We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Perfect location, beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Quebec
Ranked #35 of 108 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Thomas, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect location, beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Quebec City in January 2010 for a CNSA (Nursing Student) Conference. It is safe to say that this was the best time of my life! The hotel is central to everything you could want to see in Quebec city, from old Quebec, to the outstanding night life at Maurice and Dagobert.

We stayed during Carnival, and I could not have been happier with the location, and the services in the hotel. Considering there were 500+ nursing students, as well as tourists for carnival, the hotel was amazing and we were never without towels, or had untidy rooms.

It was a 5-15 minute walk to various activities for carnival.

I would recommend this to anyone who loves quality service, rooms, food, and location.

Room Tip: The side that overlooks the pool also overlooks the city - beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emilioxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Good morning,

Thank you for the wonderful comments. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As for the comments, I'll pass them along to all of our staff members. I'm sure they will be happy to read them.

Sicnerely,

Dany Thibault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    829
    904
    380
    116
    54
See reviews for
531
766
82
611
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa,
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We went by train, Ottawa to Quebec City Feb.1 and stayed for 2 nights to see Carnaval de Quebec, the Musee de la Civilisation and enjoy the top-notch food and ambiance of this venerable 405 y.o. city. Out our 18th. story window, we marvelled at the old city's wall and gates, charming houses and churches from the 17thC and later,the impressive castle-like Chateau Frontenac and the the panoramic, icy, St. Laurence R. stretched below the Citadel and historic Plains of Abraham. It's an easy 5-10 walk into the charming old town areas. With so many charming Brasseries and Restaurants so close, we did not patronize the hotel restaurant/bar. Checkin and concierge were friendly and very helpful. Tisk, tisk Hilton for not providing free WIFI in all rooms!

Room Tip: Choose a recently-renovated king-size room, as high as possible/available facing the St. Laurence R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank York D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

NIce Hotel, great Location ,awesome views. Visited the ice hotel...it was awesome. Went to Chat Frontenac...it was also excellent. The restraunts in the city are great. Its a very hilly city, plan your excursions. Only walled city in North America. I have also visited in the summer...very European like.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McLuganOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This Hilton property is adjacent to the convention centre in Quebec City and across the street from the provincial "national assembly" buildings. It is also just outside the old city walls so convenient to the historic part of the city, including the Citadel fortress. The hotel has been refurbished since the last time I was here and the rooms are quite nice. Nothing really to complain about, other than poor internet performance in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking towards the river so you get a view of the walled area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have been to the Hilton for 4 nights last week. The basic room i had was OK. For 150$ I expected more. There is a restaurent in the hotel where you can have all your meals. The breakfast is not included in the 150$ a night. So you have to spend 20$ for the breakfast... and it was not good at all. The buffet is more like a cafeteria meal. You have the same kind of buffet at night for 25$ or a la carte witch is even more expensive. Since i was there for the Snowboard world championship i was working.... and there is no free internet in your room. You have to sit on a sofa in the lobby if you want it free OR pay 76$ for the week and have a poor Wifi connexion with no speed. For people coming from the US its not that bad because if you are an AT&T member you can have free internet. The thing is that no one in Canada has At-T subscription. If you want to park your Car it will cost you 27$ a day (they offer a 18$ parking, but if you move the car to go get. So for one night with a breakfast it cost more then 200$. Not worth it. I looked around the hotel for other hotel... and trust me there are other one less expensive with more cachet and FREE BREAKFAST! :) Normally I go to the St-Vallier that is situated one corner from the Hilton. I missed that place during all my stay.

I dont leave review on Trip advisor, but my stay at the hilton pushed to register.

P.S If you go to your car by yourself.. watch out for the elevator going to the parking. People got stock in it for 1 hour while i was there.

Room Tip: Higher the better. For the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olanguedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your past stay. I do appreciate your comment. I usually enjoy reading Trip Advisor reviews. However, you might have guessed that I am disturbed by your review.
I feel I must shed light on a few points that you brought up. I understand how you feel our hotel is more expensive than the one on St-Vallier Street. The reason being for this is because they are located in Lower Town district. If you compare us to all of the other hotels located close to the Gates of the Old Quebec City area and Upper Town, we are pretty much in the same price range. As you may have noticed while you were here, parking is an issue in Upper Town for everyone. The majority of parking lots in Old Quebec City are managed by one company. Most of the hotels are all dependent of their rates. As for the free Internet access, it is available in all public area, even in the restaurant and business center (you are not confined to sit on a sofa in lobby). As for the buffet breakfast, it was setup for the all of the Snowboard Jamboree. We usually get good comments regarding its content and the products that are featured.
If ever you wish to try us again in the future, I will be more than pleased to make your reservation myself.

Best regards,
Dany Thibault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice hôtel. Near the old Québec. Service is excellent and the view is great from the room. I would recommend this hôtel. BUT, when you start the fan or the shower, there's a noise that can easily get on your nerves.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice nice staff, great location, room spacious, clean and fantastic view! I tried the pool - magical to swin outside with the snow falling. I highly recommend this place! I will come back with friends. Food is good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MALLARD22_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#24 of 108 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,056 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 108 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 108 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 1,743 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#7 of 108 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#33 of 108 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Property: Hilton Quebec
Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Offering Free WiFi!Choose the Hilton Quebec and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotels is just a 20-minute drive to Quebec International Airport and five minutes from the train and bus stations. Located steps from the cities top attractions and festivals. Close to the city's government and business attractions. Visit the Old Town to take in Quebec's culture and historical significance. Retire to a spacious guest room with free WiFi with gorgeous views of the St. Lawrence River and Old Quebec. Executive rooms provide exclusive access to the stunning Executive Lounge with complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the evening. Work out in our modern fitness center, swim laps in the heated outdoor pool or enjoy a meal at the Allegro Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing