We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just absolutely wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Quebec
Ranked #35 of 108 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just absolutely wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The room was perfect with a riverfront view of the old city and Chateau Frontnac smack dab in the middle. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The location is also a great jumping off point for a tour of the old city... and its closer to the cool bars at the top of St. James.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Good morning.

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to comment. I had a smile when you mentionned that: "the room was perfect with a riverfront view of the old city and Chateau Frontnac smack dab in the middle".

I always say: "if you want the best view of the Château Frontenac you must stay at the Hilton"!

Sincerely,

Dany Thibault
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    902
    376
    115
    54
See reviews for
530
761
82
606
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (468)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend in February of 2012. It was a perfect romantic getaway!!! We had the Parliamentary view and it was so beautiful and magnificent. The room was very clean and up to date, as was the rest of the hotel. The outdoor pool (yes, it is heated and open to swimming during the winter!) was amazing but the water was still pretty cold so we couldn't stay in for long. But, it is definitely a must to try in the colder months, and the view of the Laurentian mountains is wonderful! I would 100% come back to Quebec City and stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveleatl0ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Good morning.

I was very happy with the title of your review! "Perfection" is what we aim for.

Feel free to come back for another romantic getaway anytime!

Sincerely,

Dany Thibault.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here before going on 16day ncl cruise down east coast of America, fantastic hotel and situated near centre of Quebec, room clean and beds really comfy, breakfast had in hotel however was very steeply priced, for a buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for room on high floor for better views of city
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Dan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
124 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

As Diamond Hilton Honors members, we were upgraded to a junior suite. It was on the 17th floor facing the river. The view was enthralling. You could easily sit for an hour just watching the sunset and the ice skaters and the light show at the port. The room was really comfortable. The executive lounge was nice. The lobby was always a little crowded - this is a convention hotel after all. It is right next to the convention center. The concierge was very helpful and gave us great recommendations for dining and a hair salon.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlaskanVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Good morning.

I must say that it is always great to get good comments. Although getting great comments from a Diamond member such as yourself is even more gratifying because you travel in a lot of hotels throughout the year and you are able to compare us to others.

I am really glad you enjoyed the hotel, the service, the view and the city.

Hope your travels bring you back soon,

Sincerely,

Dany Thibault.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camino
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Arrived at hotel at 9 pm and was miffed that Hilton Honors check-in wasn't available. Waited, checked in and had bellman take luggage to room so we could go to bar for a bite to eat before retiring. Lively area with good menu selection. Got to room about 11 and it was spacious and well decorated. Nice view also. Good nights sleep with quite location and rose early for breakfast and walk around before taking taxi to cruise ship.

Room Tip: Join the Hilton Honors club. We got a nice room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We enjoyed our 2 nights/3 days at the Hilton Quebec in August 2012. The decor is very attractive, very modern and the sleeping accommodations are super. We had a tasty breakfast in the hotel cafe but the prices are exhorbitant. We suggest getting meals elsewhere, and there are plenty of other places to go. In fact, we enjoyed eating in various places in Old Quebec, which is walking distance across the street from the hotel. We enjoyed dinner at the Cafe de Paris and coffee eclairs at the popular Cafe-Boulangerie Le Paillard. We are thinking of using the same hotel for our next Quebec visit. The views from our upper floor room were phenomenal!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darby-GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I spent two nights at the Hilton Quebec City. It is in about as central a location as possible...amazingly close to the Old City and to the Fields of Abraham. The hotel was very busy when I was there. Service was top notch, very friendly. The room was quite comfortable, and beds equally so. My only gripe about the room is that the walls are so thin that I could hear conversations in the adjoining room and in the hallway. This was frustrating when other guests were up for their day at 5 am and I wanted to sleep until 7. I was pleasantly surprised that this hotel offered AT&T wireless services so I didn't have to subscribe to the expensive hotel access. Breakfast was very pricey. If you don't want to pay $20+ for the buffet, do yourself a favor and visit one of the wonderful bakeries in the Old City...yummy. The Concierge service was very helpful in finding local tours for us, and the gift shop is quite good and reasonable. Overall I was very pleased with the hotel and would stay there again if my travels ever bring me back to Quebec City.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the elevator. The higher floors have beautiful views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LWilder_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#24 of 108 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#19 of 108 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,345 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels Quebec
Delta Hotels Quebec
#41 of 108 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#2 of 108 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 1,737 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#22 of 108 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,079 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#33 of 108 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Property: Hilton Quebec
Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Offering Free WiFi!Choose the Hilton Quebec and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotels is just a 20-minute drive to Quebec International Airport and five minutes from the train and bus stations. Located steps from the cities top attractions and festivals. Close to the city's government and business attractions. Visit the Old Town to take in Quebec's culture and historical significance. Retire to a spacious guest room with free WiFi with gorgeous views of the St. Lawrence River and Old Quebec. Executive rooms provide exclusive access to the stunning Executive Lounge with complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the evening. Work out in our modern fitness center, swim laps in the heated outdoor pool or enjoy a meal at the Allegro Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing