We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, right in the heart of the Old Town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Ranked #22 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location, right in the heart of the Old Town”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my wife for 3 nights. The hotel is in a great location in the centre of the Old Town, surrounded by plenty of bars and restaurants. We booked a double room, which was adequate for our needs, although nothing out of the ordinary. The room was fairly small, as was the bed, however, it was clean, with a fridge and useful, albeit small, desk/seating area and effective air conditioning. The hotel entrance may pose a problem for some guests, as there are approximately 30 stairs leading up to the reception area, and on our arrival there was no porter to assist us. The hotel does offer free wi-fi and there is a restaurant on site, although we preferred to get our breakfast from the Tim Horton shop which is located next door to the hotel, as we found the prices to be a little on the expensive side. Due to the location of this hotel we would consider staying there again if we were to return to Quebec City.

Room Tip: A room on a lower floor as the lifts are painfully slow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannyward76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    491
    100
    31
    17
See reviews for
424
484
36
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed here for two days in August. While the location is great the hotel is so-so for the price. It was very noisy in the evenings with music from bars, and in the early morning with deliveries and garbage pickup. Lots of stairs and slow elevators. The one and only ice machine is located in the basement. Rooms were big though. There are so many other hotels in the area that I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 628traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffs, England
Level Contributor
331 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Hard to fault this hotel - large rooms, well equipped, comfortable beds, quiet, and close to the centre - and the train/bus station. Access starts up some hefty stairs, but the porters are very helpful. Lifts are a bit slow. Free internet access is good.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank skyjockey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Manoir Victoria for 3 nights over the long weekend in August. Overall it is a nice hotel with friendly front desk staff, clean updated rooms and an on-site restaurant. The hotel also has an indoor pool, which we did not use, but its a nice ad-on should you go during a heat wave. We were surprised to see the pool also had a lifeguard on duty. This was our first visit to Quebec City and prior to going I was very focused on the location of the hotel, while this location is great, I now know that really any location within the walls of Old Quebec would be good. The tourist area is quite small and easily walkable (note it is very hilly). This hotel is close to the main street with lots of shopping and eating options and fairly centrally located between the Citadelle and the Old Port. This hotel is a good choice, it isn't anything special but it works for a vacation that you spend walking outdoors, we did notice that we could hear other hotel guests more than usual when they were in their rooms and coming and going from the rooms. Note that there is a large staircase about 20-30 steps to climb from the road to get to the lobby, so it is not really an accessible hotel. When we arrived on Friday evening there were no bell boys in sight and my husband had to carry our two bags up the steps. We did notice on Saturday and Sunday there were bell boys...but many guests were lugging their own luggage.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CubaBride07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

In mid July I was looking for somewhere "French" and decided to try Quebec City for a new adventure. I was fortunate in both my timing and my selection of this hotel as I ended up right in the middle of the annual city festival. On any given day, the hotel is, in my opinion, perfectly situated in the old city, walking distance from all the great restaurants and historical sites. At least during the Festival, the adjacent Rue St. Jean was restricted to pedestrian use after 5:00 PM, with street performers and tourists in abundance. The hotel itself is attractive, clean and comfortable, with a variety of lodging options depending on one's budget. The workout room was well equipped and, although I tried neither, the indoor pool and spa facility were inviting. The staff was incredibly helpful and attentive. Last, though hardly least, I enjoyed the convenience of fine dining in "the house" restaurant. Even as a solo traveller, I felt very much at home. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
155 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We spent 3 nights here on the 6th floor. Great location in the center of the city. Staff were very helpful. I forgot my passport in the car and had it retrieved in less than 30 minutes. The breakfast was very filling. There are a few steps to reach the lobby and had several landings to rest. The door men were great to carry up our many bags. As is in all the city locations this was about average. You could get a cheaper price if you stayed out side the inner city but you would miss the experience of it's life. We had room 611. Other than some noisy guests at night it was good. The AC did make a bit noise at times but soon stopped. We got the AAA rate with free parking and full breakfast. A bit hesitant about letting my car go but they were wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ed s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
295 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great hotel perfectly located in old Quebec. Short walking distance of everything in the old Quebec area. Keep in mind that's all you will be doing as you tour the city is walking. Was greeted at front door and our bags and car were taken care of immediately. We got a standard room at a more affordable rate vs the suites, Which look nice online. Had a queen bed, room itself was nice, all the amenities you would expect. Had free Internet because of the deal we signed up for. Everything was clean, including bathrooms, which were tight. Air conditioned room plus windows that opened.

The front desk staff was great, especially Bernard. Our house cleaning staff was very attentive to our needs as well.

We did check out the pool which was ok. They have a small training room as well. We did enjoy the spa treatments. Would recommend reservations as soon as you arrive in order to get time that you desire. Between sightseeing, wonderful restaurants in the city, it's hard to remember to relax too.

Although available, we did not eat at the hotel. We chose a great crepe place around the corner for breakfast. They do have a very high end restaurant attached to the hotel too.

Great stay overall, wouldn't hesitate to stay there again for an 4 star affordable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdsbiz98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.4 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 102 in Quebec City
2,023 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 102 in Quebec City
1,115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 102 in Quebec City
4,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#32 of 102 in Quebec City
658 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#9 of 102 in Quebec City
1,638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 102 in Quebec City
1,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manoir Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manoir Victoria

Property: Hotel Manoir Victoria
Address: 44 Cote du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#24 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#27 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manoir Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic, culturally vibrant and gastronomic activity of Old Quebec, Hotel Manoir Victoria extends a warm and friendly welcome in an inviting decor that was recently renovated and upgraded. With its unique European style, the 4-star hotel offers 156 rooms and suites, some of which are high-luxury units with ambiance fireplace and whirlpool bath, eight meeting and function rooms that can accommodate up to 175 people, two restaurants including the inspired cuisine of "CHEZ BOULAY - BISTROBOREAL", free wireless high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, a sauna, a fitness centre, an Internet lounge and indoor parking with valet service. In addition, the << Spa du Manoir>> offers a full range of beauty and well-being services which, combined with an expert advice and a relaxing environment, will wonderfully complement your stay: Therapeutic massages, body treatments and esthetics care are provided with first class expertise, effective products and warm human contact. Eight (8) treatment rooms are at your disposal to relax and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Manoir Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Victoria Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Manoir Victoria Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing