We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel ALT Quebec
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Hotel Classique(Quebec City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindbergh Hotel(Quebec City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Quartier(Quebec City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza Quebec(Quebec City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Quebec(Quebec City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Hotel Quebec(Quebec City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
223
170
24
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
170
24
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle bistangoste foybusiness tripplace laurierold citylaval universitystylish hotelglass showerkeurig coffee makerroom servicepublic transitcomfortable bedcity busrooms are smallfree wificonvenient locationunderground garage
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 425 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Stayed here two nights in August 2009 while sightseeing in Quebec City. Old Quebec is a 15 minute drive from hotel. Parking and wifi included at no additional charge. Complimentary water bottles in room. Very comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Located across the street from a big shopping mall. Would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WashDCFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

My husband, baby and I stopped here for the night (unplanned) on a drive from NS back to Ottawa. We called ahead to see if they had any rooms and a play pen to accomodate us last minute. We didn't provide a credit card number or anything, we just confirmed we'd be there within the hour. When we arrived they had a room ready and a playpen with bedding already set up for us. Checking in took no time at all. The hotel is very stylish, has a great bistro for meals, and salmon (and beef) tartare on on the room service menu. It's also across the street from a gigantic mall. The bed was extremely comfortable, the wifi was free, and there was a good sized work space for business travelers. Also - great bathroom, amazing (Fruits & Passions) toiletries, and "the best" shower ever (according to my husband). We will be returning to stay longer next time. We paid $129 CAD and parking was free

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LanceFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

I just spent 2 nights at Alt Quebec and was very pleased with this hotel. The room was very comfortable, the bathroom super-modern and well appointed with products from "Dans un Jardin." The hotel was quiet, the staff friendly and the complimentary underground parking was a nice bonus.

All in all, I really enjoyed my stay at Alt and would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canadianquebecer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

This boutique Hotel in Ste-Foy has great service and nicely decorated rooms. It's next to the shopping mall. The metrobus is located across the street and brings you to the old Quebec in about 40 min. The restaurant Bistango that is attached to the hotel is one of the best in Quebec. HIghly recommend both the hotel and restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sushidance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2008

We enjoyed this hotel a lot-- very comfortable king size bed, flat screen tv and trendy ambiance and clean. I booked this hotel for its proximity to the airport, and would not recommend staying here if you want to spend most of your time around Old Quebec, unless you have a car or are bus-savvy. The hotel restaurant closed at 10pm on Saturday night, so we had to go to this place across the street, Cosmos, which was decent. There is a Starbucks next door, but other than that, not too much else in the immediate walking area. I would recommend this hotel- great value and experience.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kristenberker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews