We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location with great restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Manoir Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Ranked #23 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
new hampshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Location with great restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was my second time at the Manoir Victoria very nice hotel rooms can be small but clean and nice The location is perfect you can walk to everything and the hotel restaurant was fantastic , the lady that was tending the bar was truly a artist at her work

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shanerdog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    478
    99
    31
    17
See reviews for
412
461
32
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Hotel Manoir Victoria is a beautiful hotel in Old Quebec. I had occasion to stay there for a conference and it was very convenient for its location in Quebec's Upper Town and is easily within walking distance of the major attractions of Old Quebec. The room was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly, but my major complaint (and one that would've earned this property a higher rating) was the sporadic Internet connections. I had much difficulty keeping a constant connection to the hotel's wi-fi and also when I needed an internet connection for my presentation, this failed during a critical moment. As long as you are not in need of a reliable Internet connection then this hotel is a very nice choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ENSDrRich4BNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Whether greeting you at the door, or getting your breakfast just right , they were there. We stayed at this lovely old hotel , right beside the Hertz car rental, and a couple doors from Tim Horton, and a Mcdonalds around the corner.It is a short taxi ride to the cruise terminal, and when a ship comes in there are lots of taxis
They are a short walk to the train,shopping and great restaurants. We actually walked down the hill with our luggage to the train.The rooms were nice and clean, and quiet. We were there in june, it might be noisier in the july/august time period. It was walking distance to everything we needed, we rented a car to go golfing, and were given help about the courses and directions.
In June there is a shuttle available to go to the aquarium for $5 from in front of the tourism bureau. The only thing I would be aware of is the front stairs are not made for walkers or wheelchairs. There is limited street parking, and it is valet parking indoor for a reason. Hertz also parks their rental vehicles at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noarmchair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Conveniently located, the Hotel Manoir Victoria was a perfect choice for our overnight stay between our cruise disembarkation and our late afternoon flights home the next day. The staff, especially Dany, was so helpful providing us an early check in and late check out! The room was spacious and clean. The free internet was a welcome sight after a 7 day cruise! The hotel is conveniently located to tourists sights and great restaurants. We had four people in our room, my husband and I and our adult daughters. The room was very large with two queen size beds. It worked out beautifully and exceeded our expectations in terms of service and size of room. My only suggestion to the hotel is to ensure that the sheets properly fit the beds. Our sheets were too short. It wasn't a major problem, but could be an area of improvement. The beds were comfortable, however. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We spent 3 nights here in early June, 2013. The location was perfect, close to all of the sights and dining. The room was very clean and quiet, but could use a little freshening. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor room for city & river views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The room was fine, the Internet painfully slow but the staff were friendly and the Chef Boulay restaurant ( Bistro Boreal?) was superb.....it was out first time in Quebec City and we really enjoyed it !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlvaJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Clean comfortable convenient with friendly staff. You need to know many stairs to climb. Room on 3rd floor bit of hike every day. No elevators as hotel is older. Even our bath 8 steps up from our room! Continental breakfast OK. Could use more cereal choices but croissants very good. It's self serve which was fine with us. Very convenient to all sites and food and shopping. Parking off site but not far and you unload in front of hotel. Our room quiet and air conditioner in room also very quiet.

Room Tip: Choose room on lower floors. After walking all day 3 floors of stairs bit much!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pj627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,912 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#8 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manoir Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manoir Victoria

Property: Hotel Manoir Victoria
Address: 44 Cote du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#24 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#27 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manoir Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic, culturally vibrant and gastronomic activity of Old Quebec, Hotel Manoir Victoria extends a warm and friendly welcome in an inviting decor that was recently renovated and upgraded. With its unique European style, the 4-star hotel offers 156 rooms and suites, some of which are high-luxury units with ambiance fireplace and whirlpool bath, eight meeting and function rooms that can accommodate up to 175 people, two restaurants including the inspired cuisine of "CHEZ BOULAY - BISTROBOREAL", free wireless high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, a sauna, a fitness centre, an Internet lounge and indoor parking with valet service. In addition, the << Spa du Manoir>> offers a full range of beauty and well-being services which, combined with an expert advice and a relaxing environment, will wonderfully complement your stay: Therapeutic massages, body treatments and esthetics care are provided with first class expertise, effective products and warm human contact. Eight (8) treatment rooms are at your disposal to relax and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Manoir Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Victoria Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Manoir Victoria Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing