We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“After Christmas Get-Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
Ranked #18 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
“After Christmas Get-Away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We found this hotel to be very easy to find after leaving the highway. The location was handy to Old Quebec and the Airport and easy access to both. The staff were very helpful in directing us to areas we were looking for. The room was very nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel to friends & family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SANDRA I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Bonjour Sandra1,

Thank your for taking the time to post a review following your stay at our hotel and a special thank for giving us a perfect score of 5/5.

Best regards from Quebec,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    254
    41
    6
    7
See reviews for
227
285
25
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have always had a great experience at this hotel. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful if you need anything, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and ultra-modern, and the price is a bargain by any reasonable measure. The beds are the most comfortable we have ever encountered in our travels. There is also a fine restaurant attached to the hotel. We have sometimes considered staying in Old Quebec city itself but we actually prefer being a short distance away (maybe 4 miles at most) because it is less congested and more peaceful at this hotel and the savings are considerable on a stay of several days. The aquarium is also just a few blocks away. I would say that it took us about 15 minutes on average to drive from this hotel to old Quebec City each way. To sum up, this is a wonderful place to stay and highly recommended. One of our favoite hotels in the world, in fact.

Room Tip: We prefer the ground floor as it can sometimes be noisy if there is a family with young children abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yangok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Bonjour Yangok,

WOW, thank you great recommendation and it is an honor to be your favorite hotels in the world!

You can be assured that I will share your wonderful review with all our team members!

Thanks again and waiting the pleasure to welcome you in the future.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delson, QC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Very nice hotel, very clean, Personal is outstanding and very professionnal. The hotel is close to Pierre-Laporte Bridge and is easy acces to main roads. The hotel restaurant is high class and the food is excellent. The price for 1 night is competitive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Bonjour Christian L.

It was my pleasure to read your review and would like to thank you for your great comments about our team.

I am glad that you have enjoyed our facilities as well as the restaurant La Fenouilliere.

Best regards from Quebec,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, ME
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I have come to expect clean and very comfortable accommodations with Best Western but what has created an incredbly positive stay has been the friendly, courteous and helpful staff.

I can not say enough about the warmth; even to the extent that during my second visit, several of the staff were calling me by name. The contagious friendly and receptive staff makes my decision to return easy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidBS710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Bonjour David BS710,

Thank you so much for your great review as well as for granting us a perfect score of 5/5.

I am very happy that you enjoyed the quality of service delivered by our team members. We are very proud to offer a personalized service, warm and friendly to each guest.

All the team awaits your next visit at the Aristocrate.

Au plaisir!


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Kent, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Initially we were impressed with the convenient location of your hotel. It was easy to find, as we crossed the bridge going to Quebec. It was very easy to go wherever we wanted to go from there. The moment we stepped inside, we were impressed with the service, staff, and cleanliness of the BW Premier Hotel L'Aristocrate. The room we had was amazingly quiet, beautiful, extremely comfortable and very affordable. This hotel now rates as a favorite for us. We will return to make this our base for exploring all that Quebec has to offer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Bonjour Ethel J,

Thank you for your impressive review and you can be assured that I am more than happy to share it with all our team members.

We are extremely proud of the quality of service we deliver as well as the cleanliness of our hotel.

Thanks for rating us among your favorite hotel and hope to welcome you soon.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halton Hills, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Believe it or not, our stay at the BW Aristocrat was better than the famous Chateau! Okay so you can not compare the lobbies or the architecture but the rooms are fair game: hands down the BW wins, for the amount of money spent @ Chateau Frontenac the room was unimpressive, not to mention internet access costs tres beaucoup de $$$, as does parking and tips for the bellman etc.,The BW hotel is conveniently located, modern and pristinely clean above all. The staff is courteous and efficient, I would like to take this opportunity to say "thank you" to Joshua for the upgrade it was greatly appreciated! Free parking, free internet, free toothbrush the list goes on…the price is more than reasonable for the amenities/lodging privileges. Definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guysovi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guysovi5,


On behalf the Best Western Premier Hotel Aristocrate's team, I would like to thank you for such a great review.

We are extremely proud to offer a high quality of services at a very competitive price to our guests and you can be assured that I will share your great comments with all our team members.

Thanks again for your recommendation!


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The rooms are great. Clean and modern. Staff is courteous. Unlike other hotels, this one is well located near principal attractions of the city. Quebec's aquarium is a few blocks away (Kids will love it !). We spent a great week-end. Only one critic, room was way too warm. We did not sleep as comfortable as we wished.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtlcasinoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Bonjour “mtlcasinoboy,

I would like to thank you for your great review of our hotel.

I am glad that you have appreciated the cleanliness of our hotel as well as our brand new style; your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Best regards from Québec.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
5.6 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,960 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#28 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
Auberge Aux Deux Lions
#5 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
8.4 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#26 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
5.4 mi away
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
Le Manoir d'Auteuil
#2 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
Address: 3100 Chemin St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 1R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#6 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Park Aquarium, Laval University and the shopping centers; you will also benefit from La Fenouilliere, known as one of the finest restaurants in Quebec will delight you with its exquisite cuisine. Each room offers a brand new decor; our pillow-top mattresses and our high quality bedding will provide a perfect comfort. Free amenities included: parking, high speed internet access and local calls. In addition, you will find a work desk with ergonomic chair, flat screen TV of 42 inches, clock radio with dock for iPod and MP3, refrigerator, telephone and voicemail, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western l Aristocrate
Best Western Quebec City
Quebec City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel L'Aristocrate Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing