We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Choice and Good Value”
Review of N Hotel Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
N Hotel Quebec
Ranked #24 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Easy Choice and Good Value”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located to Quebec City. The rooms are modern, nice TV, clean and comfortable bed and sofa, and nice bathroom made my stay enjoyable. All the little touches like microwave, fridge, and wi-fi came in handy for us! The only downside, albeit small, was the lack of service at the front desk. They were all friendly, but they were all overwhelmed with their jobs. They all seemed to be stretched to the limit multitasking on the phone, on the computer, and speaking with guests at the front desk. They did not help very much, but they did make an effort to be friendly! This is a modern and comfortable hotel at a very good price.

Room Tip: Hotel has only 2 floors.....very long corridors. Ask for a room near the elevator. Rooms are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moishe613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your comments about your last stay at N Hotel. I am glad to read that you did many details in your room. As you mentioned, the microwave, the fridge and the Wi-Fi access are pretty useful for most of the travelers and that is why we knew that it was important to provide those amenities in all of our rooms. I am sorry that our team couldn’t give you the support you would have needed. Indeed, our staff is really friendly and welcoming, but we’ll make sure to make a follow up about the situation you went through.

We hope to see you back to N Hôtel for your next stay in Quebec city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    142
    17
    1
    1
See reviews for
92
137
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Excellent value for Quebec City. What lacks in certain services like no breakfast, it more than makes it up in the modern look and upkeep.

Very clean, and the wood floors help tremendously. And the beds... Oh, what a great night we all had,

Staff was friendly too. Free wifi and free coffee as well. No breakfast however, but coupons for their restaurant. They do offer free juice in the morning but promptly shuts the machine off at 10am.

For the price, specially when you factor in parking, it's a great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rsuaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. I am glad to read that you had a great stay with us. It is great to know that you and your family really enjoyed the comfort of our beds! As you mentioned, we don’t offer any breakfast in the hotel, but we give a 20% discount coupon on all breakfasts at the Restaurant Normandin on the hotel permises.

We hope to see you back soon in Quebec city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

very good hotel for budget traveler, convenient location with short driving distance to city, updated amenities, clean room, comfort bed, friendly staff, and nearby restaurant with discount coupon, everything comes nice and handy at a very reasonable price. we will certainly choose it if we come to quebec city again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qtravel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you took writing your comments about your last stay at N Hôtel. As you mentioned, we are only five minutes driving from Old Quebec, but also from le Parc de la Chute Montmorency and the île d’Orléans. I am glad to read that by choosing our hotel you found the value for money you were looking for. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again next time you are coming to Quebec city!

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Very well located, price was excellent compared to Quebec City motel/hotels, very clean rooms and hotel, very well maintained and has no carpets which we really love. It’s next door to the Normandin Restaurant which has an excellent menu with plenty of choices. A 20% breakfast discount from the motel and the food was excellent. The restaurant has a nice little cosy bar and friendly staff. We recommend the Motel and Restaurant 100%. Only 5 minutes from downtown "Old Quebec"...if no car about $15 Taxi ride. 30 seconds from highways. Very close to "Les Chutes Montmorency Falls" which is also a "must see". A few minutes away from L'Ile d"Orleans which will provide a full day’s worth of activities by driving around the Island and stopping at a multitude of Wineries, Cheese factories, Chocolate factories, Artisan's boutiques and a scenery that is quite inviting especially on the western side of the Island. There are a lot of other restaurants nearby within walking distance. Very nice Bicycle trail goes right by the Motel with plenty of biking enthusiasts and joggers. We stayed 3 nights in July 2013...and will definitely go back. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul Alcia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on our Tripadvisor page. Indeed, N Hotel stands out in many ways for a hotel in its class. During our latest renovations, we took care about offering the most trendy and comfortable product. As you mentioned, a 20% breakfast discount is offer at the Normandin Restaurant on the hotel permises. Free juice and coffee is also available in the lobby area each morning. All tourist attractions that you named are indeed easily and quickly accessible by car, but also by bicycle through the bike path located directly next to the hotel. Thank you very much for recommending N Hotel to your friends and family.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back during your next trip to Quebec city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Had never heard of N, but decided to give it a try based on price and description. What a nice hotel! The staff was very friendly and the rooms were quite nice. The entire hotel was newly renovated and our rooms had both a queen and king bed. The location was great. It was only a few minutes outside of Quebec City and very close to other conveniences like places to eat, gas stations, the highway, etc. Would DEFINITELY stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for having written about your last stay at N Hotel. I am glad to read that even if you haven’t heard of the hotel before, you gave it a try and really liked it! Our customers are usually very satisfied by the service they get from our team and it’s a pleasure to see that you are no exception to this rule. As you mentioned the hotel has been recently renovated in fact, less than one year ago to be exact. We will be very happy to welcome you back to N Hotel next time you are visiting Quebec City!

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed for two comfortable nights in this hotel during our romantic weekend trip to Quebec. We stayed in a King Room and the prices were cheaper than the ones we could find around. As we arrived, my girlfriend said; ''This is the hotel !?'' judging it by its facade but this quickly changed as the automatic doors opened and we stepped into the building. The staff welcomed us right away with a friendly and professional attitude in the updated lobby. We then entered the King room. The room did not seem that big when the second bed was down but that's where the ingenious hideaway bed concept comes in by transforming to a sofa. The King bed was really comfortable and provided us with great sleep. The bathroom is mostly casual for a king room but does the job. The mini fridge and microwave really were handy for us. I have to say that the hardwood floors really helps maintain the room sparkling clean although it decreases the soundproofing of the rooms which is unfortunately not the best at this location. There is also a train that runs a block away from the hotel that u clearly hear but it only ran every 12 hours around 10:30 while we were there so it did not affect our sleep. As for the location, you can see the whole city standing on elevated grounds behind the hotel. We decided to take the bus which was had a stop only two blocks from the hotel and brought us to Downtown Quebec via route 800 in less than 20 minutes for 3$. The hotel is actually closer to the Montmorency Falls than the Old Quebec which i found convenient. As for breakfast, there is free juice and coffee at the lobby t'il 10 AM, then you get 20% discount in their restaurant next door so it only cost us 12$ for our breakfast. There is also a Cora's in the strip mall in front of the Hotel. To sum up, we were really impressed by the quality of service and overly satisfied with our stay even though there were some little imperfections, but for the price, you won't get anything much better around the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OTTopRater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken few minutes of your time to write your evaluation on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read that you have been pleasantly surprised by our hotel. During the complete renovation of the hotel, a few minor changes were made outside the building. We rather focus our energies on the inside of the hotel. Our goal was to provide a nice & design environment and the most comfortable guest rooms. This effectively gives a pleasant surprise for customers who visit us for the first time. It’s a pleasure to read that our team provided you the service level that meets your expectations. As you mentioned, the Old Quebec is only few steps by bus, but also only 5 minutes by car from N Hotel. We will be pleased to welcome you back again!

Thank you for having stayed with us and recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The outside of the hotel is misleading. The interior and rooms are great. Very clean and modern, with great bedding and comfortable beds. Our room had a king and queen bed with fridge and microwave, and wood floors. Lobby had free coffee 24 hours and free fruit juice in a.m. They give you a 20% discount coupon for breakfast each day in the restaurant right next door. Very convenient 10 min drive into Old Quebec. Free parking. Within short walking distance of McDonalds, Subway, gas station mini mart. Would highly recommend, especially since rooms were inexpensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karinr9933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis M, Responsable commercial at N Hotel Quebec, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your comment on our Tripadvisor page. As you mentioned, the outside of the hotel doesn’t reflect the interior; we renovated all the rooms and the lobby less than one year ago. As the customer demand for rooms offering carpet free environment grows we did make the choice of replacing the traditional carpet by wood floor in all of our rooms. I am glad that you did appreciate the breakfast discount at the Normandin restaurant but also the proximity of many other restaurants & services nearby the hotel. Thank you for recommanding N Hôtel to your family and friends!

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.5 mi away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#30 of 101 in Quebec City
714 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#22 of 101 in Quebec City
522 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#25 of 101 in Quebec City
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
4.1 mi away
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Normandin Quebec
#16 of 101 in Quebec City
588 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 101 in Quebec City
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N Hotel Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N Hotel Quebec

Property: N Hotel Quebec
Address: 3390, Boulevard Sainte-Anne, Quebec City, Quebec G1E 3L7, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Quebec City
#19 Family Hotel in Quebec City
#23 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#32 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — N Hotel Quebec 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at N Hotel, you will find yourself just few minutes from attractions as Parc de la Chute Montmorency, Ile d'Orleans, Baie de Beauport, Colisee Pepsi and Musee de la Civilisation. If you plan a visit to the Quebec City Carnival in the winter season or Quebec City Summer Festival, the N Hotel is also the perfect place to stay. N Hotel offers 74 rooms with at least 1 king bed each including over 40 rooms offering also a Queen size Murphy bed in addition. All rooms offer a hypoallergenic environment with wooden floor. In addition to offering free coffee at any time of the day, the hotel offers a variety of free juice until 10 am every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your N Hotel Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
N Hotel Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing