We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable hotel near convention center & old city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Quebec City
Reviewed August 24, 2014

I stayed at the Delta Quebec for 5 nights while attending a conference at the convention center next door. The hotel was ideally located for that, and was also walking distance to the old walled city, Citadel and shopping streets. The hotel itself is a high-rise (12 or more floors), and is not the most attractive building in Quebec city! My room was well-appointed and beds were comfortable. There were 2 queen beds, a desk with various plugs and ports for computers and electronics, two chairs & a small side table. WiFi was free and seemed to have good signal in most areas of the room. My room faced the pool area, and was generally very quiet. There was a closet with 1-cup coffee maker, full-length mirror, hangers, iron and ironing board. Bathroom had a large mirror, plenty of counter space, tub/shower--but no fan to vent the steam. There is a pool on 3rd floor but I did not swim in it. Front desk and concierge staff were friendly and generally helpful. Overall the hotel was fine, but if I return to Quebec, I would likely not stay at the Delta because of its high price.

Pros: comfort, location, quiet, convenient

Cons: Expensive, breakfast not included, smoking area is outside the main entrance, and one must walk through the area when exiting/entering.

Tip 1: Reception desk is on the 3rd floor, not the ground floor.
Tip2: There is a small, reasonably-priced cafe (pastries, coffee, tea, etc.) inside the gov office on the ground floor.
Tip3: The quoted room rates do not include 3 taxes that will be added on checkout: lodging tax, room provincial tax and room federal tax, totaling an additional ~18% on your bill (taxes in Quebec run ~20% on most things, so brace yourself for that).

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LibbyGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurel C, Gérant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Your feedback is valuable to us as it provides us the opportunity to address your specific concerns and progressively work to exceed your expectations. Thank for the description of our facilities on tripadvisor and your honesty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014

I must admit it has been quite a few years since I last stayed at the delta but I was very inpressed with the updated rooms. They are very comfortable and quiet. The hotel is well located being just outside the old city walls and next door to the convention center. The lobby is a bit weird as it and the restaurant is on the third floor but all in all a nice stay for bussiness.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NLtrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurel C, Gérant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Good to read that you like our new product.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

I booked this hotel because of the pool, only to get there and be told that it's only opened between 8:30am and 5:30pm, when the lifeguard is there. When does anyone swim at that time? Except if you're on vacations and even then, these are the hours where you visit... I was told that it is like this because of the insurance premium which would go up if there were no lifeguard (as in most hotels).

The room I was in (on the 5th floor) was nice. However, get a room on a higher floor, not facing René-Lévesque boulevard and close to an elevator (this is a massive hotel).

Aside from that, the service was very good.

Room Tip: get a room on a higher floor, not facing René-Lévesque boulevard and close to an elevator (this is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dominic_Jaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc D, Director of Operations at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback through the TripAdvisor site. Guest feedback is valuable to us as it provides us the opportunity to address specific concerns and progressively work to exceed your expectations. We do hope that you brought your experience to our attention before departing, to allow our Guest Service Manager the opportunity to apologize to you personally. We would like to apologize again, and assure you that your experience is not indicative of our usual high standards of service.

We hope that you will return and allow us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

The building itself is a horribly renovated train wreck of elevators and escalators and unwelcoming confusion. Good luck finding the front desk, or your room.

However. Once in the room it was a pleasant surprise. Nicely renovated, comfortable and cleaned and specious. Very up to date with technology too.

They are stingy on the towels and service though.

Pricey, but not too bad for the area and superb location.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Edspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurel C, Gérant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

It is a fact the outdoor look of our hotel is just ok... But we are happy to let you expect even more with our guest service and our new rooms.

Hope to have you back soon at Delta Quebec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The hotel is clean and very close to the wall of Old Quebec.
There are no frills to the room - not having a safe or fridge made staying a few nights tricky. Since this was the first stop on a two week roadtrip, we had brought a cooler with snacks. Not having a fridge meant warm ice packs and food that couldn't be eaten. The lack of safe meant having to carry all of our valuables with us each day - which got heavy with electronics. The hotel is cheap on towels but were quick to get us additional ones. Front desk was helpful, some were more willing to help us than others as we have limited French.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurel C, Gérant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

If you have the pleasure to stay at Delta Quebec simply ask the front desk for a fridge and they will rent one to you for only 10$.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Great hotel, large, renovated rooms with very comfortable beds. Just a short walk ( 5-10 mins to cafés on the grand allee or in old Quebec. Good, outdoor pool with nice deck area. Service at the front desk is very bilingual so if you only speak English, it's no problem so do they!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kingswood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurel C, Gérant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

Reading your comment I believe we will have the pleasure to see you again. It will be a pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We booked two rooms for one night en route home from vacation. The price was right and the rooms were recently renovated with only a couple of issues.

The front desk went out of their way to be helpful and offered good suggestions for restaurants.

The location is very good within easy walking distance to old Quebec. My only negative observations is the overall appearance of the hotel which reminded me of a soviet-era building with white painted concrete in the reception area and lots of raw concrete on the walls of the corridors. The doors to the rooms need a coat of paint as well.

I would stay here again as the price was right, the rooms were clean and renovated.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saurel C, Responsable relations clients at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2014

I am happy to let you know we just finish renovation in are lobby area and our rooms doors have been refresh also...

We will be waiting for your next visit at Delta Quebec!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 100 in Quebec City
2,855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#26 of 100 in Quebec City
1,252 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel PUR, Quebec, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel
3.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Quebec City
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
#54 of 100 in Quebec City
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec

Address: 690 Blvd Rene Levesque E, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range: $120 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels Quebec is located in the heart of the Old Town district and adjacent to the Quebec City Convention Centre. Located downtown, in the heart of the city's Old Town district, our hotel is just moments from a wide range of notable attractions. Inside our hotel, something very new is happening: we've remodeled our guest rooms with a sleek, intuitive and contemporary design tailored to the needs of today's traveler. With a winning combination of comfort and convenience, our hotel is ideal for both work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Delta Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Delta Quebec
Quebec City Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing