. Seems like everyone checked in with more beer than luggage.

Room Tip: Harbor view rooms are king size bed only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmomCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

My partner stays here a lot of business throughout the year and once during his trip I decided to tag along. The Hotel is conveniently located right next to the old Quebec City fortress for leisurely walks and people-watch at tourists hopping in and out of shops and cafes. It is also right in front of Saint Jean, where you can find anything from trendy restaurants, cafes, tiny grocery stores and an SAQ. The hotel boats an all year outdoor heated pool and a well-equipped gym. The hotel itself has a constant flow of business people, groups or airline crew. The rooms are well equipped with comfortable bedding and well-appointed décor. Over the course of a week’s stay the room was always made over when I returned and overall a clean environment. Stay away from the 15th floor as our room was just above and each day out room smelled of musty cigarettes and essence of ashtray. Staff and customer service were hit and miss. Upon check-in we requested a more quite room, as I would be in the room most of the day and we were assured we were in a quiet room and area with the light snarky attitude from the front desk agent. As it was, the hotel had some sort of convention going on and the halls were noisy and pretty much all could be heard, including the small “gathering” across the hall. I understand this is uncontrollable, but it was a bit of a pest. On a lighter note, the concierge on the executive level was more than helpful and gracious about providing possible day itineraries and useful information. We also had valet service and this was friendly, quick and always available when requested. Overall a standard hotel stay….. nothing was above and beyond my expectations and my partner still continues to use this property. We will return, and have returned since then and we are bringing our family there in July for the Celine Dion concert. So stay tuned….

Room Tip: Ask higher floor away from the 15th!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 514MTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hilton is in a very good position on top of a hill. We travelled by the small ecolobus to save climbing the hill which went through all the historic parts of quebec. you could buy a day pass for $7 from a tobacconist which gave you unlimited travel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We enjoyed a nice corner room with beautiful views, close to everything.
Everything was flawless service wise. Bridgette the F/D Manager helped with a bill issue with a simile. Restaurant was nice for breakfast every day, very nice buffet and attentive service. Parking a breeze, always a cost downtown anywhere but no problem.Pool and gym areas were fine.

Room Tip: Corner room or facing Old Quebec City/Riverview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfPete34515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Québec for a business trip. I stayed on the 17th floor (great view). The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Other than the mold around the bathtub tap, the room was very clean. The location of the hotel is perfect for sightseeing. Food for lunch was good.

Room Tip: My room on the 17th had spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FerrMasli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at the top floor large suite in the Hilton Quebec for five nights. Despite the fact that they gave me a free upgrade to a large suite on the top floor, my wife and I were rather disappointed. The room was large and did have a nice view. The bed was small and the crib they provided for my toddler was cheap and he did not like it as the mattress was super thin. I was promised a king bed and instead got a large room with a small bed. The curtains were broken, the room was shabby, there was no drinking water (except a few bottles for almost 4CAD each (super expensive). We did not get access the the top floor lounge (which might had made it worthwhile). We called several times to have our room changed and each time were told to wait and they would call us back. Not once did we get a call back in the five days we were there. There was a large kitchenette in our room....but it was an empty shell with a sink and cabinets (that's all). The toiletries where OK. Overall, it did not meet that standards I expected in a Hilton. I think the rooms need a refurbishment and the building is a bit dirty (lots of construction going on inside). Anyhow, it was just a rather bit shabby and not worth the cost. i would have rather stayed at a cheaper place that was a nicer and more comfortable.

Room Tip: Don't pick the large suite upstairs...don't except a fancy place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Immune01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your past stay. I appreciate your feedback and am very sorry you were unhappy with the look and feel of your guestroom. Your feedback is incredibly important as we constantly work to improve our on-property experience. That being said, I must say that I was troubled by your review.
Usually when we offer a complimentary upgrade to a suite, our front desk agent mentions the type of bed that is in the room when it differs from the room type that you originally booked. As for the executive lounge, I am not sure if you wanted us to give you access to our executive lounge or if you had booked the executive lounge and never got granted the access. Rest assured that I will investigate on this situation and do the proper follow up with our Room Division Manager. It is important because the high season coming up, we have to keep our employees on top of it in order to exceed expectations.
I am aware that we are not immune to mistakes. However, it is how we handle the situation that can help leave a positive impression. If ever you plan another stay in Quebec City and you wish to give us another try, please contact me directly and I will take care of your reservation personally.
Sincerely,
Dany Thibault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#24 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,962 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#32 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#22 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Property: Hilton Quebec
Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Offering Free WiFi!Choose the Hilton Quebec and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotels is just a 20-minute drive to Quebec International Airport and five minutes from the train and bus stations. Located steps from the cities top attractions and festivals. Close to the city's government and business attractions. Visit the Old Town to take in Quebec's culture and historical significance. Retire to a spacious guest room with free WiFi with gorgeous views of the St. Lawrence River and Old Quebec. Executive rooms provide exclusive access to the stunning Executive Lounge with complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the evening. Work out in our modern fitness center, swim laps in the heated outdoor pool or enjoy a meal at the Allegro Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing