We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing Staff Experience!”
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Quebec
Ranked #34 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

From the minute we checked in, the service was impeccable. This hotel was pet friendly which was the reason we chose it. The hotel staff completely lived up to the expectation you would expect from a Hilton. We were made to feel welcome and every request or question was taken care of with the utmost care and quite frankly above and beyond our expectations. We will definitely stay here again. The location was amazing, the rooms were great, and the service was impeccable!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jktorontotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,776)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Quebec
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,557 - 1,563 of 2,776 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hilton in Quebec City for a conference being held there and at the Centre des Congres. The location was convenient for the conference, and also walking-distance to Vieux Quebec (the old city) which was nice. Unfortunately, right from check-in, there was a sour note to the stay. I was asked if I wanted a paper with information on the Executive Lounge in French or English. When I said either the reply I got was <<Donc Francais. Il faut respecter la Loi 101>> which translates into "Then in French. You have to respect Bill 101." Bill 101 is the Charter of the French Language, often referred to as the "language law," billed as a way to promote and protect the French language in the province, but often view by anglophones as being anti-English. Honestly, as a fluently bilingual Quebecker but whose first language is English, the comment made me feel very unwelcome and I really don't think such political statements have any business being made by hotel staff. I stayed in an Executive Floor room, and the lounge was nice with good coffee all day, and a reasonable selection for breakfast and for the hors d'oeuvres 5-a-7, a lovely view, and enough tables near electrical outlets that it was easy to plug in a computer to work. The staff in the Executive Lounge was nice and helpful - but I spoke to everyone at the hotel in French after that. I'm not sure what my experience would have been if I hadn't. A true shame, in my view, to make a trip to Quebec City about politics.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank beth63118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The location of this hotel is good, a short walk to all the attractions of old Quebec. However the parking is challenging to access- you feel like you have walked from Old Quebec as you go from the parking garage to the hotel (at least it is all indoors). The room was nicely laid out and the bed was comfortable. However the noise level was ridiculous. We felt like we were sleeping beside an outdoor cafe- even though we were on the sixth floor. There was noise of people walking and talking all night. In addition this is perhaps the driest hotel room I have ever staying in. I had to drink water throughout the night and still awoke the next morning with a scratchy voice. There are better options in town.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Xabbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel while attending a conference. Great location to the conference centre and to Chateau Frontenac area (short walk) - exit to left of hotel, cross the street - walk past the roundabout and left under the archway.

Front desk staff were magnifique, especially Francine - merci beaucoup! Had a room on the 22nd floor - the view was breathtaking. Being on an executive floor, gives access to the Executive Lounge on the 23rd floor. This is worth paying extra for the room - all day access to all types of coffee, espresso, capuccino, latte, softdrinks (until 11 p.m.), morning continental breakfast, and evening hors d'ouevres (5-7 p.m.), however, the evening selection is quite the meal. Waitstaff there were fantastic and friendly, and make you feel at home. The Allegro restaurant is ok, but agree with some other writers, the pizza, is really pizza toppings on a tortilla wrap for $ 14.00. The calamari are good.

Room Tip: A Riverview room on an executive floor - can't go wrong
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annscia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Loved my stay at the Hilton Quebec City. Great check-in process and very helpful concierge. Due to the conference, had to check my bags, but easy to use and easily found on return. Amazing rooms, quiet. Phenomenally comfortable beds, pillows!!! Very clean, great wi-fi. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 2003_MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

After much consideration, and Tripadvisor research I picked the Hilton for my first ever visit to Quebec City. I could not have been more pleased. The hotel is very clean and well appointed. As a Hilton Honors Gold member I was upgraded to a high corner room with floor to ceiling windows, affording a breath taking view! The Old City just to the front and Parliament with its giant Fleur-di-lis flag flying proudly to my right. The location of the hotel was perfect as it was a easy walk to The Old City and Waterfront. I also greatly enjoyed the walk to the magnificent Grande Alee, everyone I encountered in this beautiful city were very friendly and helpful as I do not speak French. I cannot wait to return to Quebec City and Hilton.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug95B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is very close to old Quebec where all the shops and restaurants are. The location makes it worth the stay otherwise it is very pricey for what you get. Not quite up to what Hilton standards should be.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 102 in Quebec City
4,534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 102 in Quebec City
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#36 of 102 in Quebec City
754 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center
0.6 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 102 in Quebec City
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $134 - $605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star getaway in the heart of all major events! Choose the Hilton Quebec City and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotel is just a 20-minute drive from the airport and five minutes from the train station. Located on Parliament Hill, just steps from Old Quebec and the main tourist attractions, the Hilton Québec is renowned for its impeccable service and exceptional location. Each of the 571 rooms offers spectacular views of the city. Executive rooms offer exclusive access to the superb Executive Lounge including complimentary continental breakfast in the morning, hors d'oeuvres and non-alcoholic beverages in the evening. With the heated outdoor swimming pool open all year round, the 24-hour fitness center, the Allegro restaurant and bar or the buffet of local products with panoramic views at Resto Le23, Hilton Québec has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing