We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 Chemin St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 1R8, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #19 of 105 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is our fourth visit. The hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable. The room we were in last time was small. However, it's not a problem since we don't spend too much time in it. The staff was helpful. It's easy to reach old Quebec by way of Champlain boulevard.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estevan_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Bonjour Estevan_99,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your October stay.

Your feedback is really important to us and you can be assured that I will be more than delight to share it with all our team members.

We will wait the pleasure to welcome you for your fifth visit!


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    221
    35
    5
    6
See reviews for
196
239
21
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Recanati, Italy
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

very nice room, comfortable shower in the bathroom, quite position... the only bad point was the air conditioner, a bit noisy, but I switched it off. There is the gym, and the restaurant, but honestly the breakfast wasn't so good. No buffet, only a la cart, and they didn't have fresh juice or fruits... I ordered some breads which arrived with butter spreaded (not required) and packed jam.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank henna75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Bonjour henna75,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your stay with us.

We are very proud to offer a brand new décor as well a renewed décor. I am sorry that we have not been able to meet your expectations for the breakfast. You can be assured that I will share your comments with the restaurant’s owner so he will be able to review it with his team.
Best regards from Quebec city,

Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We decided to stay at the Best Western because of the price and it's location for easy in, easy out, right over the bridge on 73 on the way to Quebec. We were able to take a 25 min. bus into the old part of the city which was convenient, but somewhat time consuming. I would suggest a bus pass be bought for the trips in and out as it is less expensive than paying separately for each trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that breakfast is not included in the price of the room and the restaurant inside the hotel, while good, is very expensive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Bonjour travel627,

Thank you for writing a review following your stay at our hotel.

I am glad that you appreciated the quality of service from our team members as well as our convenient location.

Best regards from Quebec city,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
166 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We arrived late in the day from the airport, about a $20 taxi ride away. Check-in was fast and friendly, and we got a lower rate AND an upgraded room! The room had modern, pleasant décor and was well lit. Flooring was laminate and tile (no carpeting). There was a large mini-fridge (no freezer). Furniture and bed were comfortable, but the bed sloped to the side somewhat. The hotel was quiet and we got a good night's sleep. The bathroom was modern, clean, and well lit, but there was little counter space. The shower head was great! In the hotel's restaurant we had a tasty cooked-to-order breakfast, which was included in our room rate.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 4 Joyful Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Bonjour 4 Joyful Travel,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your stay at our hotel.

I would also like to thank you for outlining the features that you most appreciated. Your feedback is very important to us and helps us to better assess the services we provide to our clients.

Best regards from Quebec city,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
171 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We do not speak French but that was not a problem. Both the hotel front desk staff and the staff at the attached La Fenouilliere restaurant where we had breakfast (included with the breakfast rate) were exceptional, professional, helpful, and friendly. Our "Signature Design" room was very comfortable. Loved the shower. If you are going to stay in Quebec City I recommend staying here. The price for the quality stay is fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganDiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Bonjour MichiganDiesel,

I would like to thank you for your excellent review as well as for your recommendation.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated both the quality of service and the comfort of our hotel. As you mentioned, we are really proud to offer a great quality at a competitive price.

Thanks again and best regards from Quebec city,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We found this hotel easily. It is located near the airport and bridges to the south side of the St. Lauraence, but handy to Quebec City as well. Check-in was quick and easy. We were parked and in our room soon after arriving. The room was clean and well equiped. We had a great breakfast in the restaurant in the mornig and were soon on our way. Perfect stay.

The only negatives were the room and bathroom were on the small side and it would have been nice if the restaurant/bar were open a bit later than 10:00 PM.as many flights arrived after 9:00.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rogerlodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Bonjour rogerlodger,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your stay in October.

Your comments are greatly appreciated and you can be assured that I will share them with all our team members.

Thank you again and hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We spent three nights at this hotel. Rooms are small, but have everything you need and are very clean, cozy and comfortable. The location is very convenient and it is easy to access. We appreciated the free shuttle to the old town of Quebec City. The front desk personnel were exceptional! Wonderful people willing to go the extra mile to help their guests. Definitely would recommend it as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Bonjour Ginny919,

Thank you for granting us a perfect score of 5/5 and for commending our team members for the quality of service they deliver.

We really appreciate your review and your recommendation.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
5.6 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 105 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,995 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#20 of 105 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
5.4 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#5 of 105 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 814 reviews
4.6 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#6 of 105 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 stars 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
Address: 3100 Chemin St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 1R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Park Aquarium, Laval University and the shopping centers; you will also benefit from La Fenouilliere, known as one of the finest restaurants in Quebec will delight you with its exquisite cuisine. Each room offers a brand new decor; our pillow-top mattresses and our high quality bedding will provide a perfect comfort. Free amenities included: parking, high speed internet access and local calls. In addition, you will find a work desk with ergonomic chair, flat screen TV of 42 inches, clock radio with dock for iPod and MP3, refrigerator, telephone and voicemail, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Best Western + Iniative, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western l Aristocrate
Best Western Quebec City
Quebec City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel L'Aristocrate Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing