We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Ranked #30 of 104 Hotels in Quebec City
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We spent 3 nights at this hotel - spacious rooms, beautiful property, away from the noise and crowds of downtown. For 2 of our 3 nights we had a regular king-bed room, but for our 3rd night we were upgraded to a suite. This latter option is definitely the way to go, and it was perfect for what turned out to be a rainy, blustery day not well suited to sight-seeing. There are downsides to staying in the burbs, so to speak, but, with the hotel shuttle, very doable. In fact, with all the road construction on the freeways leading into and out of the city, the shuttle was the way to go.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    107
    72
    24
    15
See reviews for
122
270
8
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We just had our first wedding anniversary at the bonne entente, with the package " la vie de château". It's been great' such a nice service fom staff! We have been welcome with bubles, chocolate truffes and a hand written card from the hotel! A special thanks to mr. lacroix for his amazing service at the mc lounge. We recommend it at 100%

Room Tip: Urbania section is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mymilanglois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

I reserved for a three nights stand with my mother at the end of summer 2013. We were surprised (and so lucky!) to learn that we were upgraded in the Urbania section... Awesome place, great food and the staff is very professional. You must discover the Living Rouge... This place made us feel like if we were in a five star all included trip!
We had a great time. All the specials attentions from the staff made out trip an extraordinary one.
We will return for sure. Thanks to the team of the Château Bonne Entente! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for choosing Le Bonne Entente. Thank you as well for your kind feedback regarding our staff. They are the reason why we get so many positive reviews.

We look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit to Québec.

Pascale Banville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

We went for a night at Le Bonne Entente and as soon as I entered the building I really like the place. Staff was very nice and room were very confortable and we had the cheepest one. I truly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laub252013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Having read reviews on trip advisor I noticed a big discrepancy between people reviewing Urbania/Terzo rooms and "regular" rooms such as the business room. We had the business room and indeed a lot of work needs to be done to bring these rooms up to a 5 star calibre. The easiest would be changing the worn carpets and curtains in the room. There's a bit of wear on the furniture but nothing that's a big deal. When we first checked in we got a room that wreaked of mold and cigarette smoke and the concierge happily changed our room right away. The next room smelled only of mold and we understood that this was because the less expensive buisness rooms were in the older/less updated quarter of the hotel. The washroom however was recently updated with granite countertops and looked great. Our friends had a buisness room too which was along the same lines as ours.
The grounds on this hotel were amazing. Great attention was paid to the landscaping. The pool and jacuzzi area and hammocks were a treat. Unfortunately there was quite a bit of leaves and dirt at the bottom of the pool. This didn't bother us much but should be taken care of given that its a 5 star hotel. The pool bar was great with a wide variety of drinks and good quick snacks/sandwiches.

We also ate at Napa Grill within the hotel and the food was phenomenal. We had a drink, salmon & avacado appetizer app, two veal chops and lobster tail dinners, shared a dessert, and each had a speciality coffee all for $135 before tip. Really great value for the quality and deliciousness of the food. We loved it! Great chef! This restaurant deserves to be checked out.

All in all we enjoyed our stay at Le Bonne Entente: relaxing environment, great food and fabulous service.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifes_1_Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for this review. Your comments are a source of motivation for us and your feedback regarding your experience helps us to improve our service.

Rest assured that we will make a follow up with our employes at the pool. Having leaves and dirt at the bottom is unacceptable.

And I would like to inform you that our business section and the hallways will be renovated this coming Spring.

Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Pascale Banville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We had an excellent time at Le Bonne Entente. We booked the very modern Urbania Suite that gave us access to the private Lounge "Living Rouge". My husband and I have very stressful jobs in New York City and we needed that 3 day get away to relax. We were so impressed about the silence and calmness of this place. I haven't slept that well in months. The suite, the lounge and the hotel premises are impeccably clean. We used the therapeutic bath and the shower in our bathroom suite and the pool and the jacuzzi outdoors which was a really nice spa and wellness experience.
The breakfast, happy hour and nightcap at the Living Rouge Lounge was delicious. The hotel is not in walking distance of the main tourist attractions, but we had our car and it was only a 20 min ride to the City Center.

Only a few items need improvement by management:

1) You should send someone to check the hallways in the Urbania Section more often to clean up the mess that guests leave in front of their doors. We arrived at 4 p.m. and the hallway looked like a war zone of trays with left over food and drinks and when we went to bed at 11 p.m. the trays were still there (see photo attached).

2) There should not be a person fixing the stairs with a hammer and chisel at 7:00 a.m. in the morning (thank God, it was on the parking side, not directly under our window).

3) We wanted to have breakfast at 7:00 a.m. at the Living Rouge, but the hotel employee did not have the buffet ready until 8:00 a.m., so if you advertise breakfast from 7:00 a.m. on, the breakfast buffet should be set up by then.

But those are just minor issues that can be fixed by management very easily.

Overall we had the best spa/wellness trip ever! We will be back next summer :)

Room Tip: Urbania Suites with garden view and therapeutic bath tub, AAA membership room discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InnenarchitektinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paba2010, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Le Bonne Entente, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. Your comments are a source of motivation for us and your feedback regarding your experience helps us to improve our service.

Rest assured that our restaurant manager was informed about the trays in the hallways. it is unacceptable.
As well, our staff is not supposed to start making noise, especially with a hammer and chisel, before 8h, I'm really sorry for the inconvenient.

Indeed, the breakfast is served at 8h in the Living Rouge but it is only during summer. We will consider opening earlier next summer.

Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Pascale Banville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Normally the hotels look better on the photos of their website than in reality. This hotel exceeded our expectations! It was our first trip to Canada, and we travelled with our 5yr old daughter and a 9 month old son. So needless to say that warm welcoming and convenience were especially important to us. Upon arrival we were greeted with the glass of champagne and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful with our children. We reserved Urbania suite, and from the words of the guy accompanying us it was one of the biggest. Indeed, bedroom was separated by the sliding doors from the living room and had two double beds! One queen and one slightly smaller, so we could all accommodate in the bedroom and when kids were asleep we had a salon for ourselves; people traveling with children will appreciate this convenience! The bathroom was huge and contained state of the art shower and a bath and had two doors as well, one from bedroom, one from living room. We liked this set up very much. The restaurants are very good, Napa Grill has very resort like feeling, I really felt on vacation. Swimming pool is great, there is always lemon water available and in the afternoon there were fruits available, which was a nice touch. The staff at the restaurant and reception was very friendly, giving us lots of practical advices and welcoming warmly our children, they even cooked every day an adapted meal for our baby! On top of it considering that is it the luxury hotel of the world, the price was quite reasonable compare to european hotels of the same caliber, as my husband said we will never be able to stay in european hotels again;)) The service was outstanding. My only regret is that we didn't stay more! If I am ever back to Canada this hotel will be definitely on my list in the Quebec city, which we found very charming combining old city, nature, good food and friendly people!

Room Tip: Urbania suites are definitely worth a little extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tikaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
6.6 mi away
Auberge Saint-Antoine
Auberge Saint-Antoine
#3 of 104 in Quebec City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#35 of 104 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,374 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#17 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel l'Aristocrate
6.3 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#23 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel 71
Hotel 71
#7 of 104 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bonne Entente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bonne Entente

Property: Hotel Le Bonne Entente
Address: 3400 Chemin Sainte-Foy, Quebec City, Quebec G1X 1S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Quebec City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Quebec City
#15 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
#22 Family Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Le Bonne Entente 4.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Bonne Entente, an elegant five-star, four-diamond located in the Business District, allows you to discover Quebec City and major attractions. The hotel will enchant you with its gardens, beautifully landscaped, swimming pool, fitness, jacuzzi open year round and Amerispa. The hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport, near Old Quebec City, and within close proximity to the museum, theatre, golf La Tempête, and skiing. Shuttle service available, reservation is necessary, contact reception for schedule and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Bonne Entente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Bonne Entente Hotel Quebec City
Chateau Bonne Entente Sainte Foy
Hotel Le Bonne Entente Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing