We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly great!!”
Review of Hilton Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Quebec
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Saw a very good rate at this Hilton so I booked it but was concerned that with so many great boutique hotels in QC, was I making a mistake. We were VERY pleased with the service, the room, and the location. First, the staff is very accommodating for US visitors who only speak a few words of French. Unlike the country of France, these folks are nice and willing to help (in the Hilton and throughout the city).

Now about the room....absolutely pay the extra and get a river view, preferably up high. You will never want to leave the room since the view both day and night is spectacular. The room was clean, airy, large and ,a pet peeve of mine, the thermostat worked accurately!!

I was also quite pleased with the location. You are no more than 10 minutes in any direction to the Farnicular (tram to the lower town), St Roch, Plains of Abraham, etc.

We would readily stay here again.

Room Tip: River view up high a must!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,732 - 1,738 of 2,897 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were lucky, our room had a fantastic view! The executive lounge has an even better view. They serve a buffet lunch up there. It is pricey, but it ends up the same price range as if you ate in the downstairs restaurant. We are diamond and had breakfast in the lounge in the a.m. A couple of times had wine and very nice canapes, etc in the early evening. Everything we ate was tasty. Staff was friendly. Location was wonderful for sightseeing. There is a ecol-bus that takes you around the old city across the street. Parliament is also close. We had a wonderful time! Asked for one hypoallergenic pillow. They provided more than one. They have oversized bath towels. Wonderful stay!

Room Tip: You don't need a parliament view. Ask for a harbor, old city view. Make sure you register in H...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allie-May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

A pretty standard Hilton, good service and decent rooms that could use a facelift. The hotel is in a great location right near the citadel, old town, and restaurant strip on Le Grand Allee. The hotel is massive, connected to a conference centre, and the lobby is nearly constantly overrun with tour groups.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanryan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

So this a full service Hilton - and a great one at that. The rooms were very clean, check in was fast and easy. They allowed us to check our bags early and use the swimming pool. The valet was polite, English speaking and fast. Room service was fast and had great options. We were lucky enough to go to the concierge level - beautiful full size connecting rooms (we were there with our daughters) - sadly, you must be 18 in order to go into the concierge lounge. I guess this is great for people who don't want kids around but because they serve alcohol that is the rule. Amazing view of historic Quebec city from most rooms. Easy walking distance to everything you would want to do - don't forget to go the neighborhoods behind the hotel, great local restaurants and shops - away from all the tourist traps of the older part. The old city is amazing but it is crowded with t-shirt shops, tourist trap and has a mix of very good to very bad restaurants.

Room Tip: The higher the better - not all rooms look over the old city, so ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife had a convention at the conference center on the property for 4 days so I tagged along so I could experience Quebec City. The Hilton is located so close to everything important to see in the area. The concierge was fantastic giving me lots of information and tips as was the front desk. The room view over the Legislature was amazing! My only negative issues are that for the expensive price of the room there is no fridge in it. Even cheap motels often offer a small bar fridge so why not at this property? Also, there was evidence of mold in the shower grout and I don't think the carpets got vacuumed once in 5 days. The same debris was by the door our whole time there. Not enough to say I would not go back but I must be honest in my review. WIFI only available in the lobby but in our 3rd floor room I did get a signal on my Playbook at times. The Hilton is very nice and I will be back and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaryKel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve G, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Good morning.

Thank you for your comments! I think they are very helpful. I can understand your disappointement on not having a fridge in your room. There is a reason for this. At the Hilton Quebec, we are trying to go green as much as possible. We noticed that having almost 600 fridges (one in every room) takes up a lot of energy and a lot of guests don't use them. Therefore, the fridges are available upon request. We can have one delivered to your room at any time during you stay.

As for the cleanliness of the room, that is a more serious issue. I would like to know more details about this in order for housekeeping to do the proper follow up with the concerned staff members. If you could send me more information, I would greatly appreciate. (genevieve.girard@hilton.com)

I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall.

Thanks again,

Genevieve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is a nice property with a great location that is convenient to the old city and has to have the best view in town. The view out of our room has to rank amongst the most spectacular views I've ever experienced from a hotel room and I've been to many beautiful places. This is a big hotel that serves both tourists and business travelers equally well. I suspect it was built in the 70's or 80's but has been updated and is well maintained. You feel like you are in a pretty big slick place. On the day we were there, it was not too expensive, but I suspect their rates vary greatly depending upon demand.

Room Tip: You definitely want a room facing the old city and the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were only staying for one night. We were greeted with a smile, the staff was very courteous and friendly. They gave us a room with a view overlooking the old city and suggest that we added the breakfast to benefit from one of the best panoramic view in town. Their dinning room is on the highest floor of the hotel and offer a spectacular view of the St Lawrence river, the old port and the Parliament. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable.The hotel is very well located, walkable distance to old city, the Parliament and Citadel. Its ideal if you are planning on partying at night, you don't need to take the car out and drive.Our stay was just perfect and we will definitely stay there again the next time we are in Quebec city.

Room Tip: Highest floor facing the old city have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retraite10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
0.5 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 100 in Quebec City
5,000 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#25 of 100 in Quebec City
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel PUR, Quebec, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 100 in Quebec City
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Quebec

Address: 1100 Rene Levesque East, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#19 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#25 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $118 - $526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 571
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star getaway in the heart of all major events! Choose the Hilton Quebec City and explore the charm of Canada's oldest city. The hotel is just a 20-minute drive from the airport and five minutes from the train station. Located on Parliament Hill, just steps from Old Quebec and the main tourist attractions, the Hilton Québec is renowned for its impeccable service and exceptional location. Each of the 571 rooms offers spectacular views of the city. Executive rooms offer exclusive access to the superb Executive Lounge including complimentary continental breakfast in the morning, hors d'oeuvres and non-alcoholic beverages in the evening. With the heated outdoor swimming pool open all year round, the 24-hour fitness center, the Allegro restaurant and bar or the buffet of local products with panoramic views at Resto Le23, Hilton Québec has it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec City
Hilton Hotel Quebec City
Hilton Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing