We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Book it.”
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bedroom with onsuite bathroom Living room area with awesome view of the St-Laurence River
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bedroom with onsuite bathroom
Living room area with awesome view of the St-Laurence River
Dining area and table (6)
Full Service Kitchen
kitchen and breakfast nook on the right side of the picture
bathroom
Entrance and elevator
Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo.
Walls of the Historic Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo
Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo.
View from our roof top patio
View of the St Lawrence River from the roof top patio
View from the roof top patio
Roof panorama view of the St. Lawrence from the roof top patio.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Quebec City, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jonnyqbal...
South Portland, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just Book it.”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I'm telling you right now, you are not going to find better accommodations in Quebec City. This option is so far superior to staying in any hotel, just save yourself the time (and money) and book with Ed. I've done the Chateau and others and yes, it's a fun experience, but if you want space, location, easy parking, and dining flexibility, this is the place. I've spent hours researching places to stay in Quebec City, and believe I have found the best place for groups or families. Stop wasting your time and book it. Your welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The building is architecturally beautiful and the rooms are very tastefully styled.
Liked least: A little confusion with check-in, but we were compensated with complimentary cocktails in another unit!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2015
Royal Dalhousie......Just Book it! I think it should be put on a t-shirt or our next ad. campaign. I love it. What we also love is the look on people's face when they walk in and realize that they have hit a travel jackpot with our condos. Our condos have provided the "wow" factor for many guests in the past and we look forward to many more in the future. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to serve you again down the road.

Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dotferren...
Bethpage, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very memorable and pleasant stay”
Reviewed October 10, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful condo hotel. Dealing with the hotel was nothing short of professional from start to finish. Chinic 2 bedroom condo absolutely beautiful. Unit was extremely comfortable for our party of 4. Has all the comforts of home, decorated well, views spectacular and walking distance to all and have to say immaculate! Enjoyed our stay immensely. Do not hesitate to stay at the Royal Dalhouise you will not regret it.....simply wonderful. Thank you Ed Sweeney for a wonderful day we enjoyed the time you spent with us....Merci!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveling...
Saint Louis, MO
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Condominium”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Run, do not walk, to rent this remarkable condo. The condo is extraordinary - very clean, comfortable, spacious, well-equipped (kitchen had virtually everything needed to make a full meal), and incredibly close to everything in Quebec, including excellent restaurants, and most tourist sites, and the funicular. Spectacular view of the St. Lawrence River. An assigned parking space was in the lot immediately adjacent to the building. Cafe on the ground floor of the same building had croissants and crepes available in the morning, sandwiches at lunch, and ice cream in the afternoon. Ed was a particularly gracious and accommodating host, offering suggestions and help to make our stay even more enjoyable. Would absolutely not stay anywhere else in Quebec. This is a real find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness and location
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2015
Thanks... It was a pleasure listening to your reviews of all the restaurants that you went to throughout your visit with us. Glad you had a safe trip back. Hopefully we will get to serve your lovely family again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy M
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Awesome!”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Frontenac for 3 nights. The property overlooks the St Lawrence river and the views are amazing through the most spectacular windows imaginable.The condo is incredible- very large and comfortable for four people, high-end furnishings, clean, extremely comfortable beds and awesome views. The café on the ground level was great for coffee/light breakfast. The location is outstanding-- everything is within walking distance. I can't imagine a better place to stay in Quebec.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, location, quality of furnishings
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna F
Chestnut Ridge, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This condo was fantastic!! Great location, Ed was wonderful to work with. The condo was very roomy and beautiful. The view was spectacular, a cruise ship was in one day also. The cafe downstairs is awesome also. No need to stay anywhere else. We definitely be back. Thanks, Donna, Joe, Debbie and Matt

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary D
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed exploring Quebec City from this well situated condo in lower town. Seven people, spanning three generations were well accommodated in this spacious three bedroom suite. Ed and Carol were super attentive! Everything was spotless and well maintained. Having the ensuite washer and dryer, complete with detergent, was an added bonus. Parking was a great amenity in this location. Look forward to returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geldolphM...
McLean VA
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“The perfect spot in the perfect apartment”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment complex is beautifully maintained, with high ceilings, big windows and spacious rooms. We stayed in the three bedroom condo, on the second floor; there appear to be two condos a floor, on three floors. It was big enough to sleep eight comfortably. Two of the bedrooms had double beds, and one had two single beds. (The kids slept in the living room, which has a Murphy bed.)

Until you get here, you have little appreciation for how centrally located this spot is. It is in the lower town, but just steps from the Funiculaire to the upper town. Many of the city's finest restaurants are within a few blocks walk. Bike rentals can be found a block away. There's even a cafe on the first floor, if you don't feel like making coffee yourself, as well as a roof top terrace where we had dinner one night. There is also a parking lot for your car. Out 88-year mother has trouble walking long distances and so the location was just perfect for her.

The kitchen is well supplied, and the TV was huge, perfect for watching the World Cup final. Everything is spit-spot clean and Ed was easy to deal with. The only downside was that the pillows were a bit thin--and the windows did not shield all of the light (Bring a face mask if that would bother you.)

We've stayed in a number of vacation rentals around the world and this was among our best experiences.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: pillows
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing