We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect Quebec City location with all...”
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bedroom with onsuite bathroom Living room area with awesome view of the St-Laurence River
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bedroom with onsuite bathroom
Living room area with awesome view of the St-Laurence River
Dining area and table (6)
Full Service Kitchen
kitchen and breakfast nook on the right side of the picture
bathroom
Entrance and elevator
Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo.
Walls of the Historic Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo
Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo.
View from our roof top patio
View of the St Lawrence River from the roof top patio
View from the roof top patio
Roof panorama view of the St. Lawrence from the roof top patio.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Quebec City, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ambulatri...
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The perfect Quebec City location with all necessary amenities”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I would return to Quebec City just to stay in this apartment.

We stayed for 3 nights in August 2017, and I could not have found better lodging in terms of amenities, view and location. We were a group of 8 people, 4 adults and 4 children, traveling together, and we stayed in the Corriveau Condo (not the one listed here but they are all similar in terms of style and amenities, the only difference being size and layout). We have stayed in many rental houses/apartments and this one was among the very best equipped, with a full kitchen, washer & dryer, and roof deck easily accessible via an internal staircase. Our condo had a lovely view of the St. Lawrence River, through charming vintage floor-to-ceiling windows, a spacious layout, and very comfortable beds. Two of the children in our group slept on the living room's pull-out sofa and reported that it was very comfortable. The condo complex has parking attached, no small consideration in QC. The location is an ideal base from which to explore the city as well as the more rural sites to the north. If you are traveling with pre-teen children, another nice feature is the riverside promenade in front of the building, which can easily be seen from the living room. As a result it's possible to send the kids "out to play" while still keeping an eye on them. I can't recommend this place more highly. Thank you, Genevieve and company, for helping to make our wonderful vacation possible.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annpriv
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time I've stayed here and I will stay here again whenever I'm in QC. Excellent, excellent location; the view of the St Lawrence is perfect. The apartment is very comfortable, large and well laid out. It is easy for a group to find quiet and privacy away from the others. I also found the kitchen to be better equipped on this visit. This trip we were in the Champlain, previously, we were in Les St Laurent. I personally preferred the St Laurent, but the units are all beautiful. Genieve was a pleasure to work with, she is so welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamastars
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular views!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I am so happy that I was fortunate to find this place!!!! The owner Genevieve , has been especially kind and warm from beginning of booking to end of stay. From the moment you walk in to this gem you will be swept off your feet with not only views, but by the massive open spaces and cleanliness! The beds were extremely comfortable as well and words can't do justice ....this place had everything!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindencra...
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“I wish I could give more than 5 stars!”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

1. You will not ever in a million years find a better place to stay in Quebec City; you can stop looking now.
2. Each of the 6 huge apartments is the full depth of the building with big windows on each end.
3. There is an elevator, even though it is a beautifully renovated historic warehouse.
4. Don't miss the lovely rooftop terrace.
5. The online photos are lovely, the real thing is even better.
6. The place is called Royal Dalhousie, but Trip Advisor has them listed as something generic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Hi Linden,
On behalf of the staff and management, we would like to extend a warm thank you for choosing Royal Dalhousie.. We are happy that our accommodations and services responded to your expectations.. We hope to welcome your again in our establishment!
Michèle Careau
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhea N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical!”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a girl's weekend. It was fantastic! Everything about it! Beautiful condos, excellent location, very clean and wonderful people to work with. Probably one of the best places I have ever stayed and will definitely stay again. Amazing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l0uisenew...
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Rental”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our 2 bedroom condo overlooked the St Lawrence River, was fully stocked and is beautiful. It's also in a prime location in walking distance to the old town. And it has a spot for parking! I definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waffles49...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Royal Dalhousie Condo is absolutely amazing in a prime location in Quebec City.”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of three( father, mother and adult son) just returned from a wonderful vacation in the old city. I had the privilege of speaking with Genevieve prior to confirming our reservations, and she was extremely accommodating. The condo was in the very heart of Quebec City close to restaurants, a bakery, and convenient stores. The condo had everything-- a well equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, toiletries, and a large spacious living room for entertaining. We loved our unit, the Frontenac, a two bedroom, two bath rental was one of the nicest condos we have ever rented including in Hawaii, Victoria, Alaska, New York, etc. We will gladly promote The Royal Dalhousie Condos to all of our friends and family. As we visit QC quite often, we no longer need to search for a great place to stay as we have discovered the best.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you so very much....but it is clients like you that make Royal Dalhousie possible and wonderful.....merci, Genevieve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing