We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT REALLY WHAT IT SHOULD BE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Ranked #41 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Auckland NZ
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“NOT REALLY WHAT IT SHOULD BE”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Spouse and self stayed here for 2 nights while on a Trafalgar coach tour. Of the several hotels used for two such tours, in sequence, this was the one which left most doubts. The most obvious was an apparent lack of cleaning. Over the time there, the elevator floors were not cleaned. The same piece of plastic which was visible on one elevator floor on our arrival remained as we departed. Toilet flush was not ideal and there were no bath towels in place until we asked for same early on the first morning - they arived promptly. These are small things but add up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Probian9910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Good day,

I would like to apologize for my establishment and my whole team, and thank you for the time you have given us to let us know how you felt in your stay in our property, the Delta Québec. I must admit that this is not a normal case at the Delta Québec, and we are deeply sorry for what happened during your stay. Your constructive comment helps us to improve the quality of our product and services, as we are going through the situation to avoid the repetition of this case. I invite you to try again our establishment on your next visit to the splendid Quebec City, which will be different, as we are doing major renovations in our whole property, and we will be more-than-ready to welcome you up to your expectations.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    499
    234
    96
    35
See reviews for
305
385
39
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed at the Delta Quebec from 17-18 Oct 2012 while travelling fro business. As a Platinum member, I was checked-in quickly and was given a Signature room with access to the Signature lounge. I also received chocolate covered cranberries for my welcome gift. The room was very clean and had a modern and functional style. The bathroom is one of the nicest I have seen with its huge shower and high end bath products. I did not eat in the restaurant but I ordered room service. I had the steak frites cooked medium and it was delicious. The desk was complete with everything I needed to work (including pretty decent internet speed). The bed was comfortable and I slept well. The continental breakfast offered in the Signature lounge was pretty standard although I would have preferred to have the choice of 1% or skim milk instead of 2%. The staff member servicing the lounge was very friendly and accomodating. I only wished I was staying another night to be able to enjoy the hotel and its services a little longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Good day,

We would like to thank you for your personal view of your stay at the Delta Québec. In fact, this comment will definitely help our improvement toward the future. Furthermore, we have sent forward your comment to the leadership team, as your satisfaction is our top priority, at any time. It was a pleasure to be your host in the marvellous Quebec City, and we would love to welcome you again in your next trip to the capital of Quebec, in our new Delta Quebec Hotel, as our hotel is going through major renovations.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed for four nights and explored Old Quebec City. The room was very nice, clean and spacious. We had a full length desk with all the attachments for gadgets. It had an excellent view. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was only a few minutes walk to Old Quebec and numerous restaurants in the area. The beds were very comfortable and room temperature was controllable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Good day,

We thank you for the time you took for giving us your opinion about our property, the Delta Québec. Do not worry, your comment will be sent forward and be taken into consideration. Your personal view of your stay is our greatest tool for our own improvement, as it is considered with uttermost care. As a fact, following our guests’ comments, we have started major renovations in our hotel. I can assure you that your good words will be passed along to our whole team. Thank you very much for your constructive words and we hope to host you again on your next visit to the fantastic Quebec City.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is very well situated but the actual topography of Quebec City works against it. There is a very steep climb to enter from back street and then escalators needed to get to the lobby.
The staff were all friendly and helpful and we were upgraded to a "Delta" floor, where there is a common area to relax in which serves food for breakfast and late afternoon. This certainly helped with meals. Our room was large and clean with fluffy towels, a great shower and a firm mattress. The grounds were lush and the pool area lovely and inviting. Although there were only three elevators for the entire hotel, we were never waiting long.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarshaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Good day

We wish to thank you for taking the time to complete your comment following your recent stay at the Delta Québec. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken into consideration. Your feedback is of the utmost importance as it provides insight in order for us to improve the quality of our product and services. I can assure you that we will pass along your good words. We look forward to hosting you once again on your next visit to the beautiful Quebec City, in our new Delta Quebec Hotel, as we actually are renovating the hotel.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at the Delta Quebec for 3nights in May. this was part of our 3week tour of Canada.

The hotel has a good, convenient location. The staff were friendly and the reception seemed reasonably appointed.

The rooms were clean and tidy but old fashioned and quite tired. The flushing handle on the toilet snapped off (it was plastic) on about the first or second flush. We contacted reception and someone came along and fixed it pretty quickly, which was good.

I seem to remember there was a suggestion that the hotel was being refurbished. Let's hope so.

Overall, it was clean, tidy and conveniently located. So it would obviously be better if refurbished but I would still not rule out staying here again, although I may look for other options at the same time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnC_6877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you,

It is always a pleasure to read a constructive comment as the one you wrote about our establishment, the Delta Québec. I have personally taken your comment up to the leadership team of our hotel, as they will take it with the consideration it deserves. Your comment is the key to our evolution, as it provides us with specific and clear hints on what we must continue to work on. We have recently started major renovations, to keep up with our customer’s expectations. We persevere on the satisfaction of our guests and we are eager to host you once again on your next trip to the wonderful city of Quebec..!
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great location, only a few minutes walk to the old city. Room was comfortable and nicely renovated, good view of the river. Very comfortable beds. Service was good and friendly. The lobby is a little odd, as you need to go to the third floor to get to the reception desk, and the main floor is a little impersonal and cold when you first enter the hotel. The elevators are shabby and haven't yet been renovated. Overall the hotel gives good quality and service and you are left with a very nice impression.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaasha5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Good day,

First of all, I would like to personally thank you for the time you took for the comments you wrote about your stay at the Delta Québec. Be sure that your comments have been sent forward to the leadership team of the hotel and will be taken into consideration. Your opinion is important for our establishment and provides us with helpful hints about what we can do to improve the quality of our product and services. Your satisfaction is the goal we are always trying to reach, as we are looking forward to be your host once again on your next visit in our gorgeous city of Quebec.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The room is renovated, well equipped, beautiful and very clean. The swimming pool was warm and clean. My son enjoyed it a lot. Perfect service, breakfast was great and fresh food with a good presentation. Great location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GWafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHG62, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Good day,

First of all, I would like to personally thank you for the time you took for the comments you wrote about your stay at the Delta Québec. Be sure that your comments have been sent forward to the leadership team of the hotel and will be taken into consideration. Your opinion is important for our establishment and provides us with helpful hints about what we can do to improve the quality of our product and services. Your satisfaction is the goal we are always trying to reach, as we are looking forward to be your host once again on your next visit in our gorgeous city of Quebec.
Sincerely,

Stéphane Guy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Quebec
Hilton Quebec
#33 of 101 in Quebec City
2,677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marriott Quebec City Center
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau Laurier
Hotel Chateau Laurier
#36 of 101 in Quebec City
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus City Centre/Centre-Ville
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace Royal
Hotel Palace Royal
#34 of 101 in Quebec City
689 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Manoir Victoria
Hotel Manoir Victoria
#21 of 101 in Quebec City
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec
Address: 690 Blvd Rene Levesque E, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 5A8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Quebec City
#43 Romantic Hotel in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec 3.5*
Number of rooms: 377
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels Quebec is located in the heart of the Old Town district and adjacent to the Quebec City Convention Centre. Located downtown, in the heart of the city's Old Town district, our hotel is just moments from a wide range of notable attractions. Inside our hotel, something very new is happening: we've remodeled our guest rooms with a sleek, intuitive and contemporary design tailored to the needs of today's traveler. With a winning combination of comfort and convenience, our hotel is ideal for both work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Quebec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Quebec Hotel Quebec City
Delta Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Delta Quebec
Quebec City Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott Quebec Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing