We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Central Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Quebec
Ranked #33 of 106 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Milton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Central Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed on 20th floor overlooking Old Town and the St.Lawrence, beautiful! We stayed 5 nights @ $169/night/king bed, including a buffet breakfast, hot and cold or the chef will prepare your choice of eggs! Service was excellent! Walk to Old Town and some great restaurantst! Ski; Stoneham, 30 min., Mt. St.Anne, 40 min, or Massif, 60 min. We have stayed here before on a ski holiday and love wondering into the Town after a day of skiing.

Room Tip: High floor with River/Old Town view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    760
    848
    353
    107
    49
See reviews for
475
701
82
587
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Enjoyed our stay so much we will be back next year. Good service, beautiful views of old city and mountains. In front of convention center, just walk across the plaza! Unfortunatly no free Wi Fi. A shame for a hotel in 2013. Even in the most remote areas of Thailand they have free Wi Fi!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stay at the chateau Laurier instead- cold outdoor pool no whirlpool sauna only fits 9 snug people for a hotel with 23 floors. No free wi-fi and my coffee maker doesn't work well Very disappointed for such a highly appraised hotel chain.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Four of us stayed 3 nights and really enjoyed it. Located right next to old Quebec and parliament so walking is simple.

Staff were fantastik:
Front desk were quick and helpful
Converge were extremely good to us. Great guys!
Valet....terriffic

When towels were needed...5 minutes

We had a plug in the tub that required maintenance...there in 5 minutes and fixed in another 5 minutes.

Great hotel experience...not thrilled with the restaurant though (see my Allegro review)

Would go back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Budz66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The views from our 15th floor rooms was stunning. The heated pool was awesome. It was in proximity to the old city and overlooked the parliamentary buildings. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. Room service was great. We would stay again in a heartbeat.

Travelled: 22-25 December 2012. 4 people. 2 rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ialokin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great hotel in a very good location. The valet service people are really very nice and they remember your name. Check in was fast. The rooms are very good( hilton stantard ). There is a good size hotel gym and a great ouside pool, you should bring your swimsuit and try it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhanna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I've stayed in plenty of Hilton hotels over the years - in fact, this visit is largely supported by Hilton points. In terms of the facilities, it's no better or worse than what you'd expect in a Hilton. I'm with my family, so we haven't eaten in the hotel (room service or otherwise). We used the pool. which is small, but still fun when there's snow on the ground. The room is clean and in generally good shape - the sheets and pillows are in uniformally excellent shape though the fridge in our suite-kitchen looks like it feel down the stairs. The view of the old city is excellent.

But why a review? Because upon arriving on Thursday night, we were greated by two of the most helpful and friendly hotel staff I've ever met. The woman who checked us in (Tara) gave me two sets of room keys and allowed us to go upstairs, by ourselves, and pick the room we preferred to stay in [smart move - besides prompting this review, we upgraded our room]. The valet, whose name I didn't get, was incredibly helpful. In fact, when we were leaving for breakfast the next morning, we ran into him on the street and he directed us to an excellent little place we would have never found. On his own time. They did other things as well, all of which were unrequested.

I travel a lot and it's easy to get jaded about many aspects of going to new places, whether it's central NJ or Quebec City. But that kind of friendly, helpful service really sticks out and I commend them for it.

Room Tip: Clearly, rooms with a view of old city are at a premium and it's understandable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Good morning,

I must thank you for taking the time to subscribe to Trip Advisor in order to share your experience. I always enjoy such great comments about our team. They really are devoted to our guests. I will make sure that your comment reaches Tara & our mystery bellman/valet.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dany Thibault
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#23 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 979 reviews
0.7 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#2 of 106 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 1,640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Quebec
Delta Quebec
#41 of 106 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,014 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#35 of 106 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,094 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#22 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Property: Hilton Quebec
Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4P3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Offering Free WiFi!Choose the Hilton Quebec and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotels is just a 20-minute drive to Quebec International Airport and five minutes from the train and bus stations. Located steps from the cities top attractions and festivals. Close to the city's government and business attractions. Visit the Old Town to take in Quebec's culture and historical significance. Retire to a spacious guest room with free WiFi with gorgeous views of the St. Lawrence River and Old Quebec. Executive rooms provide exclusive access to the stunning Executive Lounge with complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the evening. Work out in our modern fitness center, swim laps in the heated outdoor pool or enjoy a meal at the Allegro Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing