We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Quebec
Ranked #35 of 108 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great hotel in a very good location. The valet service people are really very nice and they remember your name. Check in was fast. The rooms are very good( hilton stantard ). There is a good size hotel gym and a great ouside pool, you should bring your swimsuit and try it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhanna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    826
    903
    376
    115
    54
See reviews for
530
762
82
607
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I've stayed in plenty of Hilton hotels over the years - in fact, this visit is largely supported by Hilton points. In terms of the facilities, it's no better or worse than what you'd expect in a Hilton. I'm with my family, so we haven't eaten in the hotel (room service or otherwise). We used the pool. which is small, but still fun when there's snow on the ground. The room is clean and in generally good shape - the sheets and pillows are in uniformally excellent shape though the fridge in our suite-kitchen looks like it feel down the stairs. The view of the old city is excellent.

But why a review? Because upon arriving on Thursday night, we were greated by two of the most helpful and friendly hotel staff I've ever met. The woman who checked us in (Tara) gave me two sets of room keys and allowed us to go upstairs, by ourselves, and pick the room we preferred to stay in [smart move - besides prompting this review, we upgraded our room]. The valet, whose name I didn't get, was incredibly helpful. In fact, when we were leaving for breakfast the next morning, we ran into him on the street and he directed us to an excellent little place we would have never found. On his own time. They did other things as well, all of which were unrequested.

I travel a lot and it's easy to get jaded about many aspects of going to new places, whether it's central NJ or Quebec City. But that kind of friendly, helpful service really sticks out and I commend them for it.

Room Tip: Clearly, rooms with a view of old city are at a premium and it's understandable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Good morning,

I must thank you for taking the time to subscribe to Trip Advisor in order to share your experience. I always enjoy such great comments about our team. They really are devoted to our guests. I will make sure that your comment reaches Tara & our mystery bellman/valet.

We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dany Thibault
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had room 1511 with a view of the old wall of old quebec. It was a beautiful view with the river in the background. Walking to just about everywhere was very convenient but the weather was worse than we were used to, lot of snow and wind. We spent most of our time up and down rue st jean and around old quebec. The food at the hotel was worse than most of the places we ate at around town so I don't recommend eating there much. The front desk staff spoke some English but not a lot, and we thought we would use the concierge more but instead we took a tour around the old city and it was more helpful. The room was clean and decent, but the location is the hotels biggest selling point.

Room Tip: Higher the better, 1511 was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Efficient valet parking helps arrival proces at this large hotel next to Quebec convention centre. The foyer has hotel bar and cafe style dining where in the morning you can find a decent breakfast buffet. The rooms are spacious with excellent beds and nice views over historic Quebec. The hotel has good gym facilities and a outside pool that is heated and allows for swimming even when it s freezing outside. The spa is not great, a bit cramped, no real cold dip after the sauna, and dressing rooms are messy to say the least.
The only real criticism would be the restaurant choices, there are none. Just the cafe style restaurant. Particularly disappointing is the selection of open wines, poor quality, and very expensive. Better take your pick of restaurants and bars at walking distance in the historic centre of the city.

Room Tip: Use wide choice of restaurants at walking distance. Choose room on riverside, nicer views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H08H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield Park, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

great modern place to relax in comfort after viewing old world charm ..I enjoyed the outdoor heated pool ..with the great view ...There where taxi's at the door ..but the Old City is a short walk ...The staff was friendly and Bilingual ...

Room Tip: The Left Side you get agreat view of the Quebec Government buildings and the River
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
119 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here for three nights on holiday. Location is great - close to Winter Festival and Old City walls. Warning though: on a map it looks like you can easily walk from the railway station to here: unless you know the town, you can't, certainly not in winter, so take a taxi (about $8).
The hotel is modern; our room was huge, and so was the bed - which was the most comfortable we experienced in two weeks in Canada. Downside: no free wifi in the rooms (I mean, really? it's 2013 - every other hotel has this, why not Hilton?) so everyone congregates in the lobby where there is free wifi. We had breakfast there one day - nice food but expensive. Overall, a nice hotel but needs free wifi!

Room Tip: The hotel has 20+ floors, but lift is quick and rooms on Mountain side are supposed to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayneLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We had a very nice 4-night stay at this holel for Quevec's Winter Carnival. It's a great location with just about everything within walking distance. Clean, spacious room and bathroom, friendly and helpful staff. I would/will stay here again. But....the hotel fell short on it's WIFI technology. It was so slow that it was virtually unusable. I hope they can improve on that.

Room Tip: Dining alternative - L-Accent was a nice Bistro one block from the NW Hotel exit. There was also a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenDMace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#25 of 108 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,053 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 108 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels Quebec
Delta Hotels Quebec
#41 of 108 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#2 of 108 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 1,737 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#22 of 108 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,082 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#33 of 108 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Property: Hilton Quebec
Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Offering Free WiFi!Choose the Hilton Quebec and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotels is just a 20-minute drive to Quebec International Airport and five minutes from the train and bus stations. Located steps from the cities top attractions and festivals. Close to the city's government and business attractions. Visit the Old Town to take in Quebec's culture and historical significance. Retire to a spacious guest room with free WiFi with gorgeous views of the St. Lawrence River and Old Quebec. Executive rooms provide exclusive access to the stunning Executive Lounge with complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the evening. Work out in our modern fitness center, swim laps in the heated outdoor pool or enjoy a meal at the Allegro Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing