We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Plaza Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Quebec
Ranked #54 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Leon, Gto.
2 reviews
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2008

Me and my parents staid for 2 nights in Quebec on a east Canada tour and it was a very good experience, although it is not in the old Quebec zone, it is more or less nearby, and it is 5 minuts walking from a mall.

Rooms are spacious and well decorated and the best of all is the bathroom, which is not big enough but it is luxurious and nice.

At the Lobby they have 2 restaurants which at night one of them became a bar with live music, what is nice if you are in age between 18 and 45 but if you are not, as my parents, it can be a mess if you are located in the other restaurant which remains as that cause the noice is aufol, but they have good food and excelent service.

Also the hotel has a very nice indoor pool if you are traveling with kids.

I have also to highlight the excelent service of all the staff, in general I have to tell that east Canadians are excelent hostess.
I highly recommend this hotel for

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank superkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    115
    43
    28
    22
See reviews for
122
70
11
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2008

This was a highly disappointing stay.
We stayed from 29 Dec 07 until 2 Jan 08. On the first day, in spite of leaving the room circa 1215 and returning late that night, the room had not been made up and we had left the sign asking the staff to do so.

The next morning, we were short clean towels as a result, and we had to wait 1h and a half and ask three times (phoned once, asked the hotel staff in the hallway twice) before getting new towels. We were also advised not to contact the lobby and simply ask the cleaning staff for service next time, as if they were afraid management would reprimend the staff.

The following day, when trying to iron pants and shirts for New Year's Eve, the $12 iron leaked all over the clothes and we waited again 30 minutes before a new iron was delivered. This throws a serious kink into the evening's plans.

On Jan 1st, the room was made up but barely, the garbages were not picked up, there was a half-full glass of milk still in the room and some garbage over the bathroom floor.

Many items on the menu we ordered to the room were not available (waffles, pineaple juice) and our child had a piece of porcelain in her pancakes.

We have made a complaint to the manager, and they seem keen on following up. I think we hit the jackpot of bad service during this stay. We are not difficult customers usually, and we have had better stays in this hotel in the past. It is usually enjoyable and there is a lovely swimming pool. Half the rooms have a balcony over the swimming pool area.

  • Liked — Nice decor, pool
  • Disliked — Terrible service throughout
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Frédéric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Quebec City hotels

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
155 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2007

If you don't need to be in Old Quebec, this is a very nice property. It is a sister property to Palace Royal, and it has the same basic layout with a pool in an atrium with balconies. We had requested an exterior room, however, to be able to see the daylight. The exterior views are nothing special!

It is clean, and the rooms are of good size. The beds were very comfortable, and I liked their linens and pillows very much.

There is a bar and restaurant, although the selections are a bit modern for our taste (sushi and such rather than classic cuisine.) Parking is free. The drive to old Quebec is about 15 minutes depending on traffic and getting lost while finding parking and negotiating one-way streets.

Nothing really to do in walking distance unless you like shopping malls. It's basically along the highway. Short distance from the airport and right next to the bridge across the St. Lawrence. Next time, I'd choose to stay at Palace Royal because of the location, but this is a more economical alternative with many of the same amenities.

  • Liked — Good variety of amenities. Comfortable and clean
  • Disliked — Location is not terribly convenient to Old Quebec
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewPlaceFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2007

Well..... well... due to my work, I have to be in Ste-Foy 1/ 2weeks. My company always books my room at Hotel Plaza Quebec. It is quiet with indoor/outdoor parking, rooms with balcony are facing the swimming pool, small exercise room, free internet in rooms, etc. It is a Victorian style decorated hotel but has the most amazing restaurant called "Ginger". The restaurant is amazing for his food and his choices of sushi and rolls. The hotel is located on the same street as Place Laurier - a huge shopping mall (5 minutes walk). The hotel is located beside some of the major Quebec highways and bridges. Down the street, you can find the old Quebec. I have never stayed at any other htels in Ste-Foy / Quebec city but I don't intend too. Hotel Plaza Quebec is comfortable, clean and well-maintained! I even saw the leader of the Bloc Quebecois at the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonocous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
L'Hotel Quebec
L'Hotel Quebec
#56 of 101 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#31 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
#32 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Quebec Inn
Hotel Quebec Inn
#66 of 101 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lindbergh Hotel
Lindbergh Hotel
#65 of 101 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Quebec

Property: Hotel Plaza Quebec
Address: 3031 Boulevard Laurier, Quebec City, Quebec G1V 2M2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the city entrance through the bridges, within close proximity to Sainte-Foy's shopping centres - Laurier Québec, Place de la Cité and Place Ste-Foy - and only 10 minutes away by car from downtown Quebec City, Hotel Plaza Québec welcomes guests in a modern and Victorian inspired setting. Aside from its castle-like architecture and decor, the hotel features 233 cozy rooms equipped with memory foam mattresses, wooden floors and children's bed, for some. A unique indoor garden with swimming pool and palm trees, a wellness centre, the very trendy Ginger restaurant in which musical shows are presented many times a week, and free indoor and outdoor parking lots are also featured at the hotel. A great combination of style and convenience awaits at Hotel Plaza Québec! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Plaza Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Plaza Quebec Sainte Foy
Hotel Plaza Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing