We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I wish I could give more than 5 stars!”
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bedroom with onsuite bathroom Living room area with awesome view of the St-Laurence River
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bedroom with onsuite bathroom
Living room area with awesome view of the St-Laurence River
Dining area and table (6)
Full Service Kitchen
kitchen and breakfast nook on the right side of the picture
bathroom
Entrance and elevator
Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo.
Walls of the Historic Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo
Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo.
View from our roof top patio
View of the St Lawrence River from the roof top patio
View from the roof top patio
Roof panorama view of the St. Lawrence from the roof top patio.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Quebec City, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lindencra...
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“I wish I could give more than 5 stars!”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

1. You will not ever in a million years find a better place to stay in Quebec City; you can stop looking now.
2. Each of the 6 huge apartments is the full depth of the building with big windows on each end.
3. There is an elevator, even though it is a beautifully renovated historic warehouse.
4. Don't miss the lovely rooftop terrace.
5. The online photos are lovely, the real thing is even better.
6. The place is called Royal Dalhousie, but Trip Advisor has them listed as something generic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Hi Linden,
On behalf of the staff and management, we would like to extend a warm thank you for choosing Royal Dalhousie.. We are happy that our accommodations and services responded to your expectations.. We hope to welcome your again in our establishment!
Michèle Careau
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhea N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical!”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a girl's weekend. It was fantastic! Everything about it! Beautiful condos, excellent location, very clean and wonderful people to work with. Probably one of the best places I have ever stayed and will definitely stay again. Amazing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
l0uisenew...
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Rental”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our 2 bedroom condo overlooked the St Lawrence River, was fully stocked and is beautiful. It's also in a prime location in walking distance to the old town. And it has a spot for parking! I definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waffles49...
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Royal Dalhousie Condo is absolutely amazing in a prime location in Quebec City.”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of three( father, mother and adult son) just returned from a wonderful vacation in the old city. I had the privilege of speaking with Genevieve prior to confirming our reservations, and she was extremely accommodating. The condo was in the very heart of Quebec City close to restaurants, a bakery, and convenient stores. The condo had everything-- a well equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, toiletries, and a large spacious living room for entertaining. We loved our unit, the Frontenac, a two bedroom, two bath rental was one of the nicest condos we have ever rented including in Hawaii, Victoria, Alaska, New York, etc. We will gladly promote The Royal Dalhousie Condos to all of our friends and family. As we visit QC quite often, we no longer need to search for a great place to stay as we have discovered the best.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you so very much....but it is clients like you that make Royal Dalhousie possible and wonderful.....merci, Genevieve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaniejo...
minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location for this spacious condo overlooking the water. We loved sharing this 2 bedroom with friends. So
Much better than a hotel. It is so well equipped-/almost made us want to cook. The location convenient to boutiques and restaurants. Ed was so accommodating! This is the place to rent in Quebec City

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muttnick5...
Lee, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Magical Trip”
Reviewed October 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Everything about this rental is just about perfect. The condo itself is clean, modern and spacious. The location is in a fun part of the city with great views of the St. Lawrence. I spent hours planning this trip. I traveled with my husband, his father and stepmother, and I wanted it to be a special time for them to explore some of their French Canadian ancestry together. Everything was even better than I hoped for. The managers of this property were there to help us unload our vehicle, answer questions and were incredibly responsive throughout our 4 day stay. Like another reviewer, I hesitate to give such high recommendations, because we would like to keep this place our little secret, but that would not be honest! I've traveled extensively for work and pleasure and I would - and most likely will - return here without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value, location, spaciousness
Liked least: Internet was a little weak at times.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to serving you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyne...
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful place very friendly owner”
Reviewed October 2, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were very please with our stay for 2 nights, the only draw back was the help from Ed did not materialized. But the stay and Genevieve were excellent. We would return there no problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Ed the helper!!!!!!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 14, 2017
Sorry, i did not respond earlier.....But thank you for your comments....and i do hope you are a wonderfull 2017 year.
Genevieve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing