We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
J S
Bozeman, Montana

Comfy room right next to old town

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 27, 2019via mobile
Quebec is a wonderful city primarily because of the friendly people. To me this is ironic, given my opposite experience with their French-speaking relatives across the Atlantic. Old Town is the place to visit, and this hotel is perched at the top of the hill just outside the old walls. I asked for a river view and did get it, although with the long roof of the convention center in the foreground. The club is nice and the room-service burger I ordered late one night was great!
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SebastienZ38, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review
Responded May 28, 2019
Bonjour J S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at Delta Hotel in Quebec City. I am glad we could meet your expectations and that you had a great time with us!

We have been delighted to have you here with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Do not hesitate to contact me back directly beforehand if you want some assistance to prepare your future stay in Quebec City!

Regards,
Sébastien Zickgraf
Guest Service Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
$260
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $219
  • Hotels.com
    $210
  • Official Site
0.3 miles from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
$262
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $205
  • Hotels.com
    $262
  • Vio.com
    $227
0.6 miles from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Free Wifi
Restaurant
2 Queen Beds with Sofa Bed
$186
$174
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $174
  • Hotels.com
    $174
  • Vio.com
    $186
0.2 miles from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Free Wifi
Pool
$353
  • Fairmont
    $353
  • ZenHotels.com
    $303
  • Expedia.com
    $353
0.6 miles from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Pool
Restaurant
$234
  • Hotels.com
    $220
  • Algotels
    $203
  • Expedia.com
    $218
0.5 miles from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Free Wifi
Pool
$252
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $253
  • Algotels
    $203
  • travelup.com
    $254
0.1 miles from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Pool
Restaurant
concorde
$144
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $134
  • Hotels.com
    $134
  • Official Hotel
    $159
0.3 miles from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Pool
Restaurant
Lobby view
$161
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $150
  • Expedia.com
    $150
  • Vio.com
    $173
0.4 miles from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Free Wifi
$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $130
  • Vio.com
    $118
  • Hotels.com
    $130
3.3 miles from Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Quebec City
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveler rating
432
675
328
132
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
432
675
328
132
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city heated pool convention center minute walk valet parking an easy walk quebec parliament festival garage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

The hotel architecture itself is pretty bland; it’s just concrete. Check in was smooth, as was the parking. The staff was really nice. The room was disappointing, as we were on the top floor of the hotel. It was probably ~300 square feet but the view was pretty nice. The room itself was clean. Breakfast was good, but nothing extraordinary. There isn’t a waffle maker so don’t get your hopes up! Overall, a decent hotel but nothing amazing.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kelcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Journey824868, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Kelcho,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at Delta Hotel in Quebec City. Your feedback is very important to us, as it is an opportunity to improve certain points in the service we tend to provide our guests with.

We have been delighted to have you here with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Camille Fortier, Guest Servie Mamager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

Welcoming hotel in Quebec. Near to the old town. Hotel contains bar, room service and ample breakfast. Am satisfied with the comfortable beds and pillows.

+++++ gym
+++++ room 996
++++ gym
++++ near center
++++ cleanlines
++++ service
++++ check-in
++++ reception friendlynes
++ entrance on third floor

Lovely hotel. I could come back here!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Stephan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Journey824868, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Stephandenhaag,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at Delta Hotel in Quebec City. I am
glad we could meet your expectations and that you had a great time with us!

We have been delighted to have you here with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Do not hesitate to contact me back directly beforehand if you want some assistance to prepare your future stay in Quebec City!

Camille Fortier, Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

Delta hotels have always suffered from their inconsistency. Some are excellent, others not so much. Thank goodness the staff compensate for dated and sub optimal facilities, this was the case at Delta Quebec City.

The property is an aged (1970’s?) concrete building - built as a convention hotel. Oddly laid out, the lobby is on 3rd floor - you must take two escalators to reach front desk. Hotel decor is dated, which coupled with all the 70’s concrete, is not a good experience.

Mattresses in my room were well past prime - something better suited to a highway motel, not a premium priced convention hotel.

Overpriced for age and condition. Choose the neighboring Hilton if you can.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ShanaL115, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2019

Bonjour 402MO,
Thank you for allowing us to read your feedback from your recent stay at the Delta Quebec.
While we are delighted that you had a great first impression with our staff, we do regret that there were a few things along the way that detracted from your stay.
Rest assured they will be passed along the departments for a follow up.
All of your feedback is valuable to us as we look for ways to improve the experience of our guests.
We are committed to providing our guests with a great stay and truly hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

We were treated exceptionally well here. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The waiter at breakfast made a flower out of a napkin for my daughter. She was thrilled. The location was great and the price was right. The hotel is well-kept and everything was first rate, including the room service meal. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SebastienZ38, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Bonjour Robert K,
First of all, a warm thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay at Delta Hotel in Quebec City. And thank you for your kind words about our staff! That makes us very proud and willing to pursue our efforts to offer you the service you deserve.
We have been delighted to have you here with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again!
Regards,
Sébastien Zickgraf
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

For the price it was a good hotel in a decent location and we did think it was fun to enjoy the outdoor pool in the freezing cold, but it was just too cold for our faces to enjoy the heated pool for long really haha the hotel was clean and easy enough. Wasn’t the best stay we’ve ever had but it worked and for the price wasn’t bad! New Year’s Eve in Quebec City was beautiful, the city did a great job being festive and welcoming tourists!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank emidthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SebastienZ38, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Bonjour emidthor,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay at Delta Hotel in Quebec City. I am glad we could globally meet your expectations and that you had a great time in Quebec City.
We have been delighted to have you here with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Regards,
Sébastien Zickgraf
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews