We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Best Western Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was the best Best Western that I have stayed at period. Checking in and out was a pleasure, because the staff there were polite and professional. The room was clean and taking a shower was so nice because the shower head was so big, which makes me want to purchase one at a Home Depot or Lowe's. The whole ambiance was great! The restaurant didn't offer many varieties from it's menu, (it's on the upscale side) but the food and service was still good. I have no complaints about this hotel, and would gladly stay again and again, and I will soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlessedAmI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Bonjour BlessedAmi,

Thank you for sharing your excellent comments following your stay at our hotel and a special thank for granting us the special mention of best Best Western.

I am glad that you have enjoyed the quality of service as well as our famous rain shower head! What a nice way to start a beautiful day!

Waiting the pleasure to welcome you upon your next visit to Quebec city!


Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (953)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

613 - 619 of 953 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

We found this hotel to be very easy to find after leaving the highway. The location was handy to Old Quebec and the Airport and easy access to both. The staff were very helpful in directing us to areas we were looking for. The room was very nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel to friends & family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SANDRA I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Bonjour Sandra1,

Thank your for taking the time to post a review following your stay at our hotel and a special thank for giving us a perfect score of 5/5.

Best regards from Quebec,


Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have always had a great experience at this hotel. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful if you need anything, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and ultra-modern, and the price is a bargain by any reasonable measure. The beds are the most comfortable we have ever encountered in our travels. There is also a fine restaurant attached to the hotel. We have sometimes considered staying in Old Quebec city itself but we actually prefer being a short distance away (maybe 4 miles at most) because it is less congested and more peaceful at this hotel and the savings are considerable on a stay of several days. The aquarium is also just a few blocks away. I would say that it took us about 15 minutes on average to drive from this hotel to old Quebec City each way. To sum up, this is a wonderful place to stay and highly recommended. One of our favoite hotels in the world, in fact.

Room Tip: We prefer the ground floor as it can sometimes be noisy if there is a family with young children abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yangok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Bonjour Yangok,

WOW, thank you great recommendation and it is an honor to be your favorite hotels in the world!

You can be assured that I will share your wonderful review with all our team members!

Thanks again and waiting the pleasure to welcome you in the future.


Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Very nice hotel, very clean, Personal is outstanding and very professionnal. The hotel is close to Pierre-Laporte Bridge and is easy acces to main roads. The hotel restaurant is high class and the food is excellent. The price for 1 night is competitive.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Bonjour Christian L.

It was my pleasure to read your review and would like to thank you for your great comments about our team.

I am glad that you have enjoyed our facilities as well as the restaurant La Fenouilliere.

Best regards from Quebec,


Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have come to expect clean and very comfortable accommodations with Best Western but what has created an incredbly positive stay has been the friendly, courteous and helpful staff.

I can not say enough about the warmth; even to the extent that during my second visit, several of the staff were calling me by name. The contagious friendly and receptive staff makes my decision to return easy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidBS710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Bonjour David BS710,

Thank you so much for your great review as well as for granting us a perfect score of 5/5.

I am very happy that you enjoyed the quality of service delivered by our team members. We are very proud to offer a personalized service, warm and friendly to each guest.

All the team awaits your next visit at the Aristocrate.

Au plaisir!


Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Initially we were impressed with the convenient location of your hotel. It was easy to find, as we crossed the bridge going to Quebec. It was very easy to go wherever we wanted to go from there. The moment we stepped inside, we were impressed with the service, staff, and cleanliness of the BW Premier Hotel L'Aristocrate. The room we had was amazingly quiet, beautiful, extremely comfortable and very affordable. This hotel now rates as a favorite for us. We will return to make this our base for exploring all that Quebec has to offer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Bonjour Ethel J,

Thank you for your impressive review and you can be assured that I am more than happy to share it with all our team members.

We are extremely proud of the quality of service we deliver as well as the cleanliness of our hotel.

Thanks for rating us among your favorite hotel and hope to welcome you soon.


Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Believe it or not, our stay at the BW Aristocrat was better than the famous Chateau! Okay so you can not compare the lobbies or the architecture but the rooms are fair game: hands down the BW wins, for the amount of money spent @ Chateau Frontenac the room was unimpressive, not to mention internet access costs tres beaucoup de $$$, as does parking and tips for the bellman etc.,The BW hotel is conveniently located, modern and pristinely clean above all. The staff is courteous and efficient, I would like to take this opportunity to say "thank you" to Joshua for the upgrade it was greatly appreciated! Free parking, free internet, free toothbrush the list goes on…the price is more than reasonable for the amenities/lodging privileges. Definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guysovi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Guysovi5,


On behalf the Best Western Premier Hotel Aristocrate's team, I would like to thank you for such a great review.

We are extremely proud to offer a high quality of services at a very competitive price to our guests and you can be assured that I will share your great comments with all our team members.

Thanks again for your recommendation!


Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#23 of 100 in Quebec City
503 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 100 in Quebec City
572 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 100 in Quebec City
4,877 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
4.9 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 100 in Quebec City
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate

Address: 3100 Chemin St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 1R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#7 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $92 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Park Aquarium, Laval University and the shopping centers; you will also benefit from La Fenouilliere, known as one of the finest restaurants in Quebec will delight you with its exquisite cuisine. Each room offers a brand new decor; our pillow-top mattresses and our high quality bedding will provide a perfect comfort. Free amenities included: parking, high speed internet access and local calls. In addition, you will find a work desk with ergonomic chair, flat screen TV of 42 inches, clock radio with dock for iPod and MP3, refrigerator, telephone and voicemail, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western l Aristocrate
Best Western Quebec City
Quebec City Best Western
Best Western Premier Hotel L'Aristocrate Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing