We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Better than the Fairmont Chateau Frontenac!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
Ranked #20 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Halton Hills, Canada
2 reviews
“Better than the Fairmont Chateau Frontenac!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Believe it or not, our stay at the BW Aristocrat was better than the famous Chateau! Okay so you can not compare the lobbies or the architecture but the rooms are fair game: hands down the BW wins, for the amount of money spent @ Chateau Frontenac the room was unimpressive, not to mention internet access costs tres beaucoup de $$$, as does parking and tips for the bellman etc.,The BW hotel is conveniently located, modern and pristinely clean above all. The staff is courteous and efficient, I would like to take this opportunity to say "thank you" to Joshua for the upgrade it was greatly appreciated! Free parking, free internet, free toothbrush the list goes on…the price is more than reasonable for the amenities/lodging privileges. Definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guysovi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guysovi5,


On behalf the Best Western Premier Hotel Aristocrate's team, I would like to thank you for such a great review.

We are extremely proud to offer a high quality of services at a very competitive price to our guests and you can be assured that I will share your great comments with all our team members.

Thanks again for your recommendation!


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    250
    40
    6
    7
See reviews for
224
280
25
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longueuil, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

The rooms are great. Clean and modern. Staff is courteous. Unlike other hotels, this one is well located near principal attractions of the city. Quebec's aquarium is a few blocks away (Kids will love it !). We spent a great week-end. Only one critic, room was way too warm. We did not sleep as comfortable as we wished.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtlcasinoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Bonjour “mtlcasinoboy,

I would like to thank you for your great review of our hotel.

I am glad that you have appreciated the cleanliness of our hotel as well as our brand new style; your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Best regards from Québec.


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel has very nice and spacious rooms, modern bathroom, free parking and good location (just 10 min drive from the city center). The price is good because you definitely get what you are paying for. The lobby is very nice and the staff very polite, helpful, smiling and the reception personnel speak English very well. I would definitely return to this hotel if I visit Quebec again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dea_Switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Bonjour Dea_Switzerland,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel following your stay.

I will definitely share your great comments with all our team.

Hope that you had a safe trip back and wish you will visit Quebec again as well as our hotel.

Best regards from Quebec,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great stay! clean, modern and calm! Beds are really confortable and personnel at the reception was professionnally efficient and smiling!
I stayed at different places in Quebec city and this hotel is a good hotel at fair price and parking is free!
I will definitely think of returning to this hotel for my next visit!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amlilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Bonjour amililie,

Thank you for sharing with us your comments following your recent stay at our hotel.

I am glad that you have appreciated the great comfort of our beds as well as the quality of service.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards from Quebec,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. We were there for three nights, and we were extremely pleased with our stay. The hotel is very sleek and modern, from the lobby to the rooms themselves. The room was beautifully furnished and equipped - a large desk area with a built-in mini fridge hidden inside, a large flat screen TV, and a great walk-in shower. The beds were very comfortable, and everything was neat and clean. The only drawback is that the hotel is not within walking distance of the city, but it is only a short 10-minute (and very scenic) drive to get to Old Quebec. We were pleased to discover that parking in the lots along the waterfront is very reasonable, so the fact that the hotel wasn't right in town turned out to be no big deal. In addition, we had several good meals in a couple of the restaurants in the neighborhood surrounding the hotel, which was very convenient when we didn't feel like heading back into town after a long day of sightseeing. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsq1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Bonjour mrsq1979,

Thank you for your great review and giving us a perfect score.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and hope that we will have the priviledge to welcome you again should your plan brings you to Quebec city.

Best regards from Quebec,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

This is a great Hotel, located 10 minutes from Quebec Center. Nice rooms, and new everything. Free parking. Contact them directly for better prices. I am including the Hotel direct link.
http://www.hotelaristocrate.com/en/
The Best Western website doesn't offer the "Signature" rooms. These are larger than the regular "Comfort".

Room Tip: Make sure you booked the "Signature" rooms. They also have balcony rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicelio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Bonjour Nicelio,

Thank you very much for your great review and waiting the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards from Quebec city,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel is easy to reach by car. Right opposite you find the tourist information for Quebec city. From our room we had a wonderful view of the bridge. The windows worked well to keep the noise out. The breakfast in the restaurant was very well prepared, even the selection was limited. The personnel at the reception was very helpful and could assist very well.

Room Tip: Towards the bridges the view is good, but it is very noisy with open windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaroleCote, Director of operations at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Bonjour Klaus S,

I would like to thank you for your great review as well as for granting us a perfect score.

You can be assured that I will share your comments with the entire team.

Best regards from Quebec,


Carole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
5.6 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,774 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#35 of 104 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#29 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
5.8 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 104 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#22 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
Address: 3100 Chemin St-Louis, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 1R8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Park Aquarium, Laval University and the shopping centers; you will also benefit from La Fenouilliere, known as one of the finest restaurants in Quebec will delight you with its exquisite cuisine. Each room offers a brand new decor; our pillow-top mattresses and our high quality bedding will provide a perfect comfort. Free amenities included: parking, high speed internet access and local calls. In addition, you will find a work desk with ergonomic chair, flat screen TV of 42 inches, clock radio with dock for iPod and MP3, refrigerator, telephone and voicemail, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western l Aristocrate
Best Western Quebec City
Quebec City Best Western
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel L'Aristocrate Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing