We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“An amazing Staff Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Quebec
Ranked #35 of 107 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An amazing Staff Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

From the minute we checked in, the service was impeccable. This hotel was pet friendly which was the reason we chose it. The hotel staff completely lived up to the expectation you would expect from a Hilton. We were made to feel welcome and every request or question was taken care of with the utmost care and quite frankly above and beyond our expectations. We will definitely stay here again. The location was amazing, the rooms were great, and the service was impeccable!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jktorontotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    797
    873
    366
    111
    50
See reviews for
510
731
82
592
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hilton in Quebec City for a conference being held there and at the Centre des Congres. The location was convenient for the conference, and also walking-distance to Vieux Quebec (the old city) which was nice. Unfortunately, right from check-in, there was a sour note to the stay. I was asked if I wanted a paper with information on the Executive Lounge in French or English. When I said either the reply I got was <<Donc Francais. Il faut respecter la Loi 101>> which translates into "Then in French. You have to respect Bill 101." Bill 101 is the Charter of the French Language, often referred to as the "language law," billed as a way to promote and protect the French language in the province, but often view by anglophones as being anti-English. Honestly, as a fluently bilingual Quebecker but whose first language is English, the comment made me feel very unwelcome and I really don't think such political statements have any business being made by hotel staff. I stayed in an Executive Floor room, and the lounge was nice with good coffee all day, and a reasonable selection for breakfast and for the hors d'oeuvres 5-a-7, a lovely view, and enough tables near electrical outlets that it was easy to plug in a computer to work. The staff in the Executive Lounge was nice and helpful - but I spoke to everyone at the hotel in French after that. I'm not sure what my experience would have been if I hadn't. A true shame, in my view, to make a trip to Quebec City about politics.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank beth63118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The location of this hotel is good, a short walk to all the attractions of old Quebec. However the parking is challenging to access- you feel like you have walked from Old Quebec as you go from the parking garage to the hotel (at least it is all indoors). The room was nicely laid out and the bed was comfortable. However the noise level was ridiculous. We felt like we were sleeping beside an outdoor cafe- even though we were on the sixth floor. There was noise of people walking and talking all night. In addition this is perhaps the driest hotel room I have ever staying in. I had to drink water throughout the night and still awoke the next morning with a scratchy voice. There are better options in town.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Xabbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying at this hotel while attending a conference. Great location to the conference centre and to Chateau Frontenac area (short walk) - exit to left of hotel, cross the street - walk past the roundabout and left under the archway.

Front desk staff were magnifique, especially Francine - merci beaucoup! Had a room on the 22nd floor - the view was breathtaking. Being on an executive floor, gives access to the Executive Lounge on the 23rd floor. This is worth paying extra for the room - all day access to all types of coffee, espresso, capuccino, latte, softdrinks (until 11 p.m.), morning continental breakfast, and evening hors d'ouevres (5-7 p.m.), however, the evening selection is quite the meal. Waitstaff there were fantastic and friendly, and make you feel at home. The Allegro restaurant is ok, but agree with some other writers, the pizza, is really pizza toppings on a tortilla wrap for $ 14.00. The calamari are good.

Room Tip: A Riverview room on an executive floor - can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annscia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Loved my stay at the Hilton Quebec City. Great check-in process and very helpful concierge. Due to the conference, had to check my bags, but easy to use and easily found on return. Amazing rooms, quiet. Phenomenally comfortable beds, pillows!!! Very clean, great wi-fi. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 2003_MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Mo.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

After much consideration, and Tripadvisor research I picked the Hilton for my first ever visit to Quebec City. I could not have been more pleased. The hotel is very clean and well appointed. As a Hilton Honors Gold member I was upgraded to a high corner room with floor to ceiling windows, affording a breath taking view! The Old City just to the front and Parliament with its giant Fleur-di-lis flag flying proudly to my right. The location of the hotel was perfect as it was a easy walk to The Old City and Waterfront. I also greatly enjoyed the walk to the magnificent Grande Alee, everyone I encountered in this beautiful city were very friendly and helpful as I do not speak French. I cannot wait to return to Quebec City and Hilton.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug95B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is very close to old Quebec where all the shops and restaurants are. The location makes it worth the stay otherwise it is very pricey for what you get. Not quite up to what Hilton standards should be.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#24 of 107 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,017 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 107 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Quebec
Delta Quebec
#41 of 107 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#2 of 107 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 1,679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#22 of 107 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,043 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#7 of 107 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Property: Hilton Quebec
Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Offering Free WiFi!Choose the Hilton Quebec and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotels is just a 20-minute drive to Quebec International Airport and five minutes from the train and bus stations. Located steps from the cities top attractions and festivals. Close to the city's government and business attractions. Visit the Old Town to take in Quebec's culture and historical significance. Retire to a spacious guest room with free WiFi with gorgeous views of the St. Lawrence River and Old Quebec. Executive rooms provide exclusive access to the stunning Executive Lounge with complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the evening. Work out in our modern fitness center, swim laps in the heated outdoor pool or enjoy a meal at the Allegro Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing