We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Hotel Belley
Nearby Hotels
$386
$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Manoir d'Auteuil(Quebec City)
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
$183
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$428
$288
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
37
43
17
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
43
17
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distanceold cityroom was cleanexposed brickgood sizestayed nightsenjoyed our staynoiserampartsparkingquebec
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 102 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Can't beat the location and price. Definately the best value in this area. Don't need a car, 5 minutes from everything you need. Room is small, but clean and quiet. Loved the small outdoor bar, market across the street for breakfast or lunch, Esso across the street for coffee. We were told this is where the sailors stayed so lots of history here.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wielersonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

My 11-year old and I booked a small studio with a kitchen for three days to explore the old city and research some family roots. It was perfect for us to feel independent while car-free. We rolled our luggage over from the train station and it was walking distance to everywhere else we went: the farmer's market so we could cook in the room (restaurants were "tres cher"), the ramparts, the Cirque du Soleil performances, etc. A small electric bus went by regularly and we could have ridden to further points. The hosts were very helpful and kind, extremely forgiving of rusty French. We could see most of the "Moulin a Images" from our window and we were able to do our laundry on the last day which was a great joy!

Stayed: July 2009
2  Thank KalKebek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2009

A very small quaint room. Newly renovated. No fridge or kettle. The bathroom is tiny, (the shower door hits the toilet). Quite quiet even though it is above a pub. The pub is nice and a good place for a drink.
Locaion is good because it is an easy walk to the train station and an up hill walk tothe upper old town. Lots of restuarants around, a market across the road and good access to the old city. Great to walk around Old Quebec City though very touristy. Bring an umbrella. Recommend the citadel, galleries and Pellier Bakery and restaurant for superb soups and bread.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KeeponKrusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

We had a great weekend in QC and it was made even more special by staying at l'hotel belley. Rooms were everything you need plus more and for the price you can't go wrong. Staff were very freindly and helpful with all of our needs, especially finding the little restaurants, bars and patisseries that are off the tourist trail. Location is perfect to venture into Vieux-Quebec, St-Roch, and the upper town.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aus2Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2008

In French, this property has a slogan that calls it a "particular" or "unusual" hotel. It definitely is. Our room as was not in the main building, but about half a block away, in an unusually shaped building with several independant entrances. This made us feel as though we were staying in a furnished studio instead of a hotel room.
There was a kitchenette and fridge: convenient, although we only used the fridge to keep our beverages cool.
Besides a lovely claw-foot tub, french doors to the bathroom, a separate bed/living room area, I most appreciated the artwork above the sofa/day bed. It just gave the room a more unique feel than the average hotel room.
The service is very personal. No matter what time of day or night we visited the hotel bar/café/check-in, we were always greeted by the same friendly young woman. Although she couldn't recommend a restaurant for us, she did give us an even more valuable tip on which direction "not to go in" to avoid the masses of tourists visiting on the city's 400th anniversary. Now, THAT'S helpful! How many times has a concierge sent me to a place with a one hour wait because it's so popular with hotel concierges?
The location was extremely convenient for us, as we were in town to watch the marathon and were across the street from the finish line. It's in the lower part of town, near the market, train station and old neighbourhood, all of which are postcard beautiful. It's right on the walking tour trail and close to many restaurants and cafés.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isabelbrinck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews