We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Plaza Quebec

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Quebec
Ranked #51 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Verdun, Québec
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We go there for an 25th anniversary et we are 80 people. We book around 35 rooms at these place and everybody was satisfied. The service is incredible VIP, the room super clean and the buffet excellent. The banquet room was great and very clean. The breakfast at Ginger very good and hot and also a lot of choice. For sure we lov e these place and I will come back again with my love for a pleasant trip.

Room Tip: We have the room 115 and we don't have noise from the pool or banquet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonga1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    102
    39
    21
    20
See reviews for
101
61
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spruce Grove
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed for two nights, staff were friendly and courteous. The room was nice and the balcony was comfortable. The balcony was an interior one looking onto the pool and hot tub. Again, in Quebec City, no computers for guests to print boarding passes. Close enough to old town Quebec, cab ride was $25 with a tip. Not far from the mall Le Carrefour Laval. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarDeeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

While you may want to be closer to the old city where much of the tourist attractions are concentrated, a simple 10 minute drive from old Quebec down Laurier Blv will bring you to the Plaza Hotel.

There you will find that you get better value for your money.

Note that from the Plaza hotel you are walking distance away from Quebec City's largest shopping center.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiveRaftClimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was probably the 4th or 5th time I've stayed at the Plaza Quebec. Very close and convenient to the Pierre Laporte Bridge. Literally, right off the bridge, less than a half mile on your right. Nice facilities. Recently refurbished. Breakfast at Ginger, not bad but not the best I've ever had. The rooms are appointed very nicely, comfy bed, plenty of pillows and the bathrooms are spotless. There are now safes in the rooms which gave me piece of mind when I went out to Carnaval and didn't feel like bringing my important papers with me. The pool is quite nice and the lifeguard is there more often now than before. There was a problem with the Wi-Fi in the rooms...it was non-existent even though I got the access code from the front desk.

Overall, it's not a bad choice if you want convenience, safe area, access to all major roads and nearby restaurants. But don't arrive with your expectations TOO high.

Room Tip: If you have your car with you, take a room in the back of the hotel. It's easy access to the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpanishteacherMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel was a real disappointment in terms of its approach to dealing with complaints. Arrived on Friday 17th November with our 2 young children to find a number of rowdy Christmas parties in full swing. The Disco was ongoing until 12 but were told it would be ok because the doors would close and we wouldn't hear anything, this was not the case. Do to the location of the room with a balcony view unto the atrium the noise was loud all through the night. We phoned the reception and noted a complaint against the noise.
The rooms are small for 4 people and the bathroom was tiny. The pool was very cold and my 4 year old really struggled with it. The games room needs an upgrade and the chairs in the tv room were grubby.
We had booked bed and breakfast but hadn't realised the $10 voucher would not cover the buffet so we were charged extra. This wouldn't have been so bad if the food had been hot, very disappointing.
On complaining my husband was asked would he be returning to quebec city to which he replied the city was great but not the hotel. He was offered vouchers for the hotel as an apology which he refused and asked for the manager to call him, she has just left a message offering more vouchers. This is poor service and I would not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not choose a balcony room if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pointe Claire, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

It was not our first time staying at this hotel. Beautiful room, clean, great beds too. Our sports team was there for a group booking and as usual there were no blips in our reservation. Just don't arrive before 4pm - rooms aren't available till then.
My 14 year old purchased a muffin at the coffee shop and was shortchanged. Hey, I didn't know that a muffin should cost almost $10.00!!! I returned to the coffee shop immediately- I even called her after she totalled her cash at the end of the day and received a very odd response. I guess it's embarrassing getting caught! I even called the hotel manager and never received a return call. I suppose this is the alternative, let everyone know to be careful and best pass up their little coffee shop and go elsewhere. There are lots of choice alternatives on Laurier- you might try Chez Victor for huge gourmet burgers- the fries are amazing too!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jobean605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here one night as part of a (Taipan) tour package. Hotel Plaza Quebec was an excellent choice (over Delta), the best hotel we've stayed at so far. Newly renovated, very modern rooms with many special touches, incl a fantastic looking bathroom. The courtyard pool area is just sensational, the rooms with balconies circling it looks so lovely. It's not at all the usual heavily fluorescent lit pool set up with screaming kids. Remember to bring a swim suit, you're bound to be happy you did as it's open late. I wish I knew this.+ there were only adults in it, so it looked very relaxing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
L'Hotel Quebec
L'Hotel Quebec
#57 of 104 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
1.6 mi away
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
#27 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Classique
Hotel Classique
#49 of 104 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lindbergh Hotel
Lindbergh Hotel
#64 of 104 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#29 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Quebec

Property: Hotel Plaza Quebec
Address: 3031 Boulevard Laurier, Quebec City, Quebec G1V 2M2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the city entrance through the bridges, within close proximity to Sainte-Foy's shopping centres - Laurier Québec, Place de la Cité and Place Ste-Foy - and only 10 minutes away by car from downtown Quebec City, Hotel Plaza Québec welcomes guests in a modern and Victorian inspired setting. Aside from its castle-like architecture and decor, the hotel features 233 cozy rooms equipped with memory foam mattresses, wooden floors and children's bed, for some. A unique indoor garden with swimming pool and palm trees, a wellness centre, the very trendy Ginger restaurant in which musical shows are presented many times a week, and free indoor and outdoor parking lots are also featured at the hotel. A great combination of style and convenience awaits at Hotel Plaza Québec! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Plaza Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Plaza Quebec Sainte Foy
Hotel Plaza Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing