We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Check in went very smooth lots of smiles from staff, English spoken, room was ready at noon.
Room was very nice with enough space to move around. Bed was very nice after a day of walking around. Shower was hot and had great pressure. We had no problems with the stairs to the lobby but can see we're others may, note that there are stairs and hills everywhere in Quebec City.
Hotel is located just around the corner from lots of places to eat, shops, and sites. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuzzyBee_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 1,436 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a beautiful small botique hotel.....the rooms are well appointed...the linen on the beds is crisp white and of superior quality....and the room is spotlessly clean. The only problem is that when you arrive you realize that there is a very large and very steep staircase from the street to the main lobby. There is no other way to enter and exit. We will not return!! only becaause I broke my ankle a while ago and it is still in recovery and the stairs (going down especially) is brutal and very painful. The hotel staff seem totally unaware of the inconvenience and challenge they are causing those that are not so agile.....although it has nothing to do with age. I am completely disappointed that they are not required to become 'accessuble".

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed here Oct. 20-26, 2012 for a lovely Fall vacation. This hotel is situated right in the heart of old Quebec City, and mostly everything is within walking distance. The only thing lacking is a hotel bar, however, there are many bars close by that are very nice. It was very clean, and the rooms were well appointed. The hotel restaurant was excellent, one of the best we ate at in the whole city. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraC2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Overall I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms are average in size and have standard amenities. The property's location in the heart of the old city of Quebec definitely adds to its appeal.

Unfortunately, a smoker must have occupied my room prior to my visit. I was here for an entire week, and the stench of smoke never left the room. I only hope that I don't get charged a fee by the hotel when I check out tomorrow if they think that I'm the one who was smoking in the room...

Due to my work obligations this week, I did not spend much time on the property; I utilized the fitness center three times. I would rate this gym as below average. For cardio, there is one treadmill and three stationary bikes; I find this to be limiting. There is also a fairly comprehensive universal gym system, but no free weights.

I should also mention that the group rate provided this week was extremely low. So if you are looking for a budget business option, definitely call ahead and negotiate.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel, but only if you cannot get a reasonably priced room at the Marriott Courtyard or Hilton properties nearby.

Room Tip: Make sure you have at least two windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigYosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights late September.We were surprised to find there was no elevator to the reception area,however the bell hop offered immediately to carry our luggage up the imposing staircase.The staff were all very obliging and friendly. Our room was well appointed and very clean.We had a king size room.The noise level was minimal
The hotel is very central to all amenities in the old city.We did not eat at the hotel,but had breakfast each day at Paillard which has fresh croissants, tasty French pastries and wonderful coffee more suited to our Australian taste. We dined at Retro restaurant and had the most delicious provincial French food.The service at the restaurant
was impeccable.

Room Tip: Ask for a King room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very well located, in the old city. The rooms are modern and comfortable, I recommend you at least get a grand luxury room.
The personnel is very attentive and will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.
On the negative side, the hotel lacks a bar. I am used to hotels having a cozy bar for before or after diner drinks. Also, if you or one of your guests is physically challenged, this is not a place for you. The main entrance greets you with an impressive staircase, you can always use the entrance on St-Jean street, through the restaurant, but the problem is that the restaurant is not opened in the morning so you have no other alternative than go through the staircase on Côte-du-Palais.
Your stay there will cost you half the price per room compared to the old Château Frontenac, so you should seriously consider it.
One last comment, the gym is rather abysmal: just one thread mill and none of the stationary bikes worked properly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy-Luc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had a pleasant stay here back in June 2007 and thought we would stay again for a couple days after the cruise we were on ended in Quebec. Maybe it's my memory failing or maybe things have changed at the Manoir Victoria, but this stay was disappointing. The room furnishings were what I would expect at a hotel that charges half what I paid here. The bathroom was tiny and had black mold on the tiles and around the fixtures in the bathtub. The beds had ultra thick mattresses but the bottom sheet was neither fitted or big enough to fully cover over the mattress. However, this was cleverly concealed at the bottom of the bed under the top sheet and bed covering. But if you moved at all while you slept, the sheet would crumple up and you ended up sleeping on whatever was under the sheet and who knows if this was changed from the last room occupant. The lobby is much nicer than the rooms, likely because they attract groups for conferences, but they would be better served if they would invest more on caring for the rooms and maybe doing some better training of their housekeeping staff. Also, they told me they don't have car service, and when I asked if they could arrange pick up for us from the cruise port, I was told no, I would have to do this myself. The nicest thing about this hotel, and maybe why they feel they can charge what they do, is its proximity to such a variety of restaurants, including Casse-Crepe Breton Quebec, which is an interesting crêperie within an easy walking distance. After Quebec we went to Montreal, and our stay there in the Hilton Garden Inn was much, much nicer. There is also a Hilton property in Quebec which appears to charge a bit less than the Manoir Victoria (searched it on Trip Advisor) and having stayed in many Hilton properties before, I'll bet it would have been a better choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler47NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#3 of 100 in Quebec City
1,322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#5 of 100 in Quebec City
2,227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 100 in Quebec City
4,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
Hotel du Vieux-Quebec
#1 of 100 in Quebec City
1,703 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#10 of 100 in Quebec City
1,758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Auberge Place D'Armes
Auberge Place D'Armes
#9 of 100 in Quebec City
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manoir Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manoir Victoria

Address: 44 Cote du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#14 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#27 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $134 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manoir Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic, culturally vibrant and gastronomic activity of Old Quebec, Hotel Manoir Victoria extends a warm and friendly welcome in an inviting decor that was recently renovated and upgraded. With its unique European style, the 4-star hotel offers 156 rooms and suites, some of which are high-luxury units with ambiance fireplace and whirlpool bath, eight meeting and function rooms that can accommodate up to 175 people, two restaurants including the inspired cuisine of "CHEZ BOULAY - BISTROBOREAL", free wireless high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, a sauna, a fitness centre, an Internet lounge and indoor parking with valet service. In addition, the> offers a full range of beauty and well-being services which, combined with an expert advice and a relaxing environment, will wonderfully complement your stay: Therapeutic massages, body treatments and esthetics care are provided with first class expertise, effective products and warm human contact. Eight (8) treatment rooms are at your disposal to relax and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Manoir Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Victoria Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Manoir Victoria Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing