We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot beat the location”
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Quebec
Ranked #34 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cannot beat the location”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We only had one night in Quebec and we were definitely able to make the most of it thanks to the excellent position of the hotel - steps away from the walls of Vieux Quebec. Service was good from check-in to check out and the rooms well appointed. I missed a classic lobby Starbucks, but we were happy we could at least brew a good cup of coffee in the room. I would definitely recommend especially due to its location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BogdanaVoicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    973
    1,013
    414
    133
    60
See reviews for
602
862
99
705
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I was attending a convention this past weekend in Quebec City with my husband, and his group chose the Hilton hotel. The hotel was very comfortable and well appointed, the common spaces and room were up to date and the water pressure and climate were fine. We did not eat in the hotel but did use the coffee shop downstairs. The fitness facilities were welcome but I could not use the pool - I didn't bring a suit - but it looked warm and inviting, and people were swimming all the time. Service at the public functions for the convention was excellent, and they even helped me choose gluten free options from the buffet selection. Hotel staff could assist in French or English, and did not become hostile if you were trying to communicate in French with them (the Tim Horton's and Mcdonald's in town were another story). For the most part I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor! we were right above the pool, not the best choice for privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol.in.t.o.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed two nights and, as others mentioned, had a spectacular view of the city from our cozy room. We quickly learned there is a 'back entrance' to the hotel via escalators and elevators so we did not have to walk up the hill to get into the main entrance. QC is a beautiful, walled city and the hotel is in the newer part, adjacent to the convention center, walking distance to the old city and lots of great restaurants. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WoodlandTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very well located, nice and helpfull staff. Always with a smile in their faces
excellent room, huge windows, coffemaker in the room.
The only bad thing for me is that this big hotels doesn´t have free wifi in the room, only at the lobby.
Nice outdoor pool and terrace.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank san63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was our first visit to Quebec City and we were warmly welcomed by Francine at the front desk. We had just gotten off of our cruise ship and were looking forward to seeing beautiful Quebec City. My husband is a Hilton Honors member and travels extensively. We used all of our Hilton Honors points for our stay and a room for my in-laws and it was worth every point! Francine gave us rooms on the 12th floor that had an amazing view of the old Parliament building and the fabulous city. We also had access to the Executive Lounge on the 23rd floor. This gave us an almost 360 degree view of the city and the St. Lawrence River -- breath taking!! You are in walking distance of the old city, restaurants, bars and shops.The hotel had just renovated the entire inside of the hotel and it is clean, modern and comfortable. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Francine @ the front desk and Gabriel and Theodore in the Executive Lounge. Would definitely stay here again. Merci beaucoup!!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have excellent views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton in Quebec City for four days and three nights. Of the many hotels I have stayed in, this one is perhaps the nicest. All the staff were very accommodating. For the non-French-speaking visitors - we found that everyone we talked to could converse in English just as easily as they could in French. The room was a nice size, the beds were good quality, and the bathroom was plenty big. You can tell the place was well-built, because our room was directly outside of the elevator lobby and we couldn't hear a thing.

The location of this hotel is good if you don't want to stay in a more expensive hotel in town - it's not too far of a walk up the hill from the Grande-Allee in Haute Ville. (It is also located directly adjacent to the Parliament Building, making for a great view both day and night if you happen to get a room on that side.)

The only not-so-great thing about the Hilton was that we found their in-hotel restaurant to be overly expensive ($20 for breakfast), so we just didn't eat there. However, the gift shop came in very handy during our trip, and their prices were not inflated any more than the other similar 'souvenir shops' in town.

Room Tip: Ask for the "Parliament View".
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Although we have been to Quebec City a few times, this was the first time staying at the Hilton.
It is located right outside the wall and very easy to walk into the old part of Quebec as well as the popular dining areas just outside the wall. The parliament view was great and you could also see the Plains of Abraham from that side. Quebec is full of wonderful places to eat. Be prepared for lots of walking and steep hills at times. If you enter the gate in front of the parliament fountains, this will take you straight down to the boardwalk at the Chateau.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#23 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,036 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#32 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
0.6 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Property: Hilton Quebec
Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#30 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Offering Free WiFi!Choose the Hilton Quebec and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotels is just a 20-minute drive to Quebec International Airport and five minutes from the train and bus stations. Located steps from the cities top attractions and festivals. Close to the city's government and business attractions. Visit the Old Town to take in Quebec's culture and historical significance. Retire to a spacious guest room with free WiFi with gorgeous views of the St. Lawrence River and Old Quebec. Executive rooms provide exclusive access to the stunning Executive Lounge with complimentary continental breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvres and drinks in the evening. Work out in our modern fitness center, swim laps in the heated outdoor pool or enjoy a meal at the Allegro Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing