We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL”
Review of Hotel Plaza Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Quebec
Ranked #52 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Stayed at this hotel October 24 & 25, 2011. The staff as usual are excellent. The service in th restaurant was excellent also. Rooms are all renovated and hardwood floors. Very clean hotel and NO bedbugs.

Room Tip: Any room is great
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Plaza Quebec
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 346 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2011

Rooms of this hotel were uplifting and very cute. Combination of colorful interiors combined with nice paintings. From the exterior of the hotel you wouldn't think they had such nice rooms. Hotel also had a pool but the water was too cold to dip in considering it was already Fall.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fishlover22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I stayed at the PLAZA for a trip for my daughters class and it was very beautiful amazing pool very silent and refreshing to stay even though we were never really at the hotel but at night it was so amaziing i though it would be noisey and terrible for a class trip bubt it was suprisingly awsome and cool for a class trip lots to do also !!!!!!! <3<3 :):)

Room Tip: corner suits are very sunny and huge i had amazingn time iin it!
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

It was our first visit and we will go back for sure. It is spacious, clean and affordable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the pool have a balcony. It is an inside pool.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMDORVAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Stayed here whilst on a bus tour to Quebec City. When we arrived to our room we were surprised. The rooms look to be newly renovated. I thought it was spacious, with modern/burlesque style features. Room and bathroom was quite clean as well! Although instead of having individual shampoo and conditioner etc they have dispensers.

Room has free wifi and flat screen tv. Didn't get to try the restaurant but had a quick coffee and croissant at the little cafe. It was nice but perhaps overpriced. Hotel seemed a little far from Vieux Quebec (maybe 20-30mins). So we didn't end up going out. For dinner options, try walking toward "The Bay" shopping centre across the road. There are newly built buildings with excellent restaurants. We found one called "Calao" which was excellent (you can read my review).

Had a walk around the swimming pool (which is located in the middle of the hotel. Some rooms have balconies that overlook the pool). Pool looked nice but was quite busy. I would imagine it could be noisy for guests who had those rooms.

Overall, we had a very comfortable stay. It's a good hotel but I suppose I would prefer to stay somewhere closer to the old city. I was informed that you can get there by shuttle (costs about 3CAD and runs til 3 or 4am).

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank tracey2586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel 2-3 times on business, and this time it was for both business and personal.

Recently, we stayed during Festival d'Ete, so reasonably-priced hotel rooms in the city were hard to come by and we probably paid a premium as a result ($165 before tax for 1 queen + murphey bed). It seemed they are also in the process of renovations. All the rooms on our floor appeared to have new fixtures, and the hallways were packed with those waiting to be installed. While the rooms looked very nice, they had some odd features.

- Murphey bed??? Instead of a comfortable sofa, there was this awkward seat that folded in when the bed was pulled down. Is this an attempt to sleep more people in the hotel without having more actual bed?
- Plug-ins. We could only find 3 outlets in the room. Not convenient for travelling with computers.
- No fan in the bathroom
- Towels are puny and thin
- 'balcony' rooms have doors that open to small balcony overlooking the pool. Good for families wanting to watch their kids in the pool, not good for business travellers wanting to sleep.
- laminate floors - only ever had this in a St Hyacinthe hotel
- Giant burlesque picture and red lighting... nothing more needs to be said

Bed was super comfortable though and there was a fridge. It's also a convenient location for getting in & out of the city, near the 73 Sud.

It was pretty noisy from the hallways, and we could hear lots of kids running through the halls. We watched a movie, and it cut out several times.

We didn't use the pool or eat in the restaurant, so we can not comment on either.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter stay, probably ask you NOT get a balcony room.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SavvyHomegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Nice place to stay. close to everythings. Nice pool, very clean hotel. i recommand

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sq9496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
L'Hotel Quebec
L'Hotel Quebec
#54 of 102 in Quebec City
428 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
8.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#25 of 102 in Quebec City
476 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
#32 of 102 in Quebec City
673 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#36 of 102 in Quebec City
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Quebec

Address: 3031 Boulevard Laurier, Quebec City, Quebec G1V 2M2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#10 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $119 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the city entrance through the bridges, within close proximity to Sainte-Foy's shopping centres - Laurier Québec, Place de la Cité and Place Ste-Foy - and only 10 minutes away by car from downtown Quebec City, Hotel Plaza Québec welcomes guests in a modern and Victorian inspired setting. Aside from its castle-like architecture and decor, the hotel features 233 cozy rooms equipped with memory foam mattresses, wooden floors and children's bed, for some. A unique indoor garden with swimming pool and palm trees, a wellness centre, the very trendy Ginger restaurant in which musical shows are presented many times a week, and free indoor and outdoor parking lots are also featured at the hotel. A great combination of style and convenience awaits at Hotel Plaza Québec! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Plaza Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Plaza Quebec Sainte Foy
Hotel Plaza Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing