We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great location for a great occasion”
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bedroom with onsuite bathroom Living room area with awesome view of the St-Laurence River
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Living area facing the St. Lawrence River
Bedroom with onsuite bathroom
Living room area with awesome view of the St-Laurence River
Dining area and table (6)
Full Service Kitchen
kitchen and breakfast nook on the right side of the picture
bathroom
Entrance and elevator
Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo.
Walls of the Historic Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo
Place Royal Courtyard only 2 minutes on foot from the front door of your condo.
View from our roof top patio
View of the St Lawrence River from the roof top patio
View from the roof top patio
Roof panorama view of the St. Lawrence from the roof top patio.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Quebec City, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
beware56
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great location for a great occasion”
Reviewed October 4, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We came to Quebec City to attend a wedding and shared the condo with the bride's mother. The accommodation was so spacious that a pre-wedding reception was held there with ample space for over 30 guests.
The condo is well fitted out to self cater if required and there are also some excellent restaurants within a short walk.
This is a great location to see the old city and the funicular nearby takes visitors up to the Chateux Frontenac and the breath taking site of the mighty St. Laurence river which is also overlooked from the condo at ground level.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and comfort
Liked least: Nothing to criticise
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
netucker
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
“Great space for a family and very convenient location”
Reviewed August 12, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We were traveling with our 19 & 22 year old sons and this apartment let us spread out. We would be sightseeing all day and could relax together in the evenings. It was well appointed and we enjoyed having breakfast in each morning. It has a great view of the St. Lawrence river and is walking distance to restaurants, sights, etc in the Old City. It is a little high priced but since we were able to drive, we splurged on our accommodations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the accommodations and the location
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VOYJEAN
Scarborough, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,767 helpful votes
“Surpassed Our High Expectations”
Reviewed December 28, 2010 for a stay in December 2010
18
people found this review helpful

My husband and I wanted to treat his mother to a really special trip. We wanted to give her a taste of Europe without the flight hassles, so we chose beautiful Quebec City as our destination. Since we needed 2 bedrooms, this condo seemed like an ideal place to stay. If it was even half as lovely as the photos and reviews indicated, we would have been pleased.

Well, it was even nicer than we expected. We were in the smallest of all of the units (the Cartier), and it was still huge – and simply stunning. Everything was first class, from the appliances to the furniture to the artwork on the walls. We loved the wall of windows overlooking the St. Lawrence. Well, we loved everything about this gorgeous place. Ed was also kind enough to show us the other 3 available units in the building, and they were all magnificent, too.

Given the classy environment, the spaciousness of the condo, and the excellent location, I can’t imagine staying any place else when visiting Quebec City. We’re certainly glad we chose it this time – Mom felt like a Queen in her luxury condo!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SK.
Reviewed October 14, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2010
Weddings are a special time and we are so happy that your stay with us helped enhance the wedding experience. The bride was beautiful and the groom was handsome. You should send me a photo or two of the pictures taken in the condo. We hope your children will spend their 5-10-15...etc anniversary with us here in Quebec!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Hampshire
Reviewed August 13, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2010
The Greg and Tom roadshow should be a twice a year event. The back deck has been a quiet place without you two keeping guard over the citizens of the old city. The boys enjoyed their "parking 101" class with Uncle Greg! Donald Trump look out!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed August 11, 2010 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NH, USA
Reviewed August 5, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2010
I was a little nervous when Ms. Goodnow booked with us. Being new in the tourism rentals I knew that seasoned travellers like the Goodnow would be a good test of the quality and service we provide here in Quebec City. She was very gracious with her suggestions and we look forward to serving them in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing