We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a bit better than average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Airport
Ranked #89 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed July 3, 2010

This is an anonymous roadside motel near Quebec City and its airport. I wanted a room for the night, I was just passing through, and this motel served well. You will have to drive to everything, there are no restos or shops nearby. The rooms are comfortable, responsive AC/heater, cable tv has lots of English channels, though the walls are thin. (Always bring earplugs on trips!). From my research, it was about $20 cheaper than the nearby motels, and likely similar in quality. If you want to experience the very charming Ville de Québec, don't stay here. Spend the extra cash to stay downtown in a smaller room, park your car and walk; it will be worth it. The motel's complimentary breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadhund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN339MG, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2010

Thank you for your comment.

Just to let you know, next time you pass by, we do have a shuttle to the airport for 6 dollars + taxes if you need to take a flight. We are very near by the airport ( 3km distance).

Also, to go the Old Quebec city,, it is 15 minutes driving distance.

Hope we will have the chance to great you again!

Véronique B.Therriault -AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 114 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2010

when we got there at 2pm the girl at the front desk was very nice and found us a room that was already cleaned right away! she then told us how to get to vieux quebec and advised us that if we are to go there was a big concert going on for the st jean baptiste (fete du quebec) she also told us about all the hotel amenities and even called our room later on to see if everything was ok! i liked that the first floor had patio doors and spacious bathrooms too

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sscorpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN339MG, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2010

We wish to thank you for your comment. It is always a pleasure to find guests satisfied by our accomodations and services.

We are commited to your satisfaction and we take very seriously each comment.

Once again, thank you!

Véronique B.Therriault -AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

We always travel with our small dog and this Comfort inn lived up to our expectations. No frills, but clean, comfortable and pet friendly hotel - this is what we were looking for and this is what we got. Even though the hotel is a little remote from the restaurants and shops, it was still very easily accessible. Great place to stay if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTLEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN339MG, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2010

We are happy to see you found everything you needed at our Hotel ! Yes, WE do accept your four-legged friend with you during stay fo 25$ + taxes per stay (not per night). We know your little friend is important for you and you wish him the best so why letting him alone at home!

Thank you very much for your comment

Véronique B.Therriault - AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

The building itself is like any other Comfort Inn. Our room was very clean. The breakfast was OK but the down side was to eat it in our room because there is no place in the lobby... The employees were very nice. To go to Quebec city you have to take the first street (540) and follow the signs for quebec city. You arrive on Laurier street that becomes Grande-Allée street. If you go all the way on that street, you'll end up on the Château Frontnac. Don't loose time to look for a parking space, park your car at the chateau for the day (28$ for 12 hours or 32$/day).Have a great time walking.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MamaMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN339MG, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to let people know about your appreciation of your stay! This is very important to us!

For the Breakfast area, we are now working on a project to open one soon so you don't have to go back to your room to consume your first meal of the day.

About parking, if you are on a budget, you can find some good parking place for less price around Abraham Plaine : few people accept to rent their own home-parking for 10$ a day.

Have wonderful day!

Véronique B.Therriault - AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2006

I give this hotel 5 stars because, for the price I paid, it met every one of my expectations. I have stayed here twice. The first time was in Feb of 2004. I paid $25/night total (bid on Priceline). The second time I got it for $40/night total in Oct. 2005, again bidding on Priceline. It's just a basic hotel, but the desk staff is excellent and very helpful with directions and dinner suggestions. I was absolutely amazed at how clean my room was. Not a hair found in the bathroom or under the sheets!
The bottom line: The rooms are normal-sized. The beds are comfortable enough. The continental breakfast was available for a nominal charge (although I did not partake). If you want the best breakfast in Quebec, go to Chez Cora, which is just a short drive down the road.
The room will meet your needs just fine if you're not expecting the Ritz.
Staying in Ste. Foy:
Because I was traveling on a shoestring, I didn't mind the short 10-minute drive into the burbs. I was also staying only 1-2 nights during fairly low seasons. Parking everywhere in QC is fairly inexpensive and abundant, so I didn't mind driving in and parking. Ste. Foy itself is nothing spectacular. There are some shopping centers and enough restaurants to keep the family happy when you're starting or ending your day. Since I owe the desk staff for letting me in on the Chez Cora secret (I search them out now, since they're all over Quebec), I would recommend staying here. It's definitely not the ambiance of staying in a nice independent place inside the walls, but it's also 1/4 the price! Enjoy QC!

  • Stayed: February 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rainbowtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN339MG, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2010

We are happy you enjoyed each of your stay at our Hotel! Hope to see you again sometimes soon!

Véronique B. Therriault - AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lise d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank estelles108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Quebec City
Howard Johnson Quebec City
#77 of 102 in Quebec City
192 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Motel Le Gite Inc.
Hotel Motel Le Gite Inc.
#83 of 102 in Quebec City
57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport East
Comfort Inn Airport East
#74 of 102 in Quebec City
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Quality Suites Quebec City
Quality Suites Quebec City
#88 of 102 in Quebec City
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#43 of 102 in Quebec City
539 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Hotel & Convention Center Quebec City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Address: 7320 Boulevard Wilfrid-Hamel, Quebec City, Quebec G2G 1C1, Canada (Formerly Comfort Inn Quebec Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range: $50 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off the highway 40 – 10 minutes away from Jean-Lesage Intl Airport (YQB) - you will find that the Comfort Inn Airport Ste-Foy is perfectly well situated near all major businesses and attractions. Amongst the many attractions - you will find nearby: Village vacances Val Cartier – Old Quebec – Plaines of Abrahams - Aquarium – IMAX. At the Econo Lodge Airport Ste-Foy a guest can expect a free continental breakfast, free wireless internet, free local calls. Airport transportation is available at a fee. All bedrooms are equipped with 32in LCD TV, hair dryer, coffee maker and iron & board. Rooms on the 1st floor have a patio door with direct access to the parking. Second floor rooms have a window that open. There is no elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Quebec City
Comfort Inn Sainte Foy
Sainte Foy Comfort Inn
Econo Lodge Airport Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing