We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Nearby Hotels
$386
$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Manoir d'Auteuil(Quebec City)
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palace Royal(Quebec City)
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Quebec(Quebec City)
$186
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel 71(Quebec City)
$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Place D'Armes(Quebec City)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Auberge Aux Deux Lions(Quebec City)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$428
$288
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,498)
Filter reviews
1,498 results
Traveler rating
749
575
115
40
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
749
575
115
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschez boulaygreat locationlarge staircaseold quebecpaillardvalet parkingstairs to climbrue saint jeantim hortonsstreet levelwithin walking distanceindoor poollovely hotelhotel restaurantyour luggagemobility issuesrestaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
922 - 927 of 1,498 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Right in the old city. Walking distance to The Notre-Dame de Quebec Cathedral. The service was great. The best was the king size bed with a wonderful mattress, pillows and duvet, had a good night sleep. It was very quiet. The room was large and with a nice size mini fridge. Got a bottle of wine and goodies from the store very nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ves9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Absolutely stunning! The bell captain opened the door for us and took our car keys (valet service! you have 24 hr access to your car; whenever you want to come and go a valet brings your car to the front doors). The lobby is very impressive with the main restaurant behind beautiful glass doors at the far end. Couches in the lobby looked a little worn, but overall, it was very well decorated. It was just my husband and I in the room so the room was very small (one queen bed) but the closet was very spacious with luggage stand in it and the bathroom was spotless and a good size. Considering it was just the two of us (and I'm sure we had the smallest room available) it was just perfect: clean, well lit and nice furniture. The front desk staff was extremely courteous and knowledgable of the area (ask for a map!). the only surprise we weren't expecting was $20/night for parking, but considering we found a smoking deal for $80/nt for the room it wasn't a big deal. We also had the full buffet breakfast (pancakes, french toast, bacon, sausage, eggs, potatoes, french toast bread pudding, a wide selection of pastries like croissants, muffins, danishes, and a cold buffet of fruits, cheese, cold cuts and yogourt) each morning ($15pp) which was a bit pricey for us but completely average compared to the other restaurants. The pool closed at 9pm which was a little bit early for us, but that was really the only issue(and what a minor issue!) we had. We were right in Vieux Quebec so everything was walking distance (citadel, chateau frontenac, parliament, etc). Being on the first floor we didn't have any problems with street noise or construction (mind you we stayed in November, not a busy season like summer or winter). Overall we were extremely satisfied with everything: service, food, cleanliness, decor, etc. A++

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salazar49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Loved staying here. Had a king size bed and very large room for Quebec City. Staff was very helpful with suggestions of places to eat and help with directions. All staff we had to deal with spoke English fluently. There are many stairs to get into the hotel and unfortunately the pool does not have a hot tub. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go to from the hotel, no need for a taxi.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ldbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We had a wonderful stay for a long weekend in Quebec. Upon arrival we had valet parking for $20 per day + tax (and had access to our car with no issue during our stay). Check in was efficient and pleasant. Our room was on the 5th floor with a small balcony overlooking Rue St. Jean and although it is a main street, it was very quiet at night. The room itself was a decent size and was well appointed, the bathroom modern and immaculate. Beds were comfortable with extra pillows and blankets. There is an in-room safe, hair dryer, coffee maker and mini bar. We also used the pool and sauna which were very nice. The location of the hotel is fabulous - we walked everywhere. Don't miss Palliard, the patisserie/bakery that you will find around the corner on Rue St. Jean. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the 5th floor have a balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewEnglandMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Tthank you to the friendly, helpful staff of this very comfy, clean hotel right in the midst of old Quebec city, for helping us enjoy our 'get-away' trip! We operate a B&B in Niagara Falls, and truly appreciate having such a nice place to stay when we want to travel. We were planning our next trip to Quebec while we were there, and we'll surely return to Hotel Manoire Victoria, The rooms are fresh and clean, staff helpful and friendly, and we had a wonderful dinner in the restaurant the evening before we came home.
Quebec City isone of my favourite destinations, and the Hotel Manoir Victoria helps travelers to feel the spirit of history that is an integral part of the charm!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews