We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, luxurious hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is situated in the heart of Old Quebec City. It is very convenient location at rue St Jean and Cote du Palais. There are lots of places to eat around this restaurant and a few minutes walk to Chateau Frontenac. Highly recommend this well kept, beautiful hotel with exceptional staff service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

777 - 783 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

We chose this property after reviewing many choices on Trip Advisor. This was a special occasion, and we wanted something cozy, romantic and within walking distance of the walled city. This hotel met all our conditions!

We were upgraded to a spacious room with a fireplace, jetted tub and sitting area. It was very comfortable, very quiet and romantic. We enjoyed the indoor pool as well.

We were able to leave our car in the garage and walk everywhere in the city. There are restaurants and shops within the block of the hotel, but many scattered throughout the city (read my reviews).

A great choice for your stay in Quebec.


If you found this review helpful, please let me know by clicking on the helpful vote button below!

Enjoy your stay in enchanting Quebec!

Room Tip: There are really no rooms with 'views' here, but keep in mind you're not there to see Qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VACanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel used to be "the Place " for my parents. What a surprise to see and appreciate this newly rebuilt hotel. Large and clean room. Very good service. Well located in the old Québec city. You park your car and walk around all the best sightseing location. And , above all, but don't forget to make early réservations , don't miss the restaurant directed by Mr Boulay. And most of all, the rates , either at the hotel or at the restaurant are reasonnable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel may in fact be OK, but crappy customer relations should make you second guess this property (note there are nicer and less expensive properties nearby).

I have a hard time reviewing a hotel that I didn't stay in, because I had cancelled the reservation but they billed me anyway (and I am still fighting it).. However, the customer service of the hotel was pretty annoying, and attempted to make me feel stupid during the conversation, so I feel compelled to note that.
First they said they couldn't refund me because I didn't cancel, then said they were full so they lost money - except for the fact their advertisements on various websites kept coming up as available for that night. So they are not trustworthy either. Just my opinion.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank kpjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

in the middle of the "Vieux Québec" this hotel offers all the friendliness and services that guests expect and then more. Well located, walking to all activities and close to restaurants etc.

We were delighted at the experience and the rates are very reasonable, the hotel is very family friendly

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed four nights at the hotel in October 2012. We looked at a number of hotels and were glad we chose to stay at Hotel Manoir Victoria despite tripadvisor comments about the stairs from the road to the reception. We had big heavy bags and were worried it might take us a lot of effort to get them upstairs. Our worries were in vain as staff were at hand to open the doors and take our bags upstairs and all the way to our room.

The hotel is a gem in many ways. While situated almost opposite to a big hospital, you could not tell, it was so quiet. It is also only a stone's throw away from the shops and the old town, very convenient. It is also a walking distance from the main railway station and it is downhill all the way but if you have many or big bags or if it rains, you may just opt for a short taxi ride.

The hotel itself was beautiful, luxurious even for us who do not often stay in fancy hotels. Our room was on the 5th floor facing the back, with a glimpse of the Parliament from the window. The room was very nice and spacious and well appointed, bathroom likewise. It was also quiet. Breakfast was not included but we chose to eat downstairs and paid $18 pp for a buffet breakfast. My dietary requirements were well taken care of. We also used the sauna (a proper one even four sauna connoisseurs) and the pool and they were clean and supervised.

The icing on the cake was Bistro Chez Boulet which was colocated with the hotel. Again, for people who do not regularly dine in fancy restaurants, Chez Boulet was amazing. You have to eat there if you stay at the hotel, actually, even if you stay somewhere else. The food is really delicious and affordable. Hotel staff will assist you with making a booking if you want.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the end of our ski trip and I found everything about the hotel to be very good and very affordable. Location was fantastic - walking distance to everything and just far enough away from the Crashed Ice venue that things stayed pretty quiet.

I would have given it 5 stars but the room was a bit of a bowling alley with a huge pillar in between 2 very small (but comforatble) double beds and the area near the window was signficantly colder than near the door which meant those sleeping at one end sweated a little while the other froze a little. Nothing to get too jazzed about - extra blankets were located in one of the dresser drawers. I didn't experience the pool area but my 2 teenagers said it was fine.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 100 in Quebec City
1,351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 100 in Quebec City
2,252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 100 in Quebec City
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 100 in Quebec City
5,003 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel PUR, Quebec, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#33 of 100 in Quebec City
2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manoir Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manoir Victoria

Address: 44 Cote du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#27 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $126 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manoir Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic, culturally vibrant and gastronomic activity of Old Quebec, Hotel Manoir Victoria extends a warm and friendly welcome in an inviting decor that was recently renovated and upgraded. With its unique European style, the 4-star hotel offers 156 rooms and suites, some of which are high-luxury units with ambiance fireplace and whirlpool bath, eight meeting and function rooms that can accommodate up to 175 people, two restaurants including the inspired cuisine of "CHEZ BOULAY - BISTROBOREAL", free wireless high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, a sauna, a fitness centre, an Internet lounge and indoor parking with valet service. In addition, the> offers a full range of beauty and well-being services which, combined with an expert advice and a relaxing environment, will wonderfully complement your stay: Therapeutic massages, body treatments and esthetics care are provided with first class expertise, effective products and warm human contact. Eight (8) treatment rooms are at your disposal to relax and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Manoir Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Victoria Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Manoir Victoria Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing