We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
Ranked #18 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Morinville, Canada
Level Contributor
125 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed in July 2013 for Business. Hotel is conveniently located with close access to the Bridges and the highways. Hotel has nice and modern amenities, the hotel must have been recently remodelled. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable and the staff pleasant. Nice gym with decent equipment for those interested.

People with allergies will appreciate that there is no carpet in the rooms. On the flip side of this. I could hear the patrons in the room above walking until late in the evening. The doors are also not very soundproofed and I could easily hear people in the hallways. Finally, I'm a very loyal client of thr Best Western chain but this was my first experience with the Premier class of their hotel. I must say that I was somewhat disappointed that despite allegedly being their top tier category of hotel, I found little differences between this hotel and their Plus or Regular hotels in the matter of services or amenities.

I would recommend this hotel, but for $155, I somehow expected more.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank canadianquebecer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Bonjour canadianquebecer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay with us.

You are absolutely right, the hotel has been fully renovated last year giving us the opportunity to replace the carpet with wood floor on the ground floor’s room.

Best regard from Quebec,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    254
    41
    6
    7
See reviews for
227
285
25
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Everything was perfect!! The staff are extremely friendly and courteous!!
Although not located at the heart of the Quebec City, it is a quick drive to the centre of the city (about 15mins). Big shopping mall (Holt Refrew) are close to the hotel on the way to the city centre. Hotel parking is free. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Bonjour Frances W,

Thank you for your perfect review.

I am glad that you have appreciated our location as well as our free amenities: parking and WI-FI.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

What a great stay for the price and the staff, can say enough about the GREAT service ! Originally had a room on the main floor, ask if they had somethng higher ? Instant change.to a higher floor. For any needing a clean and great friendly staff this is the place.

Room Tip: If you have preference, just ask and they will try to accommodate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DC972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Bonjour DC972,

A GREAT thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay. Also a special thank you for giving us a perfect score of 5/5. Having a perfect score from a Trip Advisor’s Senior Contributor is quite meaningful for us.

I am glad that you have appreciated the quality of service as well as the efficiency of our team members.

Best regards from Quebec,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
129 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel isn't in downtown Quebec City, but shouldn't be overlooked due to that fact. This hotel is easy to navigate to, a little outside of downtown, but close to major highways. The hotel is a gem. Great and friendly service, excellent rooms decorated in a modern and tasteful way. Breakfast is also nice (no buffet) and the service from the staff is yet again impeccable.

There's an outdoor pool and a gym, both of which can be recommended. You can take your car into downtown (parking CAD 17), or there's a bus (25) that stops next to the hotel. The bus will take you downtown in about 30 minutes for CAD 3. (Only exact change accepted).

There's a larger grocery store (Metro) behind the hotel. Free wifi is provided to all hotel guests. Sleep quality is great.

Would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Bonjour alo6,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay and a sincere thank for giving us a perfect score of 5/5.

I am glad that you have appreciated our location as well the quality of our bedding package.

Waiting the pleasure to welcome you in the future.

Best regards from Quebec,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This Best Western was much more upscale then the ones I stayed at. The rooms were really amazing with 5 star beds and also upscale bathroom. The showers are the new full glass style.

The best part of the stay is that you can go from your room directly to the parking lot which means that we unloaded our car directly from the porch to the room. I've never been able to do this in any other hotel.

The hotel is close to the city center (only 10 minute drive east). The service was wonderful and they allowed a late checkout.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Bonjour adam b,

Thank for your great review.

I am glad that you have enjoyed the comfort of our bedding package as well as our brand new décor.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.



Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

From my first contact with the hotel, I was immediately impressed. Someone quickly answered the phone; no frustrating automated "assistants." Cloe was very personable, patient, and professional. I knew that our hotel search was over. I was not disappointed. The front desk went far above and beyond just checking people in and out. They were very friendly and eager to help us have a great stay, making restaurant reservations, printing out directions, and helping us navigate the tricky bus routes of old Quebec. Thank you to Carole, Cloe, Estelle, Rachel, Joannie, and Annie for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We had rooms with a king-size and two-full-size beds. All rooms were very spacious. The wifi Interne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACRA_RDX_TRBO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Bonjour ACRA__RDX_TRBO,

Thanks for your great review, I can also return the compliment as you are the best best client an hotelier can wish for.

Thank you for having taken the time upon your departure to personally thank Cloe and also to share your high level of satisfaction with me. Such a mark of recognition and appreciation is always very motivating for each team member and you can be assured that you have made our day. Being nominated as the Best Best Western is also an honour.

Thanks again and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
5.6 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,960 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#28 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
8.4 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#26 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
5.4 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
Address: 3100 Chemin St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 1R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#6 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Park Aquarium, Laval University and the shopping centers; you will also benefit from La Fenouilliere, known as one of the finest restaurants in Quebec will delight you with its exquisite cuisine. Each room offers a brand new decor; our pillow-top mattresses and our high quality bedding will provide a perfect comfort. Free amenities included: parking, high speed internet access and local calls. In addition, you will find a work desk with ergonomic chair, flat screen TV of 42 inches, clock radio with dock for iPod and MP3, refrigerator, telephone and voicemail, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western l Aristocrate
Best Western Quebec City
Quebec City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel L'Aristocrate Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing