We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parental vacation”
Review of L'Hotel Quebec

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
L'Hotel Quebec
Ranked #54 of 102 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed September 25, 2013

It's a excellent place for parental vacation. I didn't see my kids during the 2 days;-) They went to pool, cirque, arts activities and other shows. The bedroom was brand new renovate. It's was a pleasure to deal with the staffs. I recommand this hotel for any parent who need a break.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for L'Hotel Quebec
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 428 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was my third stay at this hotel. We have never encountered any issues to complain about. Some of the staff could be nicer. I have found some of the staff to be a bit rude in the past. The rooms are nice and clean. I like that they have wood flooring (it looks like wood), it feels cleaner and better for allergies. My room also had a walk in shower instead of a full tub (who gets in a tub at a hotel, yuck). Our room was directly in front of the elevators and I thought it would be very noisy but it was not a problem. Their pool area is beautiful. You feel like you're outdoors with garden and fountains. They also have a children's water play area and also a very large children's play gym. This visit my children were not with me but in the past they loved it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juls0382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

If you have young children, this is the place for you. This hotel has it all; jungle gym, indoor pool, game room, kids movie theater, kids bar at the pool. Great breakfast buffet with every thing under the sun to eat. Even candy for the kids ( OMG). The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Once you hit the lobby, it's all about the kids with lots of laughs and screams!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paris0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had a great time! We stayed for 2 nights in August. We stopped in Quebec City after a 10 hour drive with another 8 hours to go. We have 2 kids under the age of 3. It was the perfect hotel for kids! Our 2 year old loved all the activities. She had her nails painted multiple times for free. There is a bunny and parrot in the lobby. The pool is warm. There is a 7 story indoor play equipment that the kids loved. My daughter also loved the toddler room which had a small train set that she could ride. There is a great arcade and a movie theater that plays movies all day long.

Our room was great! Super clean and modern rooms as they have all been renovated. The beds were very comfortable. Room service was terrific. We enjoyed tasty and economical meal in our room.

My daughters absolute favourite part was the Dizney characters that were there for a little show. Her face lit up when she saw Mickey, Belle and Jasmine.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Courtney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for the long weekend of st jean. There were all day activities, the pool is entertaining with a band and a little bar, you don't really need to leave the hotel as there are so many activities to keep you and the kids entertained all day. The Quebec aquarium in a 2 minute drive, there are restaurants and a mall just minutes away. The staff was amazing, always smiling and there to help with anything. Really recommend this hotel especially for families.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Rotemb633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

After staying at this hotel in 2012 for a hockey tournament we decided to book again for the Coupe Challenge hockey tournament again for 2013. Again, what an amazing stay. The service was excellent. The hotel is totally kid friendly and even went so far as to create a Mini Stick room for the kids to play in instead of the hallways. That being said, there were enough activities to keep the kids busy in their time at the hotel.

Three beds in our room were all amazingly comfortable and I was actually disappointed to come home and sleep in my own bed.

Loved it and would look to book here again next year.

Room Tip: There are lots of options for rooms. If you only want 3 beds but don't want to book the more ex...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

At first this hotel looks ok....until you wake up in the middle of the night at 3:00AM because you've been scratching all over and realize your bed is infested with BED BUGS!
What a nightmare! When I reported the situation to the managing stuff, there were no emergency to handle the situation because the decision maker was not available during the week end and it was a Saturday.
Instead they offered to transfer my son and I to a hotel nearby where a room was available because they were concerned I was going to cause Mayhem
They finally offered to investigate the room despite the 4 BED BUGS I had contained in a glass and pictures and videos I had showed them.
I was supposed to stay one more night but instead chose to move to a hotel nearby; turned out to be cleaner-up to date-bigger room- and cheaper rate and that was the Holiday Inn Express down the road at 3145 Avenue de Hotels.
Beware of BED BUGS! If you are looking for a scratch free night sleep, stay elsewhere, you will be doing you and your loved ones a favour! Trust me...and that's why the Internet is a great tool!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1886  Thank Laurent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Jaro, Directeur général at L'Hotel Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2016
Google Translation

Pour donner suite à ce commentaire où le désaccord des écrits avaient mené à des procédures judiciaires, celles-ci ont pris fin en avril 2016 suite à la signature d'une lettre de l'auteur de l'avis, M.Laurent Azoulay. Le texte fait mention que l'Hôtel n'avait pas d'infestation général, que 1 punaise avait été trouvée dans la chambre de Monsieur Azoulay par l'exterminateur et que le dernier cas de punaises précédant la venue de Monsieur datait de plus de 3 ans.

Lettre de M.Azoulay :

À la suite des événements survenus le 27 avril 2013 à l’Hôtel Québec et de mon commentaire inscrit sur TripAdvisor du 27 avril 2013 dans lequel j’affirmais notamment ce qui suit : « At first this hotel looks ok....until you wake up in the middle of the night at 3:00AM because you've been scratching all over and realize your bed is infested with BED BUGS! », à l’invitation de l’Hôtel Québec, je me suis déplacé en 2014 à Québec pour rencontrer ses représentants ainsi que l’exterminateur externe engagé par l’Hôtel Québec depuis de nombreuses années. J'ai aussi pu parler, le 6 avril 2016, avec l’exterminateur externe engagé par l’Hôtel Québec. Ceux-ci m’ont confirmé que la chambre que j’ai occupée le 27 avril 2013 avait été traitée afin d’enrayer tout problème potentiel découlant de la présence de punaises de lit. L'exterminateur m'a aussi garantie que suite à son inspection, ma chambre aurait été la seule dont la présence d’une (1) punaise de lit aurait été trouvée de sorte qu’il n’y avait pas d’infestation générale à l’Hôtel Québec. Les représentants de l'hôtel et l'exterminateur m'ont aussi dit avoir en mains tous les rapports afin de faire la preuve que le dernier cas de punaises de lit ayant été décelé à l’Hôtel Québec datait de plus de trois (3) ans avant mon séjour. Compte tenu des circonstances, je suis satisfait des efforts déployés par l’Hôtel Québec pour enrayer ce fléau mondial que représentent les punaises de lit.

(s) Laurent Azoulay
Le dossier fût réglé, chaque partie payant ses propres frais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Quebec
Hotel Plaza Quebec
#55 of 102 in Quebec City
346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel l'Aristocrate
8.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
#32 of 102 in Quebec City
673 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sepia
Hotel Sepia
#25 of 102 in Quebec City
478 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Cofortel
Hotel Cofortel
#24 of 102 in Quebec City
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hotel Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel Quebec

Address: 3115, avenue des Hotels, Quebec City, Quebec G1W 3Z6, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $111 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hotel Quebec 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the city entrance through the bridges, within close proximity to Sainte-Foy's shopping centres - Laurier Québec, Place de la Cité and Place Ste-Foy - and only 10 minutes away by car from downtown Quebec City, L'Hôtel Québec is the city's top vacation destination. Thanks to its 204 rooms - some of which are equipped with baby cribs - its swimming pool featuring water games, its seven-story playground, its kids' playroom, its family restaurant Le 10Vagues as well as its many activities and shows presented on weekends, L'Hôtel Québec offers the ultimate getaway experience to families. For your greatest enjoyment, a wellness centre and a free indoor and outdoor parking lot are also available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your L'Hotel Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hotel Quebec Hotel Quebec City
l Hotel Sainte Foy
L'Hotel Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing