We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough if you stay in the updated floors” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Quebec

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delta Quebec
Ranked #41 of 107 Hotels in Quebec City
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good enough if you stay in the updated floors”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We spent opening weekend of winter carnival with the Delta Quebec. Our fourth Carnival in a row but our first visit to the Delta. You do need to climb a hill to get to the hotel however the city itself is rather hilly. It is located outside of the wall and a little out of the way of most activities or interests. The entrance is odd and dated. The front desk seemed slightly amateur and unaware of the events attached to carnival. We stayed on the Club Mode floors with nicer and updated units. The updated floors have access to a private room that offered a 24hr cafe machine, juice and pop. Included in the price of the Mode room is a continental breakfast and cold finger foods from 5-7. The room also offered a host to assist guests with questions, reservations and services. Elisabeth was a great help and really was the sole representative of the service side of this hotel.

As for the main restaurant, I was far from happy with the quality of food and service. The servers were relatively unpleasant. They also promoted a Superbowl party but closed the bar before the game was over. Ordering room service was a hassle. I was first informed that it was closed at 5:00PM and that they couldn't understand my order in English.

This hotel is fine for business travel or budget accommodations. The updated floors were nice and cared for but at an obvious increase in cost. I would not recommend it for celebrating old Quebec and it's culture. It really doesn't offer the character or guest experience that so many other hotels offer. They had plenty of opportunities to enhance our experience however never seemed to grasp the importance of building relationships.

Room Tip: Mode rooms or nothing at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Topparo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Good day,

I would like to apologize for my establishment and my whole team, and thank you for the time you have given us to let us know how you felt in your stay in our property, the Delta Québec. I must admit that this is not a normal case at the Delta Québec, and we are deeply sorry for what happened during your stay. Your constructive comment helps us to improve the quality of our product and services, as we are going through the situation to avoid the repetition of this case. I invite you to try again our establishment on your next visit to the splendid Quebec City.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,032 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    432
    210
    87
    32
See reviews for
252
340
35
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed over for one night in one of their newly renovated rooms - loved the multimedia centre offering all sorts of different connections to connect laptops to the TV. The rest of the decor of the room was nicely updated as well. I was mildly disappointed that they didn't have oatmeal on the breakfast buffet, but I quickly got over it with the rest of the selection.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjuliennow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you,

It is always a pleasure to read a constructive comment as the one you wrote about our establishment, the Delta Québec. I have personally taken your comment up to the leadership team of our hotel, as they will take it with the consideration it deserves. Your comment is the key to our evolution, as it provides us with specific and clear hints on what we must continue to work on. We have recently started major renovations, to keep up with our customer’s expectations. We persevere on the satisfaction of our guests and we are eager to host you once again on your next trip to the wonderful city of Quebec..!
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed one night for the Quebec Carnival. Just like a normal hotel you would think the reception is on the main floor, but it is on the 3rd floor then you have to switch elevators to go from 4th floor on. Upon checking in the kids get an essential kit (toys etc..) but they didn't have any for my kids age group. So they replaced it what they call a movie package which includes popcorn, candy and chocolate which was nice.
We had a moderoom Room #586 very modern, clean and nice. There was a unit in the closet and there was the coffee machine but you have to make your coffee elsewhere there was no plug in the closet, I think they should have put it somewhere else not in a closet. When we entered the room it was cold.
I don't like the new heating system they have, when you leave the room the heating closes, so if your gone for 5 hours, you come back to a very cold room then it takes time to warm up. Not an ideal system. Saves the hotel money but we freeze. Walking distance to the carnival activites which was great. The hotel restaurant was ok.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Me131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Good day,

We would like to thank you for your personal view of your stay at the Delta Québec. In fact, this comment will definitely help our improvement toward the future. Furthermore, we have sent forward your comment to the leadership team, as your satisfaction is our top priority, at any time.

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Weird configuration Reception on the 3rd floor ??? You need to switch elevators to get above the 4th floor a first for me...The hotel restaurant was very disappointing my order was the hamburger with cheese and bacon, the presentation had a lot to be desired, the meat had a foul smell to it, looked like was microwaved for $13.00 I expected a grilled hamburger not something that came out of the microwave oven, I got my money back but I wont eat there again.I wil say this Dominik the door man was super helpful,and professional However the receptionist Joanne I think was her name the one with the thick dark glasses should not be greeting guests very cold should be behind the sceans not your first contact when your arriving .JMHO

Room Tip: Get a mountain view not the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lancer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you,

I will begin with my sincerest apologies for the situation that occurred during your stay at the Delta Québec. I would like to assure you that this is not a recurring situation in our establishment. Your critic was eye-opening on a light mishandle in our procedures that was changed in the moment we received your constructive comment. I thank you again for your helpful advice as it helped our team to improve itself. As always, we would love to welcome you back under our roof for your next visit to the charming Quebec City and show you our improvements. Speaking of improvement, we have recently started major renovations that will transform our hotel up to the future we believe in.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Spent a long weekend at the Delta recently to take in some of the Carnivale festivities. The location was great for us as it was situated in between the Carnavale grounds and the old town.
We had a king room which was recently renovated and offered all the amenities one would expect. It was also clean and the hotel itself was quiet.We were lucky enough to get a great deal through a third party internet site so the hotel was well worth the rate we paid.
We were quite disappointed by the poor customer service provided by the front desk staff. Questions were answered but not without a healthy helping attitude and condescension. We figured out quickly that we could get a lot more done, and cut down on the frustration, by just avoiding them all together.
Like I said- great hotel, disappointing customer service.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PumpkinParker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Good day,

We would like to thank you for your personal view of your stay at the Delta Québec. In fact, this comment will definitely help our improvement toward the future. Furthermore, we have sent forward your comment to the leadership team, as your satisfaction is our top priority, at any time. It was a pleasure to be your host in the marvellous Quebec City, and we would love to welcome you again in your next trip to the capital of Quebec, in our new Delta Quebec Hotel, as our hotel is going through major renovations.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montréal
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in recently renovated signature section, which allows to use a private lounge where you can have a well stocked continental breakfast as well as cocktails with cheese, pate and finger food from 17h to 19h (alcohol beverages not included), all in a lounge with a view of the city Extremely attentive personel (not just at the lounge). Rooms are not huge but nevertheless very comfortable and perfect if you want to be away from the noise as only signature guests have access to these floors (11th and 12th).

The price (at least at the ned of January ) was quite reasonable and the hotel is well located to either attend a meeting at the congress centre, walk to Old Quebce or the Grande allée.

Overall an extremely pleasant stay and I would warmly recommend this hotel

Ex

Room Tip: You have to ask for those special rooms and they do cost a little more but think about the money you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Llegault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Good day

We wish to thank you for taking the time to complete your comment following your recent stay at the Delta Québec. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken into consideration. Your feedback is of the utmost importance as it provides insight in order for us to improve the quality of our product and services. I can assure you that we will pass along your good words. We look forward to hosting you once again on your next visit to the beautiful Quebec City, in our new Delta Quebec Hotel, as we actually are renovating the hotel.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We just stayed at the Delta and you don't get value for your dollar. The rooms look old even the recently renovated ones. We had to pay extra to get "upgraded" to stay way from the hundreds of kids that were staying at the hotel from a school. For the price I could and should have stayed in a nice hotel in old Quebec. The outdoor winter pool and the location was a positive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaunT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Quebec, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Good day,

I would like to apologize for my establishment and my whole team, and thank you for the time you have given us to let us know how you felt in your stay in our property, the Delta Québec. I must admit that this is not a normal case at the Delta Québec, and we are deeply sorry for what happened during your stay. Your constructive comment helps us to improve the quality of our product and services, as we are going through the situation to avoid the repetition of this case. I invite you to try again our establishment on your next visit to the splendid Quebec City, which will be different, as we are doing major renovations in our whole property, and we will be more-than-ready to welcome you up to your expectations.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#35 of 107 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 2,206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
Quebec City Marriott Downtown
#24 of 107 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#39 of 107 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
Hotel Le Concorde Quebec
#47 of 107 in Quebec City
3.5 of 5 stars 1,599 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#33 of 107 in Quebec City
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS City Centre/Centre-Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Quebec

Property: Delta Quebec
Address: 690 Blvd Rene Levesque E, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5A8, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Delta Quebec, adjacent to the charming heart of North America's only walled city and linked to the Quebec City Convention Centre. Inside our hotel, something very new is happening: we've remodelled our guest rooms with a sleek, intuitive, contemporary design tailored to the needs of today's traveler. You've never stayed with us like this before. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Delta Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Delta Quebec
Delta Hotel Quebec City
Quebec City Delta
Delta Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing