We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful 5 night stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Ranked #21 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Niagara Falls Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful 5 night stay!”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Tthank you to the friendly, helpful staff of this very comfy, clean hotel right in the midst of old Quebec city, for helping us enjoy our 'get-away' trip! We operate a B&B in Niagara Falls, and truly appreciate having such a nice place to stay when we want to travel. We were planning our next trip to Quebec while we were there, and we'll surely return to Hotel Manoire Victoria, The rooms are fresh and clean, staff helpful and friendly, and we had a wonderful dinner in the restaurant the evening before we came home.
Quebec City isone of my favourite destinations, and the Hotel Manoir Victoria helps travelers to feel the spirit of history that is an integral part of the charm!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    480
    99
    31
    17
See reviews for
414
461
32
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmundston, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Good service , room are clean, employe freindly, also excenllent place to be for visitind the old quebec close to all the attraction, walk distance.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This is a clean, well kept hotel in old quebec city. Our room was a bit oddly arranged, as the room had been divided into two smallish rooms each with a double bed. Though the bathroom was on the small side it was clean and new looking.
It was within walking distance to the chateau, hotel de ville, parliament house and the lower town.
The service was great.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ll1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

We stayed at HMV in August 2011 for 3 nights. This was the second part of our weeklong trip to Quebec and we had been camping the first 3 nights. We had bikes and camping equipment and all kinds of stuff in our van. When we got to the hotel, the front was very busy and there was no place to park. We had to circle around the block until a doorman became available to help us unload our suitcase. The van had to be valet parked and the doorman felt that it would have been awkward to park with the bikes on the hitch. So, he and two other doorman helped my husband unload 4 bikes and stored them in their storage space for the three days that we were there, and upon our checkout, they helped bring the bikes from the storage space to the front so that we could put them back on the hitch. They were very helpful and cheerful. The rest of the hotel was just as wonderful, clean, well appointed and in an excellent location. There was a McDonald's just across the road and after 2-3 days of paying premium restaurant and tourist prices for all our meals, we were glad to have a quick meal for less than $20! My kids enjoyed the swimming pool very much, it was a nice break for them to go swimming in the afternoon after spending the mornings sightseeing and looking at historical things they had no interest in. And after their rejuvenating swim and rest, they were ready to go out again in the evening. One morning, we heard a pipe band and opened our windows to look down on a bagpipe band procession going down the street right under our window! So charming and old city! We enjoyed our stay there very much and would recommend it to anyone visiting QC and wanting to stay in a nice hotel which is walking distance from everything. It's a bit pricey but for only a few days, it doesn't break the bank and is worth the comfort and location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This hotel was booked for business. The hotel was very accomodating to look after our needs when setting up meeting facilities. Lucie provided an excellent service. The coffee breaks were a bit pricey and could have provided a little more variety. The hotel was very unique and very well located within the walls of the old city, close to attractions such as the citadel. It was very convenient to do a guided walking tour from the hotel. The nearby restaurants provided a nice selection with excellent quality. I have had the opportunity to visit many historic cities within Europe for these same meetings, Quebec, comparatively young in comparison, was a great treat for our visiting counterparts.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

This hotel is well located for exploring the Old City of Quebec. The room, although clean, was small to the point of being cramped with inconvenient light switches that one had to leave your bed to turn off the bedside lamp. The bath was tiny and the window looked out onto the roof. For $250 a night I expected something more.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

A charming boutique hotel, located in downtown Quebec close to shops and the old city.

Staff were friendly and most helpful, our room was comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was part of the package and included good coffee, not easy to find in North America!

The pool, gym and spa were well maintained and had a staff member available for assistance.

Service was personal and friendly and the adjoining pub made it a perfect place for well priced meals.

We really enjoyed our visit to Quebec City and it was enhanced by our stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthT00TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
1,058 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
3,957 reviews
0.4 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Clarendon
Hotel Clarendon
#39 of 101 in Quebec City
1,353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#31 of 101 in Quebec City
633 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Champlain Hotel
Le Champlain Hotel
#14 of 101 in Quebec City
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manoir Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manoir Victoria

Property: Hotel Manoir Victoria
Address: 44 Cote du Palais, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 4H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#24 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#27 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#38 Business Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Manoir Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic, culturally vibrant and gastronomic activity of Old Quebec, Hotel Manoir Victoria extends a warm and friendly welcome in an inviting decor that was recently renovated and upgraded. With its unique European style, the 4-star hotel offers 156 rooms and suites, some of which are high-luxury units with ambiance fireplace and whirlpool bath, eight meeting and function rooms that can accommodate up to 175 people, two restaurants including the inspired cuisine of "CHEZ BOULAY - BISTROBOREAL", free wireless high-speed Internet access, an indoor pool, a sauna, a fitness centre, an Internet lounge and indoor parking with valet service. In addition, the << Spa du Manoir>> offers a full range of beauty and well-being services which, combined with an expert advice and a relaxing environment, will wonderfully complement your stay: Therapeutic massages, body treatments and esthetics care are provided with first class expertise, effective products and warm human contact. Eight (8) treatment rooms are at your disposal to relax and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Manoir Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Victoria Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Manoir Victoria Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing