We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay on the club level”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels Quebec
Ranked #41 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed March 20, 2007

Stayed here during Carnival in February. We booked rooms on the signature club levels, which are the top 2 levels of the hotel. The signature club rooms include access to the private lounge, free wireless internet, and access to the hotel concierge. The rooms were very nice and spacious, however they are overpriced for what you get. We obtained a discount rate on our rooms, and I was quite happy for what we got for the price we paid, but I would not have paid the full rate for those rooms.

The hotel is in a good location, about 2 blocks from Parliament and 3-4 blocks from the old city.

The restaurant was terrible, stay away from it.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Horatio07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

850 - 856 of 1,281 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2007

I read these reviews and was terrified at the thought that through Priceline I had to stay at this hotel. However I arrived at the hotel and was pleasantly surprised. It is overrated at 3 1/2stars but when in Quebec city theres no reason to stay in your room and at the low rates it was worth it. A short walk from all the great attractions and easy to spot from all over this walking town. The bell hops were very helpful and when we arranged for a taxi at 4:30 am the night before it was promptly there. Overall a decent stay obviously not the Ritz.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank bonvoyage2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2006

Not enough space here to state all that was wrong with this hotel. Only advice is to go accross the street to the hilton. At least, that's what we did after we cancelled our second reserved night at the Delta. Night and day, I tell ya. Night and day...

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank DeltaQuebecCityBlows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2006

On the one hand....
I got a good rate on a 10th floor room with a view of the pool and the surrounding area. The room had both a work desk and a dining table which was nice. The free internet computers in the lobby were handy. The front desk staff was prompt and polite. I enjoyed the morning newspaper delivery the first day. My three room service meals were plentiful and had a nice presentation: they were served courteously and in a timely manner, but the food just tasted okay. The bathroom toiletries were quite nice and hot water was plentiful. The pool was spotless and the perfect temperature. Only one other person ever entered while I was swimming, but the hotel still had a lifeguard on duty.

On the other hand...
The spa (hot tub) was not working in the gym. The TV armoire, headboard and nightstands in the room were a bit tattered. My morning paper did not arrive on day 2 and 3. The pool was closed daily from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. in the prime afternoon sunshine. The system of having the bellhops run the concierge service rather than the front desk is a poor plan: they couldn't help me and manage all of the unexpected arrivals and departures at the same time. Local room calls were $1 each. The location is okay, but if you can do without the pool, many other places in this price range are more charming and historical, and in even better locations.

Overall: it was okay

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank Solo-Sojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Ausyuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GRACJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
13  Thank BuddyMalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#33 of 101 in Quebec City
2,914 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#24 of 101 in Quebec City
1,278 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel PUR, Quebec, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
#53 of 101 in Quebec City
2,201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#38 of 101 in Quebec City
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Quebec

Address: 690 Boul Rene Levesque Est, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5A8, Canada (Formerly Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $122 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec is located in the heart of the Old Town district and adjacent to the Quebec City Convention Centre. Located downtown, our hotel in Quebec, Canada is just moments from a wide range of notable attractions. Inside our hotel, something very new is happening: we've remodeled our guest rooms with a sleek, intuitive and contemporary design tailored to the needs of today's traveler. With a winning combination of comfort and convenience, our hotel is ideal for both work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Delta Quebec
Delta Hotel Quebec City
Quebec City Delta
Delta Hotels Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing