We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Nearby Hotels
$124
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
$101
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
$187
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$117
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta Hotels Quebec(Quebec City)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Champlain Hotel(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$111
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveler rating
742
574
113
39
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
574
113
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschez boulaygreat locationlarge staircaseold quebecpaillardvalet parkingstairs to climbrue saint jeantim hortonsstreet levelwithin walking distanceindoor poollovely hotelhotel restaurantyour luggagemobility issuesrestaurants and shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
842 - 847 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed 2 nights whilst travelling round Ontario and Quebec by train. Lovely traditional historic hotel right where you want to be in picturesque old Quebec. Lovely room with twin queen beds - very comfy. Flight of stairs into hotel but staff ready to help with cases if need be and if your room isn't ready your bags can be securely left while you take a stroll round the town. The location is excellent for everywhere you want to walk to in this lovely city. One thing to be aware of if travelling by train, the hotel is not far from the railway station - which is so cute - but it is up a steep hill which when dragging or carrying cases makes it quite hard work so if you feel you can't manage it you might be advised to take a taxi.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. The hotel is well situated within easy walking distance of all the sights in quebec. Staff are friendly. Valet parking was $22 per night which we didn't think was excessive. Our room was spacious, clean and nicely decorated.
We unfortunately didn't get chance to eat at the hotel, but the restaurant must be good as it was always packed!
Overall a very nice hotel that we would recommend.
There is around 20 steps to get up into the hotel lobby, and we didnt see a lift, so not sure this would be suitable for wheelchair users.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Adsvx220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed 4 nights at the Manoir Victoria in Quebec City to celebrate a special anniversary. Great location and the staff was superb. Took advantage of valet parking and the staff took care of our bags both checking in and out. Felt really pampered. Their spa is excellent. Both my wife and I had massages and never felt so relaxed. The young ladies working in the spa were as good as it gets. The room was quite large and had all the features a guest could require.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikeyluvs2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I recently stayed at this lovely historical hotel for business and was pleased with the location as well as the size of the room. The hotel's lobby, as well as my room, was traditionally decorated, had a lot of character and was super-clean. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful with everything. I found the bed to be really plush and comfortable. The TV has a ton of cable channels, although keep in mind this is Quebec and most are in French. However, you can certainly find CNN and other English speaking channels if you look for them. The buffet / continental breakfast was very good and offered a fair amount of options, including a lot of fruit and yogurts, as well as hot / cooked items like eggs and sausage, etc. By the way, if you are a foodie, the hotel's new amazing restaurant, Chez Boulay, is NOT TO BE MISSED. You probably have to make a reservation in advance. The restaurant's feel is very modern and cool -- very different from the ambiance at the hotel itself.

Regarding location -- wow!! The hotel is in the middle of everything and you can walk just about everywhere in this quaint and picturesque town, including all the shops, the lake, many restaurants, etc.

Two downsides....My particular room was very dark, unfortunately, and the lighting was not good in the bathroom, so it was a challenge to get ready in the morning. They can certainly benefit from make-up mirrors in there! Also, I had a room with an "adjoining" door and could hear the person in the room next to me very clearly --- so next time, I would definitely request a room without an adjoining door. Otherwise, a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask ask if your room has an adjoining door -- request one without for a quieter experience.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed at the Manoir Victoria in June 2012, and found that the staff were very obliging; offering to carry our bags up the stairs at front.
The Hotel is very comfortable, and has a good sized open lounge area in the foyer area; but one of the real positives was the room off the foyer with two computers linked to the internet, and free of charge!!! Why do other hotels not do the same?

Our room was very well appointed and comfortable.

There are good eating places nearby, and the Chateau and funicular railway are only a short walk away, as are many of the other places to see.

The funicular leads to almost a village of restaurants and shops.

A great place to visit and a very good hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews