We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lindbergh was Fine”
Review of Lindbergh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lindbergh Hotel
Ranked #58 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed December 30, 2006

I stayed at the Lindbergh while on a 4-day, 3 night tour of the Quebec City-Baupre coast area. The hotel was chosen for this tour because it was quite a bit cheaper than the hotels directly in the city. The hotel was average, but nothing special. The lobby and hallway decor was nice. Ice machine on our floor was broken. There was no vent fan in the bathroom, causing it to get very steamy after a shower. The bathroom was large though, and it had a great showerhead and lots of counterspace. The room was average, the decor and size was nothing special. There were plenty of english-language TV stations though. Also there was a lot of room for clothing in the armoire. Because we were on a tour, we didn't get to spend much time at the hotel as we would wake up early, eat breakfast at restaurants and not return until late in the day. However, we went down the street to the Lindbergh's sister hotel for breakfast one day, and the banquet hall where we ate was FABULOUS! However the name escapes me now so I can't tell you what it was. Overall, my stay at the Lindbergh was average but nothing notable. It's good for if you are planning a lot of activities and are going to be out all day, or if you're travelling with the family.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank jessyd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 148 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2006

VERY good quality/price ratio, nice big room, big bathroom, nice breakfast (continental, but with some choice). Near bus stop to go to Quebec center (10-15 minutes maximum). Free parking. Some restaurant nearby as well (but it's better to go to Quebec centre).

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: A l étage supérieure et éloignée des ascenseurs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeanPierreB54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les_Hotels_JARO, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Spacieux et calme
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EricPoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les_Hotels_JARO, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Très bon rapport qualité-prix
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Valstoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les_Hotels_JARO, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHALOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les_Hotels_JARO, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FRABIO801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les_Hotels_JARO, Guest Relations Manager at Lindbergh Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Classique
Hotel Classique
#48 of 100 in Quebec City
367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Quartier
Hotel Quartier
#54 of 100 in Quebec City
39 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Plaza Quebec
Hotel Plaza Quebec
#56 of 100 in Quebec City
362 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Quebec City (Sainte-Foy)
3.7 mi away
Hotel Quebec Inn
Hotel Quebec Inn
#69 of 100 in Quebec City
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindbergh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindbergh Hotel

Address: 2825, boulevard Laurier, Quebec City, Quebec G1V 2L9, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range: $98 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindbergh Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the city entrance through the bridges, within walking distance to the shopping centres - Laurier Québec, Place de la Cité and Place Ste-Foy - and only 10 minutes away by car from downtown Quebec City, Hotel Lindbergh welcomes guests in a bright setting built around a glass atrium. The hotel's 124 rooms feature memory foam mattresses, wooden floors and kitchenettes, for some. For your greatest convenience, parking is free and continental breakfast is graciously offered daily. You'll also appreciate the many nearby restaurants, as well as the outdoor swimming pool and terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Lindbergh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindbergh Hotel Sainte Foy
Lindbergh Hotel Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing