We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional experence...we will return!”
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bedroom with onsuite bathroom Living room area with awesome view of the St-Laurence River
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bedroom with onsuite bathroom
Living room area with awesome view of the St-Laurence River
Dining area and table (6)
Full Service Kitchen
kitchen and breakfast nook on the right side of the picture
bathroom
Entrance and elevator
Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo.
Walls of the Historic Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo
Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo.
View from our roof top patio
View of the St Lawrence River from the roof top patio
View from the roof top patio
Roof panorama view of the St. Lawrence from the roof top patio.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Quebec City, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paccwc
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional experence...we will return!”
Reviewed June 1, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My wife and I spent 7 nights in the Frontenac Suite at the Royal Dalhousie Condos overlooking a water park (well over 50 surface mounted fountains!), and the Saint Lawrence River. The view through the floor to ceiling windows is amazing. The over 2,000 sq. ft. (two bedroom two bath) suite has a very complete kitchen, along with laundry facilities. The 'great room' has floor to ceiling windows (as does the master bedroom) on two walls, and a large dining area. The location provides lots to do within easy walking distance. Parking and an elevator complete the package. We will continue to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vanessar8...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Views .. Lovely Living Space”
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing integration of an industrial building converted into a luxurious, cozy living space. Unique integration of some original architectural accents (exposed beams and brick). Staying in the Frontenac condo the view was amazing, we loved looking over the St.. Lawarence .... watching the ships move past added an exciting component to the view.We had 2 couples and a teenager (on the pull out in the living area) which was comfortable. The location was perfect - everything within walking distance, including the funicular to get to upper old city. We did go to the small store on the next block a couple times. Parking was appreciated. Rooftop deck was nicely set up and easy to access (note no elevator to the rooftop). Amazingly quiet. All the amenities we were expecting .. we would definitely stay again and have already recommended to many friends. Worth the splurge!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skinonna
Berlin, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Expansive Space and Views”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We chose this accommodation for it superb location and expansive views of the St. Lawrence seaway. As a family of eight we reserved connecting first floor units The space was amazing. We had four bedrooms and 4 1/2 baths two kitchens and two living areas. The beds were comfortable, the linens fluffy and the kitchen is well-equipped. Location was walking distance to everything we wanted to see in Quebec city. And access to the neighboring areas we wanted to visit was a breeze. However there were two detractors. First the Wi-Fi was totally inadequate. I had a bit of work to do while I was there and used my cell phone as a hotspot in order to write and send contracts. The wireless connection was also a bIt weak. Secondly the front bedrooms were a somewhat noisy since the front of the building is on a busy street corner with a stoplight and there is significant truck traffic. It seemed like the windows did not adequately muffle the sound. I would stay again, but think an upper floor would be better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2018
Sorry, about the WIFI, we are working on it right now to make it more efficient....so sorry again.
As for the noise, we did work with our contractor about it...since we do want to keep the full length view....
I will tell the owner to check to see what else we can do.
Thank you for the comments....we do appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
famfromct
Wilton, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our favorite place to stay in Quebec!”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The Royal Dalhouse is conveniently located in Old Quebec on the St. Lawrence River. A short walk to the historic district and the best restaurants, antique stores and shops. The condo is beautifully maintained, bright, roomy, nicely decorated and has all the modern conveniences included. The beds are comfortable, and parking is included. As a bonus the owner, Genevieve, is a delight to deal with! I could live here!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2018
Merci beaucoup :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DLH1977
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Amazing base in the heart of old Quebec”
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We arrived for the winter carnival. Genevieve was very welcoming. She showed us up the elevator to our room on the second floor called "Cartier". The view from the tall windows to the river was spectacular. I was fun to see the current (and then see it flowing the other direction later in the day). The rooms were very big and the kitchen very well equipped. The location is in the heart of Petit Champlain. About a 10 min hike to the Chateau Fairmont area uphill (or you can take the funicular) but we went through the little charming streets and so we didn't mind at all. Parking onsite was very practical. Overall a very lovely experience thanks to staying at this place. A great place to unwind after being outdoors in the cold for the festivities. I would love to return in the summer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2018
Thank you and please come back...i love to meet lovely people like you.
Merci and see you again,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy E
Blue Hill, Maine, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I had never been to Quebec so I did not know truly where this condo was when I booked it. To our surprise it was in the most perfect location for walking to all the shops and restaurants in old Quebec. The condo is huge and clean with amazing views of river, floor to ceiling windows. We watched the barges and ferry go back and forth up the river every day. Everything we needed was in the condo too. Blow dryer, shampoo and conditioner, sugar for our coffee. Beds were comfortable with nice linens and all the appliances were updated. Genevieve the property manager was there to greet us and offered all kinds of advice on the area. Our condo was on the second floor, The Cartier (3 bedrooms, 2 baths), there is an elevator and the front door to building is locked after dark. We were in town for the Winter Carnival and everything was still decorated for Christmas. Absolutely beautiful! I am already planning our next trip back in the Spring! I will definitely choose Royal Dalhousie again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2018
Thank you so very much...and the great explanation which will helps anyone that comes here....Merci ! And see you soon, Genevieve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy M
Moab
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous! I'd go back to Royal Dalhousie without hesitation1”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful, well decorated apartment. Very comfortable with a lovely kitchen, spacious bathrooms, washer and dryer, and a lovely view of the St. Lawrence river when there aren't cruise ships in the way. We absolutely loved this place and Genevieve (owner) was just delightful to work with. A+ rating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing