We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites Quebec City
Ranked #87 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Québec
1 review
“Good hotel”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Space for brekfast too small. The room wa clean and the location was near the freeway. The service was excellent. The personnel was friendly. Except for the small space for breakfast, I have no complaint.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Benoit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie L, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments about your last stay at our hotel. We do appreciated your remarks about our breakfast area. Renovations are planned for March 2014 and we will double the size of the room. We hope to have the pleasure to served you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    47
    44
    23
    12
See reviews for
57
38
7
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We choose this hotel because didn't want to pay the obnoxiously high downtown hotel price. Its about 20 min drive from the downtown/old Quebec. They even had a shuttle bus which started 8 am from the hotel to Chateau Frontenac, so we parked the car and took the shuttle bus and in the late evening took a taxi back to hotel, btw the shuttle bus returns around 5:00 pm, so if you are planning to stay back late in old city, it might be a better option to take a cab. Taxi fare is around $20.

Its a little old property, but nice and clean, with free "not so fancy" breakfast. All the rooms are basically Suites. Our one had a bed room and a living area. Bed room had a huge king size bed with a good sized TV, living room had a pull out sofa bed, TV plus all the standard amenities.

Only downsize of the hotel is there is no swimming pool and the breakfast room is quite small.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssabil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie L, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We do appreciate that you are taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are very please to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany, ny
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I thought this was a great place! More then functional. Room was nice-1 bedtoom suite for 3 adults...staff is helpful and the breakfast is quite decent...you need your own car to stay as it is a bit out of the town. You can walk to the Baton Rouge restaurant-perfect after a 6 hour drive.
Friendly and helpful staff, spotless suite and beds, clean bathroom. Looks new. The included breakfast was consistent with any Fairfield Inn type hotel. The coffee tasted was good. My daughter complained of some buzzing in the room but....I slept very well. All staff could speak English which was helpful. Good buy for your money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkdAlbany_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie L, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate your business and we hope to serve you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

not bad for a value functional hotel..rooms are decent...staff is helpful and the breakfast is quite decent...you need your own car to stay as it is a bit out of the town. other than that there is nothing much to write about but surely one of the better value hotels....they do their best

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kash8813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie L, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We really do appreciate that our guest take the time to write a review about their stay with us. Our personnel is trained to serve you and make sure that your stay is comfortable. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saco, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Price was okay for the location. Had to drive to get to and/or see anything. Pictures on the website showed microwaves and shelving for drinkware, when in fact, it was actually a hit or miss. My parents had a room with microwave, coffeemaker and refrigerator, no shelving, our room did not have microwave nor shelving, even though we literally had the room next door. Bed was very hard and did not sleep for two nights. Came back to the room after dinner, and thought we had left the water running, when actually it was someone in the room next door taking a shower. Good hotel if budget conscious. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie L, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We read all the reviews and we thanks guests who take the time to write on Tryp Advisor. All our suites have a fridge and we do have many rooms with microwave. At your next stay, please inform the front desk if your room is not meeting your expectations. We have personel on site 24 hours per day and they will be happy to accomadate your needs. We tank you for your comments and hope that we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, spotless suite and beds, clean bathroom, no weird smells whatsoever. Looks like new. The included breakfast was consistent and varied, a lot of choices even for a picky eater. The coffee tasted amazing. Even if located next to the highway, you could not hear it in the room. The only thing is that you could hear the hotel's air conditioning system during the night, even if ours was turned off. If you use ear plugs, you should be fine though.
Great wifi, free parking and easy access to everywhere - close to the Galeries de la Capitale shopping center, in case of bad weather.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not close to the laundry room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana-Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie L, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. All the reviews are share with all staff. We hope to see you again at our property !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

When looking for places in Quebec City, they all seemed to be quite pricey. We chose this hotel on the outskirts of town to save some money. Wasn't really expecting too much. However, we were pleasantly surprised. Room fine and CLEAN--that's important to me. Breakfast acceptable--nothing special to write home about. Took us about 20 minutes to get into town. Went to the Canyon & Ile d'Orleans one day. Was nice being right by the freeway and not dealing with city traffic to get out there. Front desk staff was very helpful with suggestions on things to see and directions. Easy free parking. Downsides - kind of tough to find how to get to -- address not too helpful. Not really good restaurants close by. Ate at "N" place down the street one night (based on hotel recommendation). UGH! Food blah at best. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request back side of property - away from highway - if traffic noise is a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie L, General Manager at Quality Suites Quebec City, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We appreciate that you take the time to write a review. We are very please to see that you enjoy your stay with us. We will post your comment in the staff room to share with everyone. We hope to have the pleasure to see you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Quebec
#19 of 101 in Quebec City
814 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Airport East
Comfort Inn Airport East
#74 of 101 in Quebec City
68 reviews
4.6 mi away
Super 8 Quebec City
Super 8 Quebec City
#45 of 101 in Quebec City
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Times Hotel
Grand Times Hotel
#59 of 101 in Quebec City
309 reviews
4.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Quebec City
Howard Johnson Quebec City
#78 of 101 in Quebec City
179 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo
Hotel & Suites Monte-Cristo
#84 of 101 in Quebec City
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites Quebec City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Quebec City

Property: Quality Suites Quebec City
Address: 1600 rue Bouvier, Quebec City, Quebec G2K 1N8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 101 Hotels in Quebec City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Quebec City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 10 minutes driving to Old Quebec offering free hot buffet breakfast. Located walking distance to Les Galeries de la Capitale and 20 minutes driving to Jean-Lesage Intl Airport (YQB). Enjoy the hotel's proximity to Old Quebec and le Quartier Petit Champlain, the Port of Quebec, the Plains of Abraham. Also within a short drive (30 minutes) you can easily visit the Village Vacances Valcartier and Mont Sainte-Anne.At the hotel you will enjoy free local calls,free parking and free wireless internet. Also available a guest laundry facility. 450Sq feet bedroom suite: All are suites consist of a separate bedroom with a king or 2 double beds and a living room with sitting area. All suites are equiped with a 32in LCD television, hairdryer, iron & board and coffee maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Suites Quebec City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Quebec City Hotel Quebec City
Quality Inn Quebec City
Quality Hotel Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing