We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here over the holidays and had a wonderful time. The hotel is close to everything and within walking distance of the Fairmont Frontenac, Notre Dame, great restaurants, shopping and other attractions. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our room was quite large and very clean with comfortable beds, pillows and comforters. The only negative was that the room was very dark and had no view because we were on the first floor. I would definitely stay again but would ask for a room on another floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaMar4486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

681 - 687 of 1,436 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed here with the family for three nights right before Christmas. Slightly quirky and charming hotel right in the heart of QC. The staff could not be friendlier and were happy to accommodate our request for an extra night when our plans were changed due to an ice storm. Within easy walking distance of everything. Some rooms have been modernized, others not. Excellent restaurant on premises. Valet indoor parking next door. Lovely pool; the exercise room would benefit from the addition of an exercise ball and a rack of dumbbells. We'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the renovated rooms, which appear to be in a newer section of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yog-Sothoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Ah! Le Vieux Québec! I love this place! Manoir Victoria is close to everything but still very calm (compared to my previous stays in Quebec City).Vallet parking was really worth it, the room was very clean, quite modern, and the beds were very comfortable. Service was very professional. The room had carpeting, but it seemed new and very clean. I usually suffer from allergies in hotels but it was not the case. Check out at noon, which was perfect for my late check-in. I did not have the time to go by the pool, sorry, next review!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank decibelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had a one night stay at Manoir Victoria few weeks ago. We were lucky enough to stay in one of the new recently completely renovated rooms. it was beautiful, modern, but cozy and really comfortable. The hotel is incredibly well located, in the heart of Old Quebec with Valet parking, the service was professional and friendly. It’s walking distance from all the nice places to see in Quebec.
Being there, we decided to have dinner at the Hotel restaurant, Chez Boulay. The food was just amazing!
For an unforgettable stay in the Old City, we would warmly recommend Manoir Victoria.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMarianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This was the second time we stayed in this hotel. The location is just perfect and the restaurant is top notch! It's great to be able to walk to see all the best attractions the Old Quebec has to offer! We"ll definitely stay in this hotel again!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dayse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I was here for a conference and really enjoyed the hotel. Everyone a the conference had positive things to say. The food was so delicious!

Pros: amazing location
Affordable
Wonderful service
Delicious food
Elegant lobby

Cons: rooms are a little dark
Wi fi is spotty

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank mamaanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The location of the hotel is great. Most of the attractions in Old Quebec City is within good walking distance and the view from the hotel room is nice since you are located quite high up. The standard room we had, however, is pretty tiny. It definitely looks a lot smaller than the photos online. Consider upgrading to a superior or deluxe room if you want a more comfortable stay.

Despite being a historical building, the decor and amenities are pretty modern and decently maintained. The lobby is furnished like a library and have a pretty cool ambiance. Both restaurants located in the hotel were nice. Breakfast buffet was of good quality and dinner at Chez Boulay bistro was just wonderful.

Beware if you are traveling with people with limited mobility or knee problems. The front entrance have a really long flight of stairs that is hard to avoid. You could try to enter from the back side at night when the restaurant is open.

Valvet parking is just next door and is fairly convenient.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Verlisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 100 in Quebec City
1,323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 100 in Quebec City
2,228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 100 in Quebec City
4,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 100 in Quebec City
1,703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#10 of 100 in Quebec City
1,758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#9 of 100 in Quebec City
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manoir Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manoir Victoria

Address: 44 Cote du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#27 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $134 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manoir Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic, culturally vibrant and gastronomic activity of Old Quebec, Hotel Manoir Victoria extends a warm and friendly welcome in an inviting decor that was recently renovated and upgraded. With its unique European style, the 4-star hotel offers 156 rooms and suites, some of which are high-luxury units with ambiance fireplace and whirlpool bath, eight meeting and function rooms that can accommodate up to 175 people, two restaurants including the inspired cuisine of "CHEZ BOULAY - BISTROBOREAL", free wireless high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, a sauna, a fitness centre, an Internet lounge and indoor parking with valet service. In addition, the> offers a full range of beauty and well-being services which, combined with an expert advice and a relaxing environment, will wonderfully complement your stay: Therapeutic massages, body treatments and esthetics care are provided with first class expertise, effective products and warm human contact. Eight (8) treatment rooms are at your disposal to relax and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Manoir Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Victoria Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Manoir Victoria Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing