We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Ranked #33 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Québec
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

Hi,
Can't understand the negatives reviews.....
- Nice big rooms
- Great bath
- Nice beds
- Very nice staff (especially at the restaurant)
- Great breakfast buffer

We were are a family of 5 and truly enjoyed our stay.
We come to Quebec city 3 time a year.
This is our new go-to hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jracine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    113
    76
    26
    16
See reviews for
128
284
9
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed in this hotel in August for a week. This is a good hotel overall clean but i would rate in 3/4 star at maximum. Make sure you stay in the new part of the hotel, as the old rooms are cramped and primitive in amenities.

I would have rather stayed in one of the newly constructed Hotels in and around Quebec City. Our room did not had a microwave or fridge. The table in room was small and if you travel with kids it can get messy. This is a good place if you get complimentary stay else you can get more bang for your bucks in a newly constructed Hotel and there are numerous in this area.

Room Tip: Look for the rooms in the new part
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor: we always value guest feedback.

The Bonne Entente hotel is proud to offer an extremely large variety of rooms with rates that can fit all kinds of budgets without compromising the quality of our service and your comfort.

Over the last 3 years, 80% of the rooms and public area have been renovated. The last 20% will be done in the next 2 years before that the tackiness makes a comeback.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel before but this time was in an older section of the hotel. Overall no complaints but my experience and quality of the room was better in prior visits. We stayed here vs old Quebec City and made the drive with no issues, no more than 20 minutes each way. Overall I would rate the price/value relationship as satisfactory.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor: we always value guest feedback.

The Bonne Entente hotel is proud to offer an extremely large variety of rooms with rates that can fit all kinds of budgets without compromising the quality of our service and your comfort.

Over the last 3 years, 80% of the rooms and public area have been renovated. The last 20% will be done in the next 2 years before that the tackiness makes a comeback.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
192 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

After 3 nights in old Quebec we stayed at this hotel for some relaxation. As the hotel offers a shuttle to an from old Quebec we were able to get the shuttle to the hotel. It was lovely, not your typical shuttle it was a Mercedes SUV very classy. Dominic the driver was friendly and helpful. Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted by the reception staff in French but very kindly they spoke to us in English (very much appreciated). We were in a cocooning room with a huge king bed, flat screen tv, lounge, desk and swivel chair and so much space. The bathroom was large as well, with a magnificent hydro bath. There wasn't a shower however there was a shower head you could use (if not there are showers near the pool). The bath was amazing! You could adjust the intensity of the bubbles and set a timer. We had pretty cloudy weather whilst here but we still used the pool once (which was heated) and the large jaccuzzi which was amazing. The Nico grill was closed he entire time, I'm guessing because of the weather. The hotel grounds are huge so there are many coridors and places we probably didn't get to see. The hotel restaurant is quite pricey, so if you're looking for something cheaper to eat take a left turn out of the hotel and walk down the road there is a subway, Chinese restaurant (very nice), hot dog place and another restaurant across the street which was very nice! We went to the Amerispa (the spa at the hotel) for a relaxation massage. Oh my goodness that was absolute bliss. The staff were friendly and lovely and the massage was perfect. I would highly recommend the spa. They allow you to relax in the resting room before and after your massage. In the room there is hot tea, cookies and lemon/lime infused water. The massage was amazing, complete and utter relaxation. Note that Fridays and Saturdays are $10 extra on all services. Weekend breakfast at monte cristo restaurant was wonderful, $14 for 2 eggs on English muffins, fruit, yoghurt and bacon. Perfect breakfast for our final day. I would highly recommend this hotel! Thank you to the staff for a beautiful stay. Also if you choose to not have your room serviced they give you a room credit, for us it was $20. Something we discovered at the end of the stay was you could borrow board games from concierge. Wish I'd realised earlier as the rain meant indoor activities.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank aus-vick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your great feedback! We are extremely happy to share your comments with our team, she is the reason for our success. Positive comments like yours give us the energy to continue our mission which is to offer our customers a service that exceeds its own expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Quebec city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

A chic and modern hotel with beautiful gardens in a tranquil setting. The hotel is a short 20 minute drive from the airport off Highway 540. This is the second time I have stayed at Le Bonne Entente while visiting Québec City. My room was clean and comfortable and dinner at Monte Cristo was superb. The hotel is close to the Le Tempete golf course for the golfer in the family that wants to play the best golf course in Québec City. If you have any questions about what to do or sites to see, the front desk and concierge were a great help.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgolfguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your great feedback! We are glad you were able to enjoy all our services .

We hope to see you again in September; The Golf La Tempête hosts the PGA Champions Tour from September 3 to 7!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

my husband and I were impressed by the service at this immaculate hotel during our 3 night stay in Quebec. The reception and concierge staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. We stayed in the Urbania wing with lots of extra amenities. The bathroom was outstanding. My only complaint was having to live out of my suitcase due to a lack of drawers/storage cupboards for clothing in the bedroom. The downtown shuttle was most useful as we could leave our vehicle in the (paid) parking at the hotel for our city visit.

Room Tip: the urbania wing is away from the main part of the hotel, quieter and the extra hospitality in the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingMbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paba2010, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for writing on your experience at Le Bonne Entente. We will share your comments with the whole team, we always aim to offer a service beyond our guests’ expectations. We are pleased you could enjoy the Urbania section, with the private lounge. The beauty of our resort is that you can relax on our premises and still visit the Old Quebec with our free shuttle service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Nestled into a run down community far from any major Quebec landmarks Le Bonne Entent and I do not have a good understanding. Definitely not a 5 star Hotel as advertised. Simply getting a fridge in your room will cost an extra $40. Even if I had the money, I'm simply bothered by the inconvenience. The pool is less than exciting but the hot tub can offer some privacy when not overcrowded. The restaurant looks ok, but I found a great Thai place not too far. Finally the hotel needs to remodel. It looks old and weathered despite the impression that its run by unprofessional, unfriendly kids. At least the guy who fixed our AC was cool.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Zach L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments. Simply for the information of Trip Advisor users, since we are not located in the heart of the city, we offer a free shuttle service to our guests. We are very disappointed you didn’t have the service our guests always receive, we will follow up with the whole team and hope we will have the chance to welcoming you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
6.2 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#22 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
6.6 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#15 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
Hotel Le Germain Quebec
#7 of 101 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#32 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#35 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bonne Entente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Property: Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Address: 3400 Chemin Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1X 1S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#15 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Bonne Entente 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Bonne Entente, an elegant five-star, four-diamond located in the Business District, allows you to discover Quebec City and major attractions. The hotel will enchant you with its gardens, beautifully landscaped, swimming pool, fitness, jacuzzi open year round and Amerispa. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport, near Old Quebec City, and within close proximity to the museum, theatre, golf La Tempête, and skiing. Shuttle service available, reservation is necessary, contact reception for schedule and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Bonne Entente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bonne Entente Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Bonne Entente Sainte Foy
Hotel Le Bonne Entente Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing