We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old World Charm...Old World Hospitality...Old World Prices.......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Manoir des Remparts
Ranked #30 of 119 Quebec City B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Old World Charm...Old World Hospitality...Old World Prices....three perfect descriptions for the lovely Manoir des Remparts, located in the heart of beautiful Old Quebec City.
This is a marvelous hotel for the seasoned and sophisticated "traveller", people who love to visit beautiful, historic cities of the world, and who wish to lodge in a place where, the minute one enters, you are automatically plunged into the atmosphere of Old Quebec.  Staying in this atmospheric and quaint auberge from the turn of the century/early 20th century made our recent first visit to this part of Canada oh-so special, reminding me of little hidden gems we've stayed in in Paris, London, and Amsterdam.  The breakfast is exemplary, with all-you-can-eat croissants, toast, muffins, fresh fruit, juice, and strong, delicious coffee that's perfect for starting your day, waking one up and giving you strength to walk around this beautiful old city.  The gracious and friendly owners (pay special attention to their adorable Pomeranian "Money"!), go out of their way to make one feel right at home, like you're a returning guest! 
We had a basic room, just fine for us, with a sink, clean bed linens changed daily, and maintained shared toilets and showers, right down the hall.  What was especially appealing was the spacious terrace with stunning views of the St. Lawrence River and the nightly film presentation by Robert Lepage.  Shared by other guests, it was the perfect outdoor place to bring food, vino, relax and chat...all with a marvelous cool breeze and beautiful river views.
We look forward to returning to beautiful Old Quebec City and naturally staying at "our" Manoir des Remparats".

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Von8lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Manoir des Remparts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 132 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

nice staff, price ok compared to other hotels in the city, great location, you can walk to the old town attractions in 2 minutes.
view of the harbour.
no free parking, parking for one day costs 14 dollars..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank apiaWiesbaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

I've stayed at Manoir des Remparts twice and both visits were great! The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the continental breakfast is a nice bonus. As well, from the hotel's balcony, there's a great view of The Image Mill (Moulin a Images) so you can watch the show without braving the crowds below. I will definitely be back to Manoir des Remparts.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
4  Thank Studenttraveller14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Oh my goodness. I went to this hotel with some family. We didn't actually stay there. The customer service was horrible. The guy there told us that we should go to another hotel. He kept saying that we had to pay for parking and that the other hotel would be better for us, that it would be cheaper. He was advertising the other hotel saying he didn't want to rip us off. What the heeeck!!! We were in shock. We ended up leaving and going to a four star hotel. We were glad though because the room was rather small and the place a bit dingi.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank vacalove79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Staff was very nice. They may have been under staffed but the still changed the sheets, kept it clean. The view was great! Only problem was some rowdy hotel mates on the balcony kept us up & well the front desk lady singled us out as being the culprits. That was a bit uncomfortable but it was resolved in five seconds! Also there was no air conditioner in our room. We were on the top floor with shared shower stall. Showers and toilets were clean.

The breakfast is nice - cereal, toast, fruit, milk, juice. They had net access and it was a walk from the bus terminal and an awesome farmers market. It's also just a walk around from everything in Old Quebec.

Give it a try!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Torres1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

Perfectly located near the Chateau De Frontenac, within walking distance to anywhere you need in QC.
Siv was very attentive, always happy and always making sure I had all I needed. I would definitely stay here again no problem.
I had room 308 with a shared bathroom, no problems there are 4 toilets & 3 showers.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TigerSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

greeted with warmth, allowed to see multiple rooms ahead of time, breakfast in the morning, peace, quiet, and privacy. Awesome location. City is amazing. No complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Honeymooners0529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Quebec City hotels
0.4 mi away
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
Chateau Fleur de Lys - L'HOTEL
#7 of 102 in Quebec City
583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maison du Fort
Maison du Fort
#3 of 102 in Quebec City
774 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Coureur des Bois
Le Coureur des Bois
#15 of 119 in Quebec City
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cap Diamant
Hotel Cap Diamant
#11 of 119 in Quebec City
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B La Marquise de Bassano
B&B La Marquise de Bassano
#13 of 119 in Quebec City
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Cavalier du Moulin
Hotel Le Cavalier du Moulin
#51 of 119 in Quebec City
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manoir des Remparts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manoir des Remparts

Address: 3 1/2 rue des Remparts, Quebec City, Quebec G1R 3R4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Quebec City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Quebec City
Price Range: $80 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Manoir des Remparts 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Manoir des Remparts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Des Remparts Hotel Quebec City
Hotel Manoir Des Remparts Quebec/Quebec City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing