We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located, but they will not respect your needs in case of allergies”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Ranked #41 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Ottawa
Level Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Well located, but they will not respect your needs in case of allergies”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I went a few times already, for up to 5 nights in a row. The Hotel is very well located, at proximity of major roads and the highways. It's downtown, a walking distance of the parliement hill, the citadelle, the remparts, Plaine d'Abraham , old Quebec, the old port, etc.

I have tried the restaurant Le Bistro, it was for breakfast, service was ok and food as well, the price average.

The Pros of the Hotel: Location, price, plenty of parking underground, beautiful modern room with some view of the city (level 5 and up). You can ask for higher floor and far from the elevators, it's done most of the time. They have a bar and a restaurant. They have a spa and a pool on site.

The Cons of the Hotel: Not enough staff at the front desk, there is always a line-up (check-inn or out), not enough elevators (2 for the garage and 2 for the rooms) ..last time we arrived at the same time that a students group, we've waited 30 minutes to go up and we got to cut-in at some points. If you have allergies, even if you mentioned it at the front desk, in your file or in the special needs, tough luck; we are allergic to feathers, we mentionned it every time and still we have feathers every where in the bed (pillows and duvet cover). I am spending all my nights caughing (I have to use allergy pills ea time).

Will I return, probably if they make sure that my needs will be repected (NO FEATHERS IN THE ROOM).

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and far from the elevators (it can get very noisy ).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LineBoutinActress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    483
    229
    93
    34
See reviews for
293
372
37
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Went for a long weekend visit with my family. Even though we were given a room on a lower floor with not much of a view (prices are higher for higher floors), we were pleasantly surprised by the room. Very modern and beds were comfortable, clean bathroom etc. The hallway was a bit noisy at night with returning travellers but that would be expected anywhere. The kids loved the outdoor heated pool which you access from inside the building. If you have small kids, they give you a life vest to go through the porthole as the water is deep and you have to swim to the shallow end. Not great if it is cold out and you want to watch the kids from outside the pool. The outdoor pool is heated year round though so kids loved the idea of swimming outside in a toasty pool outside with the Delta and other buildings towering overhead. Pool was open from 10AM - 8:30 when we went but if it's low season you had better ask as there is no access without the lifeguard on duty. Exercise gym was nice enough. Had to take seperate elevator to parking area. A bit costly but worth it as you tend to walk everywhere from the hotel. St. Jean street is a block downhill and very trendy/cool. One block from St. Jean gates into old city. Head another direction and you are at parliament buildings in minutes. Cross Rene-Levesque boulevard and head uphill for 2 blocks and you end up on Grande Allee where trendy cafes and restaurants are too. Can't beat the location.

Room Tip: if you don't mind paying more, ask for a higher room for a view. Also ask for CAA/AAA discounts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthy151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Good hotel walking distance to old Quebec City without having to find parking or a hotel squished into the old town. Room was newly renovated and had an extremely comfortable bed. Good sized gym with well maintained equipment. Nothing over the top to put it on the map, but clean, comfortable and close to the sites of old Quebec.

Room Tip: Club room..top floor with keyed elevator access & access to concierge lounge. Ask for a room aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2RoamingGnomies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The room itself was comfortable and very clean. The hotel has been recently renovated and they did an excellent job. I plan on staying here for business and vacation in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canada_Travellers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Booking a 200$ + room you would expect something nice in Quebec city (in low season). Rooms have been nicely renovated but... The noise (from the street, and the other rooms) makes you feel you're in a cheap motel by the highway. Disapointing restaurant (putting a pink orchid on my plate could'nt disguise the fact that the fries where frozen 15 min ago and that miracle whip is not mayonnaise- nice try though).

Room Tip: Avoid at all cost low floors and boulevard Rene Levesque rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippagan, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a pretty good hotel. My room had been completely renovated, was cleen, spacious and comfortable. The service was average too, i mean no surprises, just as expected from a hotel of this type. Nothing really great to mention other than the proximity to the "vieux Québec". Everything was you know... average.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LR0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

When I booked this hotel I was under the impression that Delta was a reputable chain of hotels and that we would have nothing to worry about. I was wrong to assume so. First of all the room was smaller than I expected. Actually the room didn’t have enough space to accommodate the standard “Mini Fridge”, and the coffee machine had to be stored in the closet, with the coffee mugs and other accessories. The bed spread had a blood stain on it (see photo), which was a shock to all of us. The primary reason why we booked there was for the pool. Strangely enough the pool doesn’t have regular hours. You can show up one morning, and will be opened, and the next day it would be closed until 2 PM. The pool is strangely setup. First of all the pool is outdoors, and you have access the pool via this small cabin that covers a small area of the pool which is approx. 5 x7 ft, and from there you enter the pool, and have to swim under the wall of that cabin to have access to the pools main area (very dangerous) . Secondly the indoor parking lot was not accessible to us because our minivan was too high (this is a standard minivan) so therefore we have to park outdoors. The problem is that when you park outdoors, when you want to leave, instead of simply going to your vehicle, you have to get your ticket validated by the reception, go down to the “C” level of the indoor parking, hand your parking ticket to the attendant, give him the details of your vehicle, leave the indoor garage and walk to the exterior parking lot, drive to the gate and wait until the interior parking attendant remotely opens the gate for you.
Not a pleasant week-end.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFandFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelle R, Administrative assistant at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to inform us with this unfortunate situation. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience that occured during your stay, but rest assured that we took
all the precautions to make sure that a similar situation wont' happen again. We wish to welcome you again to make sure you get an experience up to your expectations.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#34 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,583 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#24 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#32 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#35 of 101 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
#50 of 101 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#22 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Address: 690 Blvd Rene Levesque E, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels Quebec is located in the heart of the Old Town district and adjacent to the Quebec City Convention Centre. Located downtown, in the heart of the city's Old Town district, our hotel is just moments from a wide range of notable attractions. Inside our hotel, something very new is happening: we've remodeled our guest rooms with a sleek, intuitive and contemporary design tailored to the needs of today's traveler. With a winning combination of comfort and convenience, our hotel is ideal for both work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Delta Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Delta Quebec
Quebec City Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing