We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Location!! Comfortable Rooms, but Very Thin Walls” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Quebec
Ranked #35 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Location!! Comfortable Rooms, but Very Thin Walls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

I spent two nights at the Hilton Quebec City. It is in about as central a location as possible...amazingly close to the Old City and to the Fields of Abraham. The hotel was very busy when I was there. Service was top notch, very friendly. The room was quite comfortable, and beds equally so. My only gripe about the room is that the walls are so thin that I could hear conversations in the adjoining room and in the hallway. This was frustrating when other guests were up for their day at 5 am and I wanted to sleep until 7. I was pleasantly surprised that this hotel offered AT&T wireless services so I didn't have to subscribe to the expensive hotel access. Breakfast was very pricey. If you don't want to pay $20+ for the buffet, do yourself a favor and visit one of the wonderful bakeries in the Old City...yummy. The Concierge service was very helpful in finding local tours for us, and the gift shop is quite good and reasonable. Overall I was very pleased with the hotel and would stay there again if my travels ever bring me back to Quebec City.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the elevator. The higher floors have beautiful views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LWilder_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    937
    392
    120
    57
See reviews for
545
797
87
645
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
124 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

After finishing a 10-day cruise this was the final leg of our trip. Nice Hilton in a great location to walk all over Old town Quebec. Comfortable rooms with those ever-so-comfy hilton beds! . We checked in around 11am and was given a room right away. We didn't have to wait which was nice. All staff members were very friendly, even the busy bellmen. Great rates, great location with many little bistro type resturants two streets from hotel. I would not hesitate to recommend this place for the leisure travler. As it is connected to a small convention center I can see why it is always busy but don't let this keep the leisure travller from booking this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notstoppingyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic view. Get a king for the better views. Great location. Service as friendly as the French cam manage. From most rooms you can see where the battle field where the British defeated the French (again) to take control of Canada. Car park ok but nit suited to tall vehicles.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whittn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Specially if you are a Hilton HHonors Gold cardmember. Having access to the lounge at the 23rd floor, you get free breakfast, free coffee and (non-alcoholic) drinks, and free snacks all day.
Rooms were huge, quite up to date.
Only drawback was the bath curtain. At this level it should be a glass wall.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a River view, although they're normally more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbellso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
109 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Hilton Quebec City is in a remarkable location with very easy walking access to the heart of downtown Old Quebec. Next door to many historical locations, you really will like the location of the Hilton.

The lobby is clean and modern and tasteful with ample sitting and space for a large number of guests coming and going. Bell staff and concierge clearly busy, but approachable and quick.

Checkin was efficient, polite and of course, fluently bilingual. My room was not quite ready, but the hotel staff advised me to wait an hour since I had a really terrific room booked and they didn't want to change it in favor of an earlier checking. Good advice.

A short time doing a bit of work on my computer with a perch in the bar area with a place to plug in my computer and work comfortably.

Upon entering my room, my immediate thought was that this was something special. On the 13th floor, with a corner king sized room, I nearly fell over at the view. Now this is panoramic. Floor to ceiling windows on two walls, a view of the river from one, the parliament buildings and lots of green space and beautiful fall foilage from the other. Exsquisite furnishings, linens, and bath amenities. Deluxe on every level.

Bedding was crisp, of very high quality and the bed ridiculously comfortable.

Access to the executive lounge was heavenly. Dress is smart casual and a quiet haven for a cocktail in the evening or breakfast before the day begins.

The only downside was a fair bit of traffic noise most noticeable in my room during the late afternoon hours. Did not bother me for sleep. No between room noise or water noise.

Well, now I am conflicted with a couple of great hotels to have experienced in Quebec City, but I have to say, I think the Hilton wins for a variety of reasons. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Get a river view and if possible, book yourself a corner room. The view is simply spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heeler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coastal Maine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Quebec for two nights in October. It was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend staying here. As Hilton Honors members we were upgraded to the executive floors, which allowed us access to the Executive Lounge. We enjoyed the free breakfast both mornings - although not lavish it was adequate to give us a start on the day with bagels, croissants, hard-boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, fruit, etc. We did not try the food in the hotel restaurant as we ate all of our other meals in Old Quebec. The room size was adequate and the beds were extremely comfortable. The hotel was also exceptionally clean. The heated outdoor swimming pool was wonderful, although a hot tub would complete the package. The location of the hotel is fantastic - a mere 3 or 4 minute walk into Old Quebec in on direction and just a few minutes to the Plains of Abraham in the other. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel. We actually plan on returning for Winter Carnival.

Room Tip: Go to the Executive Lounge at lunchtime (when you don't need a special card to enter) for an awe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cbrMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

after getting lost finding (you need more prominent signage) it we were extremely happy with our room and all the facilities of this hotel, the location was perfect also and we were able to walk everywhere, the only disappointment was not being able to stay there long enough so we will definately return to this location. i had considered the marriott around the corner but i'm glad we chose the hilton.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meegeemoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanyThibault, General Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. I couldn't be happier to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our beautiful city and that you will be coming back for more!

We will be more than delighted to welcome you back at the Hilton Québec.

Sincerely,

Dany Thibault
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.1 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#24 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 104 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#33 of 104 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#23 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Property: Hilton Quebec
Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Offering Free WiFi!Choose the Hilton Quebec and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotels is just a 20-minute drive to Quebec International Airport and five minutes from the train and bus stations. Located steps from the cities top attractions and festivals. Close to the city's government and business attractions. Visit the Old Town to take in Quebec's culture and historical significance. Retire to a spacious guest room with free WiFi with gorgeous views of the St. Lawrence River and Old Quebec. Executive rooms provide exclusive access to the stunning Executive Lounge with complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the evening. Work out in our modern fitness center, swim laps in the heated outdoor pool or enjoy a meal at the Allegro Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing