We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice hotel with great customer service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Manoir Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Ranked #23 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with great customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

My husband and I had booked a 3 day vacation at this hotel through AAA for the first part of August. My husband did the booking back in March and promptly forgot exactly what dates the reservation was for. We drove up to Quebec from CT via Vermont, spending the first night of our vacation in Vermont.

We got to the hotel in Quebec City on Tuesday, only to find out the reservation had been for Monday - Wednesday! The manager of the hotel quickly came out and explained that he had tried to get in touch with us, thinking that we might have gotten into an accident. Long story short, the hotel front desk worked their magic and found us a room! I do want to thank them, because I'm not sure we would have found as nice a place in such a great location. Everything about the hotel was just wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merlib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    455
    98
    28
    16
See reviews for
389
439
31
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

This was a last-minute choice for a one-night stay in Quebec City. The location was in the heart of all the shops and restaurants, our room was upgraded three times, and the concierge did a great job giving up tips on how to make the most out of our short stay in the city. Accommodations here were high quality.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

We chose this hotel and were so happy with everything about it. The location was great - very quiet, but walk just a little way to all the restaurants and attractions. Service was very good. Classy lobby. I was warning my husband that it was an older hotel in an older part of the city and the room might be smaller. No! we had a very nice size room with a couple chairs and a table, a desk and chair, nice size closet and bathroom, a mini fridge. WIFI was fine. Comfortable bed. Really the only thing that could have been improved was the view - we overlooked a rooftop next door. But since the building is abutting other buildings on both sides and across the street was an empty lot, I don;t think there are too many rooms with a view. We were so close to everything that we were able to go back, put our feet up and regroup every afternoon. And with all the walking and all the ups and downs of the walking that really helped. Would stay here again and recommend it highly to anyone. Oh, and it was a short (uphill, but short) walk to the bus or train from Montreal.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lindalee03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, MA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

We were happy with our stay here. It was much less than the Chateau Frontenac but still in the old city, albeit the end of the old city away from the Chateau (still only a 10 min walk). But it was near a great street that had restaurants and shops and gelato and bakeries. It's right near one of the gates and you can also go up the road outside the gates to other restaurants, etc. The hotel itself is old style but renovated and very updated. It is super clean. Our room was great because we had our kids with us and the beds were not in the usual side by side fashion but rather one bed was behind a wall, which allowed us to keep our light on and read after the kids went to bed. We had no view at all (just the side of a nondescript building) (room 209). The managers were exceedingly friendly and helpful. We wanted to go to Cirque du Soleil but the tickets were too pricey. The manager knew that we wanted to go and he had a group that cancelled and was offering the tickets at a discount so he was able to get us tickets for less which was great. The ice machine was on the basement floor instead of on each floor but we found we didn't need it because the room had a mini fridge. The room also had a safe. The only one negative was that when you get there, you have to carry all your luggage up a big flight of stairs to the main reception desk--there was no one to help us with that. They valet park your car and getting it when you need it is super fast. The pool was nice and warm and it has great changing rooms. Overall a very nice hotel that we would recommend.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SMC88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
279 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Nice, vintage building with excellent support staff. We stayed on the second floor overlooking the walking street behind and it was wonderful. The room was beautiful,clean and tastefully decorated. The pool was good. Parking was off site 3 doors down and the valet service was good. I have stayed at many 5 start hotels in various places and they are all nice but I don't usually see the value in extra costs over a decent hotel but with Hotel Manoir Victoria, it was worth anything extra it cost although I don't think it did. It was also very convenient for getting around old Quebec. We never needed our car the entire stay. If ever back in Quebec City, this will be an easy choice for a return stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffS_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Located on Cote du palais at Rue St. Jean. Wonderful location if you like to shop and great restaurants. All the stores are on St jean and 10 minutes to anywhere including Hotel Frontenac. We stayed 4 days and upgraded to a suite when we arrived since it was available and we got a discounted rate. King size bed, expresso machine, separate sitting area, balcony overlooking St Jean street where you could see all the action,a safe, a jacuzzi and separate shower. Yes we used them all. We had a wonderful time. Oh yes. You will enjoy the street theatre which are performers and supported by donations from the audience. They are incredible. The hotel location made all this possible.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 104 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 104 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,817 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#37 of 104 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,637 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#10 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#7 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manoir Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manoir Victoria

Property: Hotel Manoir Victoria
Address: 44 Cote du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#24 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#27 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manoir Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic, culturally vibrant and gastronomic activity of Old Quebec, Hotel Manoir Victoria extends a warm and friendly welcome in an inviting decor that was recently renovated and upgraded. With its unique European style, the 4-star hotel offers 156 rooms and suites, some of which are high-luxury units with ambiance fireplace and whirlpool bath, eight meeting and function rooms that can accommodate up to 175 people, two restaurants including the inspired cuisine of "CHEZ BOULAY - BISTROBOREAL", free wireless high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, a sauna, a fitness centre, an Internet lounge and indoor parking with valet service. In addition, the << Spa du Manoir>> offers a full range of beauty and well-being services which, combined with an expert advice and a relaxing environment, will wonderfully complement your stay: Therapeutic massages, body treatments and esthetics care are provided with first class expertise, effective products and warm human contact. Eight (8) treatment rooms are at your disposal to relax and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Manoir Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Victoria Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Manoir Victoria Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing