We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and wonderful food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Manoir Victoria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Ranked #22 of 106 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
cohasset, ma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location and wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

I was here for a conference and really enjoyed the hotel. Everyone a the conference had positive things to say. The food was so delicious!

Pros: amazing location
Affordable
Wonderful service
Delicious food
Elegant lobby

Cons: rooms are a little dark
Wi fi is spotty

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mamaanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    402
    91
    27
    16
See reviews for
344
378
24
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The location of the hotel is great. Most of the attractions in Old Quebec City is within good walking distance and the view from the hotel room is nice since you are located quite high up. The standard room we had, however, is pretty tiny. It definitely looks a lot smaller than the photos online. Consider upgrading to a superior or deluxe room if you want a more comfortable stay.

Despite being a historical building, the decor and amenities are pretty modern and decently maintained. The lobby is furnished like a library and have a pretty cool ambiance. Both restaurants located in the hotel were nice. Breakfast buffet was of good quality and dinner at Chez Boulay bistro was just wonderful.

Beware if you are traveling with people with limited mobility or knee problems. The front entrance have a really long flight of stairs that is hard to avoid. You could try to enter from the back side at night when the restaurant is open.

Valvet parking is just next door and is fairly convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verlisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Was in Québec city for a few days this month for a work conference. Hotel was very elegant, clean, and quiet. Very close to all the tourist attractions. 5-10 min walk max. To château frontenac, gare du palais, place d'youville, assemblée nationale, and the city hall.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed 5 nights. Room 152 very large corner room that fronts on Rue d' Palais. Only issue was slight cooking odor afternoon. I did not like it but my wife thought it was good! Hotel was nice, very clean, and staff friendly. Was a very large contingent of kids for a convention and it did get a bit busy at times. Nice restaurant in Hotel which we had two very good meals at (Chez Boulay).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gulltrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Everything is in walking distance in old Quebec, and while not exactly in the centre, the Hotel Manoir Victoria is indeed within walking distance of everything. And if you don't feel like walking, the electric Ecolobus has stops just outside the door. It's within walking distance of the Gare du Palais but be aware that there are hills to encounter if you are dragging a suitcase. Not so bad on the way down!

There are stairs leading from the street to the reception, but staff are available to help with luggage if needed. All reception staff I dealt with we're helpful and welcoming. The room I had was a little odd in shape, being somewhat elongated. A mini-bar is provided and you are welcome to put your own items in it, which is a refreshing change from the approach many hotels are taking. And prices are way better than I have seen in a long time.

Breakfast is reasonably priced and plentiful and again, service is great and friendly. For dinner, the Hotel has Chez Bouley, which I only tried once. It was on a Friday night and it was crowded but they found a place for me at the bar. Food was imaginative, served without unnecessary delay, not overly expensive and very tasty.

A genuine 4 star hotel. Only one small complaint: the air conditioner was noisy at times, but since I was there predominantly over a weekend, I didn't expect any attention to it there and then. To reduce my grading because of it would be nit-picking.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Two ladies taveling together and we opted to stay at the Manoir Victoria. Could not have been in a better area and the price was excellent. Right next door was a 24hr coffee shop always busy and just 1/2 block to the main street. The staff were always cheerful and friendly and told us that we could go on the main street and go to the street past the bus terminal (1/2mile) and catch bus 800 out to Montmercy falls for $3 versus $40 for a guided tour--believe me--you will be glad you paid the $3. The hotel room was on the 3rd floor and had two queen beds with plenty of room in between--two very comfy chairs and small table, work desk, refrigerator and great flat screen TV. The beds were so comfy!! Plenty of hot water and water pressure. Don't forget your bathing suit as they have a very nice pool in the basement as well as a spa. Breakfast is not included but there are great restaurants for an $8 breakfast near the visitor center just another 1/2 mile away (you want to go there as it is by the river and the list down to old town).

Room Tip: 6th floor is great if they don't have a convention in town as you can see the river--3rd floor w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Hotel Manoir Victoria for 7 days in October 2013. The location is perfect if you want to explore Old Quebec. We were in walking distance to everything! You could walk to the convention center easily in about 10 minutes if you desired, which my husband did. There are many restaurants around and the one in the hotel was amazing. We had two fantastic meals there. The staff was very helpful and the room was very clean.
Another bonus for us was that it was in walking distance to the Via Rail station.
Would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RidgeTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 822 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#7 of 106 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#2 of 106 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#38 of 106 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#5 of 106 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 964 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Saint-Pierre Auberge Distinctive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manoir Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manoir Victoria

Property: Hotel Manoir Victoria
Address: 44 Cote du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#24 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#27 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manoir Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic, culturally vibrant and gastronomic activity of Old Quebec, Hotel Manoir Victoria extends a warm and friendly welcome in an inviting decor that was recently renovated and upgraded. With its unique European style, the 4-star hotel offers 156 rooms and suites, some of which are high-luxury units with ambiance fireplace and whirlpool bath, eight meeting and function rooms that can accommodate up to 175 people, two restaurants including the inspired cuisine of "CHEZ BOULAY - BISTROBOREAL", free wireless high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, a sauna, a fitness centre, an Internet lounge and indoor parking with valet service. In addition, the << Spa du Manoir>> offers a full range of beauty and well-being services which, combined with an expert advice and a relaxing environment, will wonderfully complement your stay: Therapeutic massages, body treatments and esthetics care are provided with first class expertise, effective products and warm human contact. Eight (8) treatment rooms are at your disposal to relax and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Manoir Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Victoria Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Manoir Victoria Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing